We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabarete
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Bali Hai was such a wonderful place to stay! It came completely furnished, equipped with all kitched accessories needed to make a home cook meal. The place was super clean and the service was excellent! I felt real safe there and everyone was very helpful with all my questions. I definitely will stay there again when i come back. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a no hassle no nonsense place to stay in Cabarete!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eamador11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

I have traveled through most of the Dominican Republic, and I have stayed in many different kinds of lodging, personally I do not like the all inclusive Hotels that much, but prefer to stay in an apartment/villa and get to know the place I am visiting. That is why Bali-Hai was ideal for us. It is a three-story townhouse, the first floor has a living room dining room and kitchen all in one open area, the furniture is very nice, kitchen has stainless steel oven, and a huge fridge. The House has three bathrooms, one half-bath downstairs and two in each of the bedrooms on the second floor. Three air conditioning units one downstairs and one in each bedroom. There is a spiral staircase leading to the second floor, where the two bedrooms are. Another spiral staircase leads to the third floor terrace, with a view to the front and back of the house, a great lounging area.
Free wireless internet accessible throughout the entire premises, cable tv, 20 meter long pool, daily cleaning staff, 24 hr, security and a friendly staff makes this place enjoyable, comfortable, and an overall excellent place to stay.
Bali-Hai is located in an area of Cabarete named Pro Cab, which is a semi-private/gated residential area, the road leading to the main strip is 0.7 miles long, 10-15 minute walk to the beach. We had a car, which made getting around a lot easier. The location is pretty good if you like to have peace and quiet, and its also good because the road leading to the main strip enters exactly in the center of town, where the best restaurants/shopping are.
Cabarete is a great place to get to know, and Bali-Hai will be an excellent home base for a vacation, or for long term stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveHendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

I spent a week in the Dominican Republic, at Bali Hai, celebrating my thirty-first birthday. All I can say is, I'm booked for another trip August 2010.

It was my first trip to the island and German and the staff at Bali Hai could not have been more helpful (and patient, as I asked tons of questions). The facilities are wonderful, clean, and well-maintained. The cost is phenomenal, considering you save even more money having a full kitchen.

Location is good. You will have about a 10-15 minute walk to Playa Cabarete (the beach), but also have the option of calling a taxi, or bumming a ride from a fellow Bali Hai-er...as people who stay there are extremely nice! The ride from Puerto Plata is about 20-30 minutes. Hire Alcides as your taxi driver. He spoke little English. I spoke little Spanish, but we never got lost and he was always on time.

Once you're on the main strip there are a ton of restaurants, bars, and small shops to spend time in. Also, take advantage of German's help in booking tours of the island and sports excursions.

The people in DR, specifically Cabarete, are extremely warm. I'm quite smitten by this island and can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2009

A very good place to be. Very quite, clean, confortable, nice and secure. I enjoyed a lot stayed there.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruisdael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, MB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2009

We rented at Bali Hai for three months in 2008. It was a wonderful experience. The condos are spacious and well furnished. Everything was kept very clean, including the pool and gardens. Staff was polite and efficient. The owner, Mr. German Paz, was on site or available every day, in case of any problems. The resort is set in Pro Cab, a quiet area of Cabarete and less than 15 minutes to the beach or shopping.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBsnowbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

I stayed in Bali Hai for a period of 1 year (yeah, I know, not your average vacation time) and all I have to say about it is positive.
First of all, the public areas are in great shape and very well kept. Lots of green and beautiful no-nonsense, down to earth landscaping
As far as the town house itself (yes, they are townhouses, 3 floors), they are just great. Beautifully decorated, fantastic furniture and a lot of space. No walls on the first floor, which includes the kitchen, dining area and living area. This gives it a great feeling of openness.
All staff are really friendly and the cleaning service is just perfect.
Pool area and the pool itself are gorgeous. Great place to have a BBQ or just relax and read a book by the pool.
One of the best assets for me was the peace and quiet. Only 10 minutes walking distance from downtown Cabarete and you feel like you are miles away from everything.
All in all, I could not recommend this place more. This is without a doubt one of the best places to stay on the whole North Coast, plus the owner and Manager of the place (a spanish guy named German) is unrivaled when it comes to service, positive attitude and willingness to help.

Two enthusiastic thumbs up for Bali Hai!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2007

Stayed at Bali Hai from the 19th to the 26th of December 2007. The apartments are set in their own safe and secure land with stunning gardens and a beautifuuly clear pool - both of which were very well maintained (daily). The apartment itself was very comfortable, clean and spacious, built to a high standard and furnished very well - at times it was difficult to prise oneself off the couch! The staff cleaned the apartment daily and would wait until you left the apartment before starting to clean - so your slumber is never disturbed regardless of the hour of day. If you've been on the website for Bali hai, what you see is exactly what you get - beautiful surroundings, quality accomodation and a true and accurate display of what awaits you. If you haven't yet been on the website - then you should! Forget the high rise hotels with the building works hiding from the brochure and the endless amounts of nieve tourists, enjoy a little paradise and go visit Bali Hai!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Morley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
1.1 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#3 of 20 in Cabarete
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Cabarete
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 20 in Cabarete
1,531 reviews
0.8 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Cabarete
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses

Property: Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses
Address: Calle Domino esq Calle Bahia | ProCab, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai is a gorgeous complex of townhouses in the heart of Cabarete. Three story houses completely furnished and fully equipped to make your vacation experience a real pleasure. Two bedroom, three bathroom and an open plan first floor gives you lots of space to enjoy. A beautiful 40 sq/mts upstairs terrace to enjoy your gatherings, bbqs or cocktails with friends. Come to visit us! You won't regret! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing