We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise by the laguna....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabarete
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses
Reviewed 13 March 2010

i have been so many times to cabarete and by far this is the best place i stayed in... the staff are so good and friendly. very quiet and relaxing.
walking the 1200 meters to down town between lash green scenery is wonderful..................

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tijalabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2010

The Townhouse has it all. Close to the beach, clean, quiet, safe, wonderful service, quality furniture, and best overall pricing and value. 5 stars. Will rent again...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Bali Hai was such a wonderful place to stay! It came completely furnished, equipped with all kitched accessories needed to make a home cook meal. The place was super clean and the service was excellent! I felt real safe there and everyone was very helpful with all my questions. I definitely will stay there again when i come back. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a no hassle no nonsense place to stay in Cabarete!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamador11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

I have traveled through most of the Dominican Republic, and I have stayed in many different kinds of lodging, personally I do not like the all inclusive Hotels that much, but prefer to stay in an apartment/villa and get to know the place I am visiting. That is why Bali-Hai was ideal for us. It is a three-story townhouse, the first floor has a living room dining room and kitchen all in one open area, the furniture is very nice, kitchen has stainless steel oven, and a huge fridge. The House has three bathrooms, one half-bath downstairs and two in each of the bedrooms on the second floor. Three air conditioning units one downstairs and one in each bedroom. There is a spiral staircase leading to the second floor, where the two bedrooms are. Another spiral staircase leads to the third floor terrace, with a view to the front and back of the house, a great lounging area.
Free wireless internet accessible throughout the entire premises, cable tv, 20 meter long pool, daily cleaning staff, 24 hr, security and a friendly staff makes this place enjoyable, comfortable, and an overall excellent place to stay.
Bali-Hai is located in an area of Cabarete named Pro Cab, which is a semi-private/gated residential area, the road leading to the main strip is 0.7 miles long, 10-15 minute walk to the beach. We had a car, which made getting around a lot easier. The location is pretty good if you like to have peace and quiet, and its also good because the road leading to the main strip enters exactly in the center of town, where the best restaurants/shopping are.
Cabarete is a great place to get to know, and Bali-Hai will be an excellent home base for a vacation, or for long term stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveHendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

I spent a week in the Dominican Republic, at Bali Hai, celebrating my thirty-first birthday. All I can say is, I'm booked for another trip August 2010.

It was my first trip to the island and German and the staff at Bali Hai could not have been more helpful (and patient, as I asked tons of questions). The facilities are wonderful, clean, and well-maintained. The cost is phenomenal, considering you save even more money having a full kitchen.

Location is good. You will have about a 10-15 minute walk to Playa Cabarete (the beach), but also have the option of calling a taxi, or bumming a ride from a fellow Bali Hai-er...as people who stay there are extremely nice! The ride from Puerto Plata is about 20-30 minutes. Hire Alcides as your taxi driver. He spoke little English. I spoke little Spanish, but we never got lost and he was always on time.

Once you're on the main strip there are a ton of restaurants, bars, and small shops to spend time in. Also, take advantage of German's help in booking tours of the island and sports excursions.

The people in DR, specifically Cabarete, are extremely warm. I'm quite smitten by this island and can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misstynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

A very good place to be. Very quite, clean, confortable, nice and secure. I enjoyed a lot stayed there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruisdael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

We rented at Bali Hai for three months in 2008. It was a wonderful experience. The condos are spacious and well furnished. Everything was kept very clean, including the pool and gardens. Staff was polite and efficient. The owner, Mr. German Paz, was on site or available every day, in case of any problems. The resort is set in Pro Cab, a quiet area of Cabarete and less than 15 minutes to the beach or shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBsnowbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.5 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 19 in Cabarete
1,606 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sea Horse Ranch
Sea Horse Ranch
#7 of 19 in Cabarete
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Gipsy Ranch Rooms
Gipsy Ranch Rooms
#8 of 30 in Cabarete
14 reviews
1 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0.6 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#4 of 19 in Cabarete
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Cabarete Townhouses

Address: Calle Domino esq Calle Bahia | ProCab, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range: £30 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai is a gorgeous complex of townhouses in the heart of Cabarete. Three story houses completely furnished and fully equipped to make your vacation experience a real pleasure. Two bedroom, three bathroom and an open plan first floor gives you lots of space to enjoy. A beautiful 40 sq/mts upstairs terrace to enjoy your gatherings, bbqs or cocktails with friends. Come to visit us! You won't regret! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing