We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, Tropical, Clean & Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp
Ranked #11 of 29 Cabarete B&B and Inns
Tigard, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Safe, Tropical, Clean & Hospitality”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My father has stayed here for several months while helping to rebuild the Barrio Blanco.
My sister, a friend and I joined dad to help in the Barrio. The location next to Janet's Mkt, the Barrio and the beach were perfect for our needs. The pool, Tv, internet access, daily maid service and onsite managers (Dorothy & William) were a big plus! We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    59
    10
    3
    12
See reviews for
17
54
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Barthelemy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Good place to stay in Cabarete. It was close enough to the center of Cabarete. The rooms were very simple, yet clean and the staff was very helpful. William and his wife Denise were very helpful and attentive. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchlllop19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Great little gem hidden in a tropical garden.I stayed for 5 weeks and enjoyed every minute.Adjoining Claro cafe is perfect for a healthy breakfast or lunch.William & Dorothy attend to any requests with a smile.

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank gburnsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My sister and I spent a month at the Casa Blanca, and are planning on returning next year. It has a friendly and helpful staff, and the owners live on-site and are very pleasant and helpful. It is located within walking distance of everything Cabarete has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The hotel was very close to the beach, actually right on the beach and William and his wife are very nice and accomodating. I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone seeking to save money but still get quality service directly on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Adrian & I stayed here for 14 nights, we found the hotel clean comfortable, ceiling fan was needed at night but with the added bonus of the breeze blowing through the windows it was just right. William & Dorothy are welcoming and answered any questions we had, also Clara's a great place for breakfast, only problem we had was finding somewhere on a Monday when it was closed!!!!!. Room 7 was fabulous & we made full use of the balcony up the stairs from the room. We loved the location found Cabarete safe great fun & enjoyed all the local restaurants & bars (The Lazy Dog a deffo stop off from the beach for cocktails) . Once we arrived we found no need to leave the bay, windsurfing kite surfing and generally lazing around in the fabulous sun. We would love to go back to Casa Blanca and would recommend the hotel at anyone... What a beautiful spot in the world :) Happy Days many thanks A&T

Room Tip: It's on a busy road but we soon got used to noise that's not a complaint just we live in a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Casa blanca is a great spot for spending a week but also perfect for estended Stay.

The owner is a great guy, the rooms are clean and there is a great atmosphère.

If you dont want To get ripped off by the surf camps of cabaret and you want To do a lot of surf, but also many other things at night, this place is 100% recommanded.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VincentDesgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#9 of 20 in Cabarete
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#3 of 20 in Cabarete
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hooked Cabarete
Hooked Cabarete
#5 of 20 in Cabarete
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Cabarete
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp

Property: Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp
Address: 113 Main Street Calle Principle, Cabarete 12345, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the best location and price in Cabarete. A very nice pool and relaxing garden, 100 meters to beach and grocery store, quiet at night, cosy atmosphere for couples, families and singles. Good security. The owners live here and really take care of their guests! Studios with kitchens and some rooms with ocean view! Orthopaedic quality mattresses. Kite and wind surf package deals. Our 75 positive reviews say it all! Book with confidence and book early as we do at times send guests to other hotels when we are full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Blanca Hotel & Surf Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Hotel And Surf Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing