We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to be back once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Juan Dolio
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is our 7th trip to this hotel and before you ask me, yes I have been to many other hotels, some 5 star some 3 star. This year we brought a couple from Montreal, they went to a 5 star hotel in feb and decided to come with us at this 3 1/2 star. They were impressed by the beauty of this hotel and specially for the price. They had a beautiful room on the 6th floor overlooking the ocean. they had lots of hot water. Their impression was that they really enjoyed the resort, the ocean, entertainment, and overall the excellent staff. The food was not 5 star but nobody left hungry at the table, There is also 3 restaurants a la carte ( Mexican, Italian and Dominican) there is food and beverages 24 hours a day. You might be wondering why I don.t comment on the resort, it is because I have 6 other reviews of my own, I wanted to have this couple experience their first time there and yes they are planning to come back next year. If you are looking for a 5 star go elsewhere, but let me tell you that for a 3 1/2 star and the price you will not be disappointed (unless you are fussy). Again gracias to the general manager and assistant general manager for their assistance. see you again next year.

Room Tip: ask for a room in c section
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpdupuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest:
It is our pleasure to extend you a warm greeting and thank you for sharing with us and other travelers’ the comments of your experience in our property.
We are very pleased to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and that our resort and services met your expectations.
We will pass on your very nice remarks to other members of our staff and management, so they can also share in the appreciation of these flattering comments.
We are also grateful for you mentioning the excellent work of our staff.
We thank you for choosing the Coral Costa Caribe and will look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Very cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,168)
There are newer reviews for Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 2,168 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

I fully agree with the review below for Mar 17-24,2014 stay. Let me break it down to help everyone get through their 7 day stay:

Room 3/5- You get what you book, we got upgraded as we were recently married to Jr. suit on ocean view with balcony and terrace. Rooms are clean, you can ask for white sheet and they will give White Duvet which is comfortable and pillows can be changed as well. (Do it as soon as you check in) - Room doesn't have iron, coffee or fridge so pack appropriately.

Washroom 2/5: All washrooms are work in progress and face drainage issue with tub. You should request the seat to be cleaned on day 1 to make it work for the other 7 days.

Resort activities 5/5 - Great line up of activities from 10 - 12 pm, 3-6 pm, 8-11 pm with an amazing outdoor show where you see the performers pour their hearts out. A must see at night.

Al Acarte restaurants 5/5- On Hotel map it says you don't need reservation but you do otherwise you will not be allowed. Please make reservation in the main lobby between 11 am -2 pm. Italian restaurant is the best with 7 star service followed by Fogon 5 star service and Mexican with 3 star service.

Beach - 4/5 - Amazing beach with strong waves and windy. If you want perfect beach then book a resort on La Saona with miles of clear/warm water for snorkeling, swimming, canoeing.

Towel service - We didn't use it as we brought our own. You have to get a towel card which we were not given. Ask for it when checking in.

Safety deposit box key: Short in supply, If you don't get it on check in then have your name added to waiting list so you don't waste your vacaiton waiting for it.

Hotel Service - 3/5 as most staff have language issue and live dominican style therefore won't be off much help.

Pool - 4/5 Well maintained pool with continous clean up for your entertainment and activities.

Things you should ask for on checking in: 1. Safety deposity key; 2. Towel card, 3. Hotel activities brochure, 4. Washroom cleaning request 5. White sheets and soft pillow, 6. Al a carte reservation. Do this and your trip will be perfect.

Bus Service to Santo Domingor - There is a bus that runs every 30 mins to Santo Domingo if you wish to take, just stand on the side of road and bus driver will pick you up. From Santo Domingo go to La Parada de guagua where you can get bus "Astapa" which will take you back to your hotel. Save your money and avoid taking the bus tour and go as a group to Santo Domingo on local bus which will $2 US/pp

Have fun.

Room Tip: Currency: You can always exchange CDN at the airport or at the exchange located near the hotel walki...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Waqas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for sharing with us the feedback of your recent stay and we are happy to know that you had a great time here.
We appreciate and value your detailed comments on your experience. In our hotel we care taken to offer our clients with a friendly and personalized service in order that our clients have pleasant memories of their stay and have plans to return again.
We are pleased that in general terms had a good experience and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.
Very cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

servise very very bad , every day problem no water evening time. dicso bar no alcogol .scnak bar dont have mastard ,pizza only managment ignoring . NEVER EVER GO BACK . the weather was very good and beach

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arkadii O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for the review that you write about your experience in our resort

We would like to offer our sincerely apologies for any inconveniences or dissatisfaction that you have had during your recent stay with us.

We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations and that our services and facilities have not been satisfactory.

In our hotel we are constantly working to improve our services and facilities, in order to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and our staff strives to offer a personalized and high quality service.

We would appreciate if you could give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stay her March 17 to 24 we are in room S415.

To start when we book we ask for a king bed and sea room and a working/locking safe. Redtag called and sayed yes you 2 will have one.

No king no sea no working (safe for 3 Days) called to ask for a safe lock Key. Was told to come down at 10am and pick it up. No lock was asked to come back at 3 agen 5 agen at 7 and so on for 3 days. So we'll doing this i ask if I can get in to a king room that I ask for when I booked. Was toled NO we are full we have no rooms that are empty. I was like ok. As I was leavening the line a guy the was behind me ask for a king room sea. The same man I was just taking to not 2 mins ago says let me look yes we can get you into one. So go go back in to line and ask the same guy i bin asking sin day 1 no we do not have one for you at all. So I just gave up on that. My husband and I ware out of are room came back to are toilet not working called at 3p to get some one to come look at it 425p the next day some one came to look at it. We payed the mad 20us the 1 day and we did not get any thing done in are room but the bed mad and some new H2o. Or Sunday the locals came I'm i was in line at the sack back that just bust me out of the way and tuck all the food. I aka for a hotdog the man sid one on my plate for me and some locals just toct it and start to eat it.

Now for the good
Beaches are wonderful, three wonderful pools. The Mexican restaurant is great. No limit on à la cart restaurants. Bartender are great. Me and I husband and a good time but it would have bin butter.

Ps. Nave gave bad reviews but this was just the Top.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ChefBG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest:
We would like to thank you for writing the comments about your experience in our hotel.
We also offer you our sincerely apologies, if in any particular manner you felt uncomfortable with some our facilities and services.
We regret any inconveniences that you had with your room request, security safe and others issues in the room.

We ensure a proficient maintenance service in the entire infrastructure of the resort, as indeed we consider of great importance to keep all our rooms facilities and equipment working adequately.

Our main interest is to assure our guests’ satisfaction while on property and to be able to correct any situation.

We hope to have the occasion of receiving you in the near future with the intention of improving the experience that you had of the Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Depending on your expectations and what your use to, this place is exactly what you pay for.so...if your use to paying big bucks for a 5 star, dont book this place.
If you want a beautiful beach and dont put alot of value in your food, this is your place.ill say the buffet was.....bad...the restaurants that you have to make a reservation for, very good.
Service was amazing from our bartenders. Yea....it helps to slip em a couple pesos here and there. Our room was....ok..we knew it wasnt the Ritz, so we didnt expect alot..
If you have a sensitive stomach, dont drink the water or ice cubes. But if your looking for a low budget get away this is your place.
tnx..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dmanning2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for the review about you recent stays at our resort.
We appreciate that you have shared your experience with us and others travelers on Trip Advisor.
We are continuously working hard to improve our services and facilities to meet their expectations.
We are also grateful for you mentioning the department’s staff that helped makes your experience here such an outstanding one.
Our main goal is to have all our guest leave the property completely satisfied and with plans to return, again.
We thank you for having chosen our hotel and will look forward to welcome again in the near future.

Very cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was nervous about choosing this hotel after reading some of the other reviews but we were looking for an inexpensive, all-inclusive spring break trip and this is the resort we found. Sure, the rooms weren't that great but all I really needed was a bed to sleep on and a shower. We never had problems with the heat of the shower or water pressure. Other than that, the resort and the beach were so beautiful! However, what I liked most about this resort was the staff. The staff always remembered us and were always friendly and helpful. The food was great - especially the Italian restaurant they offer. Also, the drinks are very strong but really good. The people at the resort were all extremely friendly as well even though there were often language barriers. Overall, I would go back again and would suggest this resort to others who aren't picky about the room they are staying in and are more interested in the experiences outside of their hotel room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenzi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest:
We appreciate that you have shared with us the comments of your past stay. It is always nice to know when we have offered a great time to our valued clients.
We are continuously working hard to improve our facilities with the object to give our guest’s the special attention and the service which characterizes our company.
Our staff strives to offer a friendly and helpful service to our guest’s. Thank you very much for highlighting the valuable performance of our employees and recommending our resort to others travelers.
We will be passing your very nice remarks to the members of the management staff, so they can appreciate these flattering comments.
We thank you for having chosen our hotel and will look forward to welcome again in the near future.

Very cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Manager do not anything when MEN HIT WOMEN because manager was a coward. Food was terrible. Rooms were disgusting. Beds were hard. People weren't friendly. No English channels on television Germans and Russians were very rude and hit us Canadian women and nothing was done about it because they didn't "leave a mark". And then walked around and laughed in our faces the whole time. Customer service from the works very rude. Nobody was helpful.We would ask to see who was our rep or how do we find out when our shuttle was coming, they said book on back wall go look.I was in bed one whole day because of neck and back pain and manager said he just pushed let it go or get your rep to get out of this resort.I have never seen a bathtub that disgusting we wore our shoes in there because of all the soap scum black marks and I was planning on taking pics but after being hit in the chest from a Russian about 6'2 at least 250 in the chest with both hands,knocked the wind out of me and drove me across lobby floor.couple night after that my lady that was traveling with me had a smash across the face from a German man because she told him to keep his hands off her,again nothing done--sick of prostitutes and vendors bothering you every second.Disgusting place over all

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for the time dedicated to share with us the comments concerning your recent stay in our resort.

We would like to offer a sincerely apologies for any inconveniences and situations that you have had during your stay and deeply regret to know that we did not met your expectations.

In regarding your comments about our rooms, we would like to inform you that we are under a continuous process of improvement to guarantee the satisfaction of our clients. Our housekeeping department revises and prepares every room prior the assignment and confirms all the items. The room’s spaces were designed to offer our clients the comfort that they deserve to receive.

We are very concerned about the situations that you have reported; especially because it does not reflect the welcoming and friendly service we provide to our appreciated guests. We guarantee to our client’s their security and help to correct any situations while they are in our property.
We would appreciate if you could give us another opportunity to amend any situation that could have affected you and hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you in our property again in the near future.

Very cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan Dolio
1.2 mi away
Plaza Real Resort
Plaza Real Resort
#7 of 12 in Juan Dolio
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#3 of 12 in Juan Dolio
189 reviews
12.7 mi away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
#5 of 12 in Juan Dolio
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Hemingway
Hotel Casa Hemingway
#4 of 12 in Juan Dolio
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emotions by Hodelpa
Emotions by Hodelpa
#1 of 12 in Juan Dolio
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa

Address: Calle Principal km 55, Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > San Pedro de Macoris Province > Juan Dolio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Juan Dolio
#2 Spa Hotel in Juan Dolio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Juan Dolio
Price Range: £67 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the warm ocean waters of the Caribbean, enjoy a limitless family-oriented vacation experience. There are fun-filled activities under the sun for all. Our activities program includes water sports and one of the best white sand and boundless turquoise water beaches. Savor an outburst of flavors with a signature Caribbean flavor. These are just some of the ways in which you will keep busy during your stay at Coral Costa Caribe. The warmth of our staff is best expressed by the careful attention given to every small detail. Cradle yourself in the midst of its lush vegetation covered by impeccable tropical gardens surrounded by tropical flowers and trees. Seek refuge in one of our comfortable guest rooms; the heart and soul of the destination is embodied in its decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa And Casino
Coral Costa Caribe Hotel Juan Dolio
Hilton International Juan Dolio
Costa Caribe Coral Hilton
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa Dominican Republic/Juan Dolio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing