We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Juan Dolio
Lodi, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

my family and I stay here for 2 weeks. I was worry after reading the previous reviews but still we went there and we just love it pool is clean, food different every day,employees are so wonderful they help you with all your needs. The beach is so beautiful we can't wait to go back. love it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ktolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the very complimentary feedback about you recent stays at our resort. It is always nice to know when we have exceeded the expectation of our valued clients.
We appreciate that you have shared your pleasant experience with us and others travelers on Trip Advisor.
Also, we appreciate the opportunity to serve you and family for 2 weeks.
We will be passing your very nice remarks to the members of the management staff, so they can appreciate these flattering comments.
We could be very happy to give you and your family welcome one again to our hotel.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    545
    419
    347
    422
See reviews for
482
629
122
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at coral costa caribe it was a second time and we got nothing to complain about as well as our first visit. It's a great place and the price was very reasonable . Nice area with nice people. Room service was ok , we had no problem with food selection and great great great beach

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrinaNetwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the very complimentary feedback about you recent stay at our resort. It is always nice to know when we have exceeded the expectation of our valued clients.
We appreciate that you have shared your pleasant experience with us and others travelers on Trip Advisor.
We will be passing your very nice remarks to the members of the management staff, so they can appreciate these flattering comments.
Our goal is to have all our guest leave the property completely satisfied and with plans to return, again.
We thank you for having chosen our hotel and will look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I really have the best time ever ,,,,the beach is wondeful..and the staffs are so friendly always willing to serve you ..i stayed with my family and we will go back for sure....i recomemnd it to anyone that wants relaxed...
...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the feedback concerning to your recent stay at our hotel
Our main goal is that our guest leaves of the property completely satisfied and with plans to return, again.
We appreciate that you have shared your pleasant experience with us and others travelers on Trip Advisor.
In addition to sharing these nice comments with us, we are also grateful for you mentioning the staffs that helped make your experience here such an outstanding one.
We thank you for having chosen our hotel and will look forward to welcome again in the near future.

Very cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

It looked nice on the internet. Our air conditioner didn't work hardly at all, even after two technicians came to fix it. The overhead fan was broken too. The bathroom was dirty. We bought in on the all included, the food was terrible. The drinks were very good. We paid for three nights and after waiting in the complaint line for a while, we told them we were checking out after one night. They refused to check us out but we left anyways and went home and complained to Visa. The kids running in the halls at midnight not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Supposedly the newer tower was preferable. of course we were not there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest:
The Coral Costa Caribe Hotel, Resort, Spa & Casino are pleased to extend to you a cordial greeting.
We deeply regret to know that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay here with us.
Also, we would like to inform you that offer high quality food specially prepared for the diversity of our guests and our restaurants menus offer a mix of Cuisine popular national and international. Recently, we have made some changes in the concepts of our specially restaurants.
The cleaning service we provide to our guests in their rooms and all hotel areas must always be superior and consistent with the service our customer expects to receive and we ensure a proficient maintenance service in the all infrastructure of the Resort because we consider of great importance to keep all our rooms facilities and equipment working adequately and we recognize that maintenance effectiveness can directly affect the customer’s perception of quality service.
We hope to have another opportunity to receive you in the future and change the impression that you have of our property.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Juan Dolio hotels

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June with my friend. We were greeted by miserable staff who could barely speak English. After a long day traveling all we wanted to do was go to bed. However, after finally been shown to our rooms, we were appalled. There was no running water. The main light was flickering, and the bed-side lamp was broken. I looked on the bed and the pillow had what looked like a vomit stain on it, and there was a foundation mark on the sheets proving they had not been washed since the last person stayed. The balcony sliding door did not shut properly letting all the mosquitoes in.
We went downstairs to the lobby straight away to complain. After a whole night of complaining, we were finally accommodated to a room on the other side of the hotel, which was apparently a newer build. This room was acceptable and much nicer.
We were unimpressed by the food as it seemed like it had been left out for days and re-used, with not much variety. Stray cats were lingering whilst we were eating. The pool was ok but not completely clean like expected. After speaking to other guests we discovered that a lot of the locals were allowed in the hotel at the weekends, which made us feel a bit uncomfortable. However, one thing that we could not complain about was the beach- it was stunning.
In total we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights instead of the 14 we had payed for, and those 3 days were spent trying to get into another hotel. We finally found a hotel that wasn't fully booked, and had to travel all the way to Punta Cana. We were moved to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, and although the move made our holiday so much more expensive it was worth every penny. After a terrible start at Coral Costa Caribe, we were finally able to enjoy our holiday at our hotel in Punta Cana. Please take this advise and do not stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest:
We would like to offer our sincerely apologies for any inconveniences or dissatisfaction that you have had during your recent stay with us.

We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations and that our services and facilities have not been satisfactory.

In our hotel we are constantly working to improve our services and facilities, in order to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and our staff strives to offer a personalized and high quality service.

In regard some situations in the rooms, please allow us to inform you that was an isolated case and does not reflect the conditions of all the rooms in the hotel. Our housekeeping department has high standards of service, working with the best disposition. We work hard every day to ensure that our rooms show the comfort and good conditions that our guests required.

Our hotel offer quality food specially prepared for the diversity of our guests. Also, we provide to our valued customers delicious meals with the splendid and desired seasoning of the Caribbean. We also can assure you that we have a strict program of food quality and hygiene and it is supported by the Crystal America that includes monthly audits.

We ensure a proficient maintenance service in the entire infrastructure of the resort, as indeed we consider of great importance to keep all our rooms facilities and equipment working adequately.

Finally we would like to emphasize you that our employees have good knowledge of English and we are constantly offering courses to all our staff to reinforce the level of conversation, especially to the staff that is in direct contact with the customer. Please be reminded that Spanish is our mother language and the pronunciation of a foreign language might not be perfect.

We hope to have the occasion of receiving you in the near future with the intention of improving the experience that you had of the Hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

It is a good beach hotel. Food is good, selection could improve but it's not bad. Customer service could improve. We loved the ice cream availability. The hotel grounds are beautiful. The atmosphere is good and allows you to relax.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArturoFeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, General Manager at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest:
We appreciate that you have shared with us the comment concerning your stay here in Coral Costa Caribe.
We grateful your comments and it are useful to continue improvement our services and facilities to meet their expectations.
Our main goal is to have all our guest leave the property completely satisfied and with plans to return, again.
Thanks for having chosen our hotel and will look forward to serving you again in the near future

Very cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My partner & I were asked to stay at this hotel for a friends destination wedding nearby. First the food was not edible or healthy for human consumption. There were stray cats begging for food in the buffet restaurant. Horrible food choices at the buffet and filthy cups for coffee. The room was filthy and there wasn't any running water in the shower. We immediately complained and were questioned as though we were lying, so they sent a representative up to our room & were shown proof there wasn't any running water at all...! We were on the second floor and our roof had holes in the ceiling...! The night table lamps had broken light bulb fixtures. The pillows on the bed felt as though they might be infested with bugs...! The air conditioner was so loud we couldn't get a restful night's sleep and the power would intermittently go on & off. When we called room service to complain, we were given the run around and were forced to physically go down to the lobby to explain our concerns and were ignored repeatedly. We didn't have internet access because their service was down...but we were desperate to check into another hotel immediately....! It felt as though we were at the Hotel California where "you can check in...but you can never leave...!" When we expressed our disappointment to the hotel representative he told us we were not entitled to even a partial refund even though we were uncomfortable & dissatisfied with the accommodations & lack of service. We were finally able to get internet service and connect with The Bavaro Princess in Punta Cana where we were greeted warmly and well taken care of by their wonderful staff, service & accommodations. Do yourself a big favor and stay away from this nightmare...you'll thank me in the end...!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sundancenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for the time dedicated to share with us the comments concerning your past stay in our resort.
We would like to offer a sincerely apologies for any inconveniences and dissatisfaction that you had during the stay and we deeply regret to know that we did not met your expectations.
In regarding your comments about our rooms, we would like to inform you that we are under a continuous process of improvement to guarantee the satisfaction of our clients. Our housekeeping department revises and prepares every room prior the assignment and confirms all the items. The room’s spaces were designed to offer our clients the comfort that they deserve to receive.

We also would like to inform you that offer high quality food specially prepared for the diversity of our guests and our restaurants menus offer a mix of cuisine popular national and international.
We are very concerned about the situations that you have reported; especially because it does not reflect the welcoming and friendly service we provide to our appreciated guests. We guarantee to our client’s their security and help to correct any situations while they are in our property.
We would appreciate if you could give us another opportunity to amend any situation that could have affected you and hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you in our property again in the near future.

Very cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan Dolio
0.0 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plaza Real Resort
Plaza Real Resort
#6 of 11 in Juan Dolio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
12.7 mi away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
#5 of 11 in Juan Dolio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emotions by Hodelpa
Emotions by Hodelpa
#1 of 11 in Juan Dolio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
12.8 mi away
Don Juan Beach Resort
Don Juan Beach Resort
#10 of 18 in Boca Chica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa

Property: Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
Address: Calle Principal km 55, Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > San Pedro de Macoris Province > Juan Dolio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Juan Dolio
#2 Spa Hotel in Juan Dolio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Juan Dolio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the warm ocean waters of the Caribbean, enjoy a limitless family-oriented vacation experience. There are fun-filled activities under the sun for all. Our activities program includes water sports and one of the best white sand and boundless turquoise water beaches. Savor an outburst of flavors with a signature Caribbean flavor. These are just some of the ways in which you will keep busy during your stay at Coral Costa Caribe. The warmth of our staff is best expressed by the careful attention given to every small detail. Cradle yourself in the midst of its lush vegetation covered by impeccable tropical gardens surrounded by tropical flowers and trees. Seek refuge in one of our comfortable guest rooms; the heart and soul of the destination is embodied in its decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp and Expedia so you can book your Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa And Casino
Coral Costa Caribe Hotel Juan Dolio
Hilton International Juan Dolio
Costa Caribe Coral Hilton
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa Dominican Republic/Juan Dolio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing