We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run don't walk away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Juan Dolio
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Run don't walk away”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Worst hotel ever. It should be called coral casta caribe dive and casino. I shouldn't be so hard but on them because I we did have a good time because of the time I got to spend with my wife but the hotel needs some help. The first problem is they do not cater to the tourist, only the locals. We booked four months in advance and got the worst room they had. What they do is give locals a special rate on the weekends so they book up every weekend. So every weekend you had fight threw the crowds to eat or get a drink and don't even think about getting in the two pools they have open because there is only standing room only in them. The bar tenders do try when you tip them a couple of bucks which we do on every trip we take but they get so busy. The first night our room had the loudest air conditioner that there was no way you could sleep and don't flush toilet paper down the toilet because it wouldn't go down. So we called to get someone up there to get the toilet to work but they don't show up until 11 pm because there was a concert for the locals on the beach So we complained and they gave us one of there vacation club rooms the next day at 4 pm once the locals checked out. So we get the room and no towels at all so we call and they don't show up until 6 pm. I could go on and on but why. The only reason I am writing this is if I can stop one person from wasting there vacation on this dive it will be worth it. In short the management only wants your money not making your vacation enjoyable. The staff does try but what can they do when there are thirty people trying to get a drink. So if end up staying here after reading this review it's on you and if you already booked here try and get your money back and if not I am sorry. So sorry.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Honest-opinion699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest:
We would like to offer our sincerely apologies for any inconveniences or dissatisfaction that you have had during your recent stay with us.
We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations and that our services and facilities have not been satisfactory.
We ensure a proficient maintenance service in the all infrastructure of the Resort because we consider of great importance to keep all our rooms facilities and equipment working adequately and we recognize that maintenance effectiveness can directly affect the customer’s perception of quality service.
We also, would like to inform you that it is hotel policy to sell day passes to locals, as well as foreigners, who wish to enjoy our facilities for a day. It is important to outline that this is a regular procedure in most of the all-inclusive resorts in the world. We can assure you that this does not affect the services that we offer to the guests staying for a longer period.
We hope to have the occasion of receiving you in the near future with the intention of improving the experience that you had of the Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    564
    426
    351
    430
See reviews for
505
647
126
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cooper City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

After a $40 taxi from airport, We sweated in line a long time to check in for 3 nights because there was only 1 person and a lot of people in front of us. The heat blasted us as we walked into the room, the ac was broken so my expectations were not met despite multiple attempts to fix, ceiling fan was broken, and power kept going off. This was the first hour and even though we called, they were unwilling to do anything. The food look horrible plus the buffet was set up bad. Was never able to get any sleep but it was so hot and kids running all over all night. Since there was no water for a shower, we decided we rather be at home. When we went to check out, they said no and that we would still have to pay for 3 nights and couldn't understand why we leaving. I think they should have refunded all my money since they never gave me what I was promised.... Ac, water, power, etc... What an expensive vacation for nothing. I Want My MONEY back! Also stay away from the casino.

Room Tip: Choose anywhere else!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank labenlaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest:

We are grateful for sharing your comments with us.
In our hotel we are constantly working to improve our services and facilities, in order to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and our staff strives to offer a personalized and high quality service.
We offer a wide range of high quality food specially prepared for the wide diversity of our guests. We’re sure to offer each of our valued customers some delightful meals with the splendid and desired seasoning of the Caribbean. Our Restaurants menus offer a mix of top quality Cuisine and popular national and international variety so our dear clients can relish different flavors within the amusing-friendly ambience of our restaurants.
We would seriously appreciate if you could give us another opportunity to welcome you in our property to have the occasion of changing the perception you have of our Resort.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Juan Dolio hotels

Lodi, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

my family and I stay here for 2 weeks. I was worry after reading the previous reviews but still we went there and we just love it pool is clean, food different every day,employees are so wonderful they help you with all your needs. The beach is so beautiful we can't wait to go back. love it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ktolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the very complimentary feedback about you recent stays at our resort. It is always nice to know when we have exceeded the expectation of our valued clients.
We appreciate that you have shared your pleasant experience with us and others travelers on Trip Advisor.
Also, we appreciate the opportunity to serve you and family for 2 weeks.
We will be passing your very nice remarks to the members of the management staff, so they can appreciate these flattering comments.
We could be very happy to give you and your family welcome one again to our hotel.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at coral costa caribe it was a second time and we got nothing to complain about as well as our first visit. It's a great place and the price was very reasonable . Nice area with nice people. Room service was ok , we had no problem with food selection and great great great beach

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrinaNetwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the very complimentary feedback about you recent stay at our resort. It is always nice to know when we have exceeded the expectation of our valued clients.
We appreciate that you have shared your pleasant experience with us and others travelers on Trip Advisor.
We will be passing your very nice remarks to the members of the management staff, so they can appreciate these flattering comments.
Our goal is to have all our guest leave the property completely satisfied and with plans to return, again.
We thank you for having chosen our hotel and will look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I really have the best time ever ,,,,the beach is wondeful..and the staffs are so friendly always willing to serve you ..i stayed with my family and we will go back for sure....i recomemnd it to anyone that wants relaxed...
...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the feedback concerning to your recent stay at our hotel
Our main goal is that our guest leaves of the property completely satisfied and with plans to return, again.
We appreciate that you have shared your pleasant experience with us and others travelers on Trip Advisor.
In addition to sharing these nice comments with us, we are also grateful for you mentioning the staffs that helped make your experience here such an outstanding one.
We thank you for having chosen our hotel and will look forward to welcome again in the near future.

Very cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

It looked nice on the internet. Our air conditioner didn't work hardly at all, even after two technicians came to fix it. The overhead fan was broken too. The bathroom was dirty. We bought in on the all included, the food was terrible. The drinks were very good. We paid for three nights and after waiting in the complaint line for a while, we told them we were checking out after one night. They refused to check us out but we left anyways and went home and complained to Visa. The kids running in the halls at midnight not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Supposedly the newer tower was preferable. of course we were not there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest:
The Coral Costa Caribe Hotel, Resort, Spa & Casino are pleased to extend to you a cordial greeting.
We deeply regret to know that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay here with us.
Also, we would like to inform you that offer high quality food specially prepared for the diversity of our guests and our restaurants menus offer a mix of Cuisine popular national and international. Recently, we have made some changes in the concepts of our specially restaurants.
The cleaning service we provide to our guests in their rooms and all hotel areas must always be superior and consistent with the service our customer expects to receive and we ensure a proficient maintenance service in the all infrastructure of the Resort because we consider of great importance to keep all our rooms facilities and equipment working adequately and we recognize that maintenance effectiveness can directly affect the customer’s perception of quality service.
We hope to have another opportunity to receive you in the future and change the impression that you have of our property.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June with my friend. We were greeted by miserable staff who could barely speak English. After a long day traveling all we wanted to do was go to bed. However, after finally been shown to our rooms, we were appalled. There was no running water. The main light was flickering, and the bed-side lamp was broken. I looked on the bed and the pillow had what looked like a vomit stain on it, and there was a foundation mark on the sheets proving they had not been washed since the last person stayed. The balcony sliding door did not shut properly letting all the mosquitoes in.
We went downstairs to the lobby straight away to complain. After a whole night of complaining, we were finally accommodated to a room on the other side of the hotel, which was apparently a newer build. This room was acceptable and much nicer.
We were unimpressed by the food as it seemed like it had been left out for days and re-used, with not much variety. Stray cats were lingering whilst we were eating. The pool was ok but not completely clean like expected. After speaking to other guests we discovered that a lot of the locals were allowed in the hotel at the weekends, which made us feel a bit uncomfortable. However, one thing that we could not complain about was the beach- it was stunning.
In total we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights instead of the 14 we had payed for, and those 3 days were spent trying to get into another hotel. We finally found a hotel that wasn't fully booked, and had to travel all the way to Punta Cana. We were moved to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, and although the move made our holiday so much more expensive it was worth every penny. After a terrible start at Coral Costa Caribe, we were finally able to enjoy our holiday at our hotel in Punta Cana. Please take this advise and do not stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betzaida N, Asistente de Gerencia at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest:
We would like to offer our sincerely apologies for any inconveniences or dissatisfaction that you have had during your recent stay with us.

We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations and that our services and facilities have not been satisfactory.

In our hotel we are constantly working to improve our services and facilities, in order to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and our staff strives to offer a personalized and high quality service.

In regard some situations in the rooms, please allow us to inform you that was an isolated case and does not reflect the conditions of all the rooms in the hotel. Our housekeeping department has high standards of service, working with the best disposition. We work hard every day to ensure that our rooms show the comfort and good conditions that our guests required.

Our hotel offer quality food specially prepared for the diversity of our guests. Also, we provide to our valued customers delicious meals with the splendid and desired seasoning of the Caribbean. We also can assure you that we have a strict program of food quality and hygiene and it is supported by the Crystal America that includes monthly audits.

We ensure a proficient maintenance service in the entire infrastructure of the resort, as indeed we consider of great importance to keep all our rooms facilities and equipment working adequately.

Finally we would like to emphasize you that our employees have good knowledge of English and we are constantly offering courses to all our staff to reinforce the level of conversation, especially to the staff that is in direct contact with the customer. Please be reminded that Spanish is our mother language and the pronunciation of a foreign language might not be perfect.

We hope to have the occasion of receiving you in the near future with the intention of improving the experience that you had of the Hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan Dolio
0.0 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 12 in Juan Dolio
186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Plaza Real Resort
Plaza Real Resort
#7 of 12 in Juan Dolio
172 reviews
12.7 mi away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
#5 of 12 in Juan Dolio
42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Hemingway
Hotel Casa Hemingway
#6 of 12 in Juan Dolio
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emotions by Hodelpa
Emotions by Hodelpa
#1 of 12 in Juan Dolio
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa

Property: Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
Address: Calle Principal km 55, Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > San Pedro de Macoris Province > Juan Dolio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Juan Dolio
#2 Spa Hotel in Juan Dolio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Juan Dolio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the warm ocean waters of the Caribbean, enjoy a limitless family-oriented vacation experience. There are fun-filled activities under the sun for all. Our activities program includes water sports and one of the best white sand and boundless turquoise water beaches. Savor an outburst of flavors with a signature Caribbean flavor. These are just some of the ways in which you will keep busy during your stay at Coral Costa Caribe. The warmth of our staff is best expressed by the careful attention given to every small detail. Cradle yourself in the midst of its lush vegetation covered by impeccable tropical gardens surrounded by tropical flowers and trees. Seek refuge in one of our comfortable guest rooms; the heart and soul of the destination is embodied in its decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa And Casino
Coral Costa Caribe Hotel Juan Dolio
Hilton International Juan Dolio
Costa Caribe Coral Hilton
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa Dominican Republic/Juan Dolio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing