We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luxury Penthouse

Spacious and luminous living room overlooking the golf course
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and luminous living room overlooking the golf course
Juan Dolio Beach, crystal clear water and miles of white sand The living room, confortable with Italian design furniture and original works of art
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Spacious and luminous living room overlooking the golf course
Juan Dolio Beach, crystal clear water and miles of white sand
The living room, confortable with Italian design furniture and original works of art
Dining area of the living room, all rooms have ceiling fans and air condition
Dining area of the terrace viewing the golf course,a  fresh and shady place with awnings
Spacious, fully equipped, modern kitchen
The terrace, looking towards the sun deck
The jacuzzi at the sun deck, with heating system and place for eight bathers
The master bedroom with its own balcony and a walk-in-closet
Walk-in-closet in connection with the master bed room. All three bedrooms have roomy closets
Master bedroom's bath room. All bed rooms have an en-suite bathroom with a bathtub.
One of the other bedrooms
Writing desk in one of the bedrooms. The penthouse has Wi Fi connection
View to the golf course from the master bedroom's balcony.
A cozy, secluded corner
The hall way connecting the bedrooms equipped with  books in different languages
Maid's room; full time maid service included in price, i.e. cooking, cleaning, washing etc.
The swimming pool of the compound, which is well kept, with a lush garden, barbecue area and swings
The entrance; there is cable TV, DVD player and music equipment in the living room
The pool of the Club House. You will have access to its 18 hole golf course designed by Gary Player
The beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheMapes
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I don't know where to start. Rosemary's apartment in guavaberry has to be one of the nicest rentals I have ever used I've been in Puerto Rico st. Maarten London Monte Carlo and maybe 10 other places if you play golf and want to relax and like nice food this is the place to go especially in the winter time when it's cold up north or in Europe the housekeeper's are excellent they do not know what they can do next to help you have a great vacation I shared the apartment with two other seniors that enjoy golf unbelievable and reasonably inexpensive this place is a Hidden Gem paradise can't say enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. You are wonderful guests and it is our pleasure to learned you had a wonderful stay! Hope to have you visiting soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMapes
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pres Joal Resturant Corporation”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From start to finish this was one of my best vacations. Jesus picked my friends and myself up at the airport and drove us to the apartment. Karina & Viola had meal waiting for us. The food was as good as it gets. Jesus drove us to San Pedro where we bought groceries for the week. The girls cooked a hot meal everyday. We didn't expect them to do that. They treated us like we were family. The apartment is on the 17th green on Guavaberry Golf Course. The rates are only $40 because we stood in Rosemarys apartment. At night we had the driver Jesus take us into the town of Juan Dolio for dinner.The resturants are very good and not very expensive. In the afternoon we wood go to a small private beach. Jesus took us to with a good resturant. We did not have to rent a car he made himself available at all times to take where ever and when ever we wanted to go. Myself and the other three guy are going back as soon as we can. I think this place is PARADISE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Allen and his friends are great guests! They treat the staff and the house with care and respect. We love to have guests that truly appreciate and enjoy all the beautiful things our place offer. Our best rewards is that they are fully satisfied and left with the feeling they were in Paradise! Welcome back Allen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great Vacation and the most important is the service provided by Carina and her sister they are great..... the place is very nice they make you feel like family. the amenities are up to expectations.
Rosemary the owner make you feel like home, she received us with a home cook meal for the family and these was very nice from her end , we did not expect these.
We went biking around, we had lots of fun with the family.

They have a beach club access.

We will be back soon...... we are very happy

My Family send regards to Rosemary , Carina and her Sister, see you soon.

Best Regards,

Carlos Torres

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: everything great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thanks a lot! Hope you will be back soon! You and your families were great guests!
Best,
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMapes
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pres Joal Reasurant Corp”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Guavaberry Golf Course is hidden Gem. This apartment is beautiful clean spacious and scenic overlooking the 17th green. Karina & viola to housekeepers that are very pleasant. Golf fees are very reasonable. After a round of golf coming home to a jacuzzi can be extremely relaxing. Restaurants in the Juan Dolio area are excellent or fill up the refrigerator and stay in if preferred. We did both I can't say enough about this place I will go back there every year if I can I've been to Casa de Campo Punta Cana Boca Chica this is the best place I have ever been for a vacation and golf

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thaks Allen! You and your friends are great guests! You are most welcome again!
Best,
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smileeslp
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blissful and Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I wanted to thank you for such a nice stay at your home in Juan Dolio. It is so beautiful and airy. We all felt very pampered, especially by all the efforts of Carina and Viola. Both were very sweet and kind, and took good care of us while we were there. Their meals prepared for us were very good, and they also did our laundry for us once during our stay too.

It was a wonderful time had by all! If we ever return to the DR we will certainly look up your place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the penthouse itself. Loved the staff and cleanliness.
Liked least: The location was not as close to the beach as I'd thought.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thanks a lot for choosing our home! You're are very nice guests and we would love to have you visiting again!
Best,
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thanks for your feedback! You were very nice guests and we would love to host you again.
Best,
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheMapes
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vacation to play golf relax at a pool & beach dine in good resturants”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Guavaberry Golf Course is a hidden Gem. Golf fees are very reasonable. The apartment came with two housekeepers that treated us like we were family. The rooms are spacious. the Jacuzzi came in perfect when finishing a round of golf. The beach is private the area is extremely safe. We filled the apartment with plenty of food and went out to great restaurants in the town of Juan Dolio at night. I have been there twice with my friends and will go back in a heart beat. This place has everything anyone would want on vacation, you don't need to rent a car. They have a driver named Jesus that will take you anywhere at a reasonable price. I have been to Casa De Campo, Punta Cana, Boca Chica. This is the BEST.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review. It was a great pleasure to have you at our penthouse. Our goal is that our guests have a wonderful time and we do all we can to ensure every detail is taken care off. I am pleased to know our staff treated you well, they are just fantastic and it is nice to know you had the same positive experience we have when we get there. You are right, the golf course is a gem. Recently we went around the 18 holes on bycicle and it was amazing! I am happy to know all your expectations were met! We will love to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing