We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place a the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Villas Aufant Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villas Aufant Entrance
Home Entrance Stepstone Walkway to the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villas Aufant Entrance
Home Entrance
Stepstone Walkway to the House
Beachfront View
Daily Walks on the Beach
Relaxing Terrace
Stairway to Upstairs Studio
Fruit Trees Lined Terrace
Downstairs View
Dining Area
Open Living and Dining Area
Convenient Outside Shower
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom
Kids Bedroom
Gentle Sunrise View
Upstairs Studio
Dreamy Sunset View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CesarRoq1...
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place a the beach”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great very clean and secure family friendly villa few steps from the beach.
Courteous, and friendly owners, comfortable rooms with very well equipped kitchen, cosy common areas - our experience was nothing less than exceptional. Beach is right on the back yard and supermarket is within short walking distance. Would definitely recommend to everybody! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality.
Thank you again eliana and bautista great guy Thank you.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pidesv
Lumberton, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

The owners are down to earth, very nice and kind human beings. I'll definitely stay there again and again. The area is very secluded and truly makes you feel at peace.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip43...
1 review
“Excellent Piece of Beachfront Property”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Where to start...

Eliana, who owns/manages their home was absolutely amazing. She went above and beyond and was so very helpful. To have someone like her help us in all the ways that she did, made the experience. Thank you again, Eliana!

The home was perfect for our large group (6 children under age five and 6 adults). Lots of space inside and outside including a large shared yard (though we had it all to ourselves expect for 2 days). Having the beach right in front of the home made it easy to spend countless hours swimming and playing in the beautiful sand.

The compound felt very safe and there was always an armed guard at the entrance. Bautista, who is very nice and pleasant, managed the grounds and was always there if we needed anything - he even would run out and pick up grocery needs from the market if we needed. Eliana set us up with a cook and cleaner as well (which her family employs). We paid them directly, and they were worth every cent, as we were able to spend more time vacationing and less time cleaning/cooking. They were lovely and made impressive food that we all loved. There was no need to eat out with them cooking for us. All we had to do was buy the groceries.

The whole group agreed that this vacation rental was top notch and we would all go back!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougalldo...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for groups! ”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A group of 12 stayed here for a pre-Christmas family get together. (Booked via Airbnb)

The house is very large and spacious, well equipped with seating and beds. Also utensils, glasses, plates etc.

The location is very tranquil and peaceful. With good security and a very helpful host.

The beach is beautiful and almost private as no one seems to use it much. The sunsets are stunning too!

I highly recommend this villa for large groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dstone123
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible experience staying here and overall favorite vacation as a result.”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was truly a stay in paradise. Not only was the residence just steps away from the beautiful beach, but the amenities and comfort of the stay was exceptional. I arrived to a clean and beautifully furnished home that made for a relaxing stay. The location is serene and the easy access to outdoor patio, lawn, and beach made for numerous outdoor lounge areas to soak in the sun and truly relax.

The property owners are incredibly friendly and it was as easy as could be arranging for my stay. I felt comfortable from the moment I arrived and would recommend this incredible stay to any of my friends and family.

Truly a gem in paradise that I look forward to returning to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, Comfort and Cleanliness of residence and close proximity to the beach.
Liked least: Nothing was disliked except having to say goodbye to an incredible stay when it was time for my vacation to come to an end.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migueltri...
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot to relax”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

With a great seafront view and two steps to the warm sea waters these place it's definitively the kind of spot we were looking for! Also a huge backyard were kids can play around. The rooms and bathrooms are in very good condition and our host was very friendly.

I recomend these place 100%

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bachfront view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing