We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Linda does it again”
Review of Mel Tours

Mel Tours
Ranked #6 of 13 Tours in Sosua
Attraction details
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Linda does it again”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I am so fortunate and thankful for the services of Linda @ Meltours. She is always prompt with email correspondence and consistently offers very fair rates for all of excursions/transfers/etc while in the DR. Thanks again for helping to make our vacation a memorable one!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mbcjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    16
    3
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mel Tours, and once again Mel Scores...”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My second trip to Sosua in 4 months and both times I have used Mel Tours for 3 excursions: The Waterfalls, Catamaran Trip and the Puerto Plata city tour. All wonderful values and great tours. But the best part was meeting Elena. Not only do you get a knowledgeable and beautiful professional working at your behest. But, you will gain a great friend. Both Elena and Linda will go out of there way to ensure you are happy, but they will give you the inside skinny on all the wonderful back stories that abound. I plan on coming back to Sosua very soon and I will certainly use Mel Tours for even more wonderful excursions. Elena, I like my café con leche. :-)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RealMikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Laneway walking tour is fantastic”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We went on a Sunday morning. Had a great time. The guide was good and it moved along at a comfortable pace with plenty of time to stop and look at things of interest. The lunch was a great finish.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Elena is Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Elena is such a great asset to Mel Tours. She went over and above and helped retrieve pictures from my Ocean World excursion and even had them delivered!

Thank you Elena!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank PraireGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Customer Service......”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Elaine & Linda,
On behalf of me and my group I want to thank you for truly making our Dominican Republic experience a memorable one. I will be returning real soon. :-)

Best Wishes,

-Stephen

Helpful?
5 Thank Toohot2cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mel Tours also viewed

Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Mel Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing