We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”

Review of Casa De Compai

This is the pool area and the 6 one bedrooms 1.5 bathroom condos.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the pool area and the 6 one bedrooms 1.5 bathroom condos.
The front gate. This a the kitchen and living room in a one bedroom unit. There is a table and tv in this are also.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This is the pool area and the 6 one bedrooms 1.5 bathroom condos.
The front gate.
This a the kitchen and living room in a one bedroom unit. There is a table and tv in this are also.
These are the kitchens in the one bedroom condos. They have everything you need to prepare a meal.
Every condo has a pair of rocking chairs on the balcony.
view of the pool area.
everyone bedroom has a ohalf bathroom.
Every one bedroom has a living room like this, just in different colors.
This is the bathroom that is installed in all the one bedroom condos.
The pool area with lounge chairs and bbq.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Franherdo
West chester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed for ten days in Jan, it was the perfect location. Close to everything, so you can walk everywhere. The inside of the units have great confortable beds, fixtures, snd smazing bathrooms. The pool is perfrct for relaxing. We even a bbq one night with all the other guests. Tjis will be my go to spot, i wish i had an option to buy one of the units.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
That bbq was a lot of fun! We have to do it next trip! Thanks for the review, I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write it, especially you being a fellow business owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay d
Juan Dolio
1 review
“Unbelievable, the best condo I have ever stayed in in my entire life”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Casa de Compai is an amazing place to stay. Located in a nice quiet area, but yet still close to downtown Sosua and also a massive supermarket, it is really safe and secure as has a high wall, large gates and also a security guard there all the time. The owner lives on site so can help with any questions you have. There is a pool and every condo has a balcony or a terrace, so it is lovely to sit outside. The Wifi works all of the time and is super fast, and the televisions have more programmes on than I knew existed. But what makes this place so special is that the finishes and the care that have gone into the condos are second to none. Fabulous aircon, constant hot water, a full fitted kitchen with a full fridge/freezer, microwave, full stove with oven and even a blender. Everything you need to be really comfortable for a vacation. I would highly recommend these condos to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thank you Lindsay!!! I am speechless, The best condo you ever stayed in!! Thank you so much and I am looking forward to have a much longer talk next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyBeac...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Relaxing, Beautiful Suites”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I am so happy to be the first to review this lovely property.

I stayed for two weeks out of a month-long trip to the Dominican Republic and this was, by far, the best part of my stay. The rooms are new and modern, fully equipped kitchens, ceiling fans, air conditioning, TV's in livingroom and bedroom with a wide range of channels as well as YouTube and Netflix (need your own account).

John, the owner, is friendly, helpful and accommodating. He has put a lot into this place and his goal is to make each and every guest feel welcome and wanting for nothing.

The property is centrally located and is a 2 minute walk to a supermarket, dollar store and pharmacy in one direction, and 10 minutes to walk to the Sosua Beach or Playa Alicia in the other. Everything is close by.

And the icing on the cake? Shadow!! The compound dog who loves everyone and makes her rounds every day to make sure she gets a cuddle and a treat. Travelling alone, I appreciated her company in the evenings!

I highly recommend this reasonably priced yet quality property for your stay in Sosua.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thank you for the great review. I really enjoying our conversations pool side when I was able to learn about your profession. Let me know if you get that directors chair.
You have no idea how much you were missed. She sat infant of your door for a while the day you left. You and Max have that in common, its a small group. Looking forward to our next chat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing