We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of Terra Linda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terra Linda Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Sosua B&B and Inns
PG County, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Always a good value. The rooms were being updated last time we were there. Interested in seeing the new work that has been done. The 2 for 1 happy hour is always a hit among guest. Hotel guest ffriendly, security on the premises. Great location in regards to the nightlife.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pizatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
12
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just returned from my 3rd trip to Sosua this year. As always this hotel is the place to be. Rooms and hotel in general are well maintained. The hotel is quiet and the staff is great. There is also the plus of the free breakfast and being located two blocks from the central area. I have stayed at other hotels in the area but none compare. I will keep their number on speed dial!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on floors 2 or 3 if you want better wifi connections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jc10j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We live in the Dominican Republic, about 2 1/2 hours from Sosua. We called and made reservations and were quoted the price of $85 a night - which is pricey for the area but we had heard that it was a nice hotel with a great restaurant, so we booked a room. When we got there and went to check in, we were told that we owed $170 for the night. Turns out that the price was not per ROOM but per person. No way this hotel is worth that kind of money - you can stay at all-inclusive resorts for that kind of price! There are plenty of other hotels in Sosua and Cabarette that are much less expensive and just as nice. We walked out and found a hotel just a block north that had a view of the ocean and was less than half the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dove1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sosua hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

back at terra linda again for the second time,everything was good, nothing that ,I can say bad about this hotel for the solo traveler.I was looking to find something bad but ,I cant.rooms are nice and big, good air condition, good food,you dont have to worry about getting sick eating their food.they just added a pizza shop, good pizza thin crust, brick oven.nice swimming, nice,good guest seem to stay there.close to all the bars, in walking distance to every were to want to go, to the beach,oh nice bed too,mr.willie and the staff take care of their guest very well there, I felt like I was at a four star hotel, and good security also.

Room Tip: choose a room on first floor or second, unless you like climbing stairs, but all room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taz407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I stayed at Terra linda Hotel for 2 weeks.
Pricey,Nice pool. free breakfast good service. very little furniture in room 1 wooden stool, large bed 2 plastic chairs on the balcony that face the swimming pool.key only safe. large closet space. great AC and fan above bed.I did not use the spa. Plenty of massage places outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sfphototraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Clean, beautiful grounds and pool area, quiet but only 1 block away from all of the action. Rooms are clean, large and very quiet. The rooms are more expensive than other hotels in the area but based on its cleanliness and safety it is definitely worth it. Management and front desk were extremely accommodating and nice.

The only negatives I found are the following: pillows were flat and had to combine them into one, TV was incredibly small, WiFi never worked in the room but was excellent in the courtyard area, and the bathrooms had a permanently opened window with a mesh/screen allowing all of the hot air to come in (kept the bathroom door closed when the AC was on).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nyujay2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed here a few times. Pricey , Clean, Friendly Staff and Good restaurant. Good security and closed circuit cameras all over. No problems of any. They need to upgrade in-room safes to digital ones, my only concern. Large spacious room with balcony and large closet space. Down the street from the strip..good location...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeeNice707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sosua hotels
0.0 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#7 of 34 in Sosua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
#2 of 34 in Sosua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Veintiuno
Casa Veintiuno
#1 of 34 in Sosua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piergiorgio Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Exxtraordinary Resort
Exxtraordinary Resort
#22 of 34 in Sosua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Linda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Linda Resort

Property: Terra Linda Resort
Address: C/ Dr. Rosen #26 | El Batey, Sosua 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sosua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terra Linda Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TERRA LINDA BOUTIQUE HOTEL, UN PARAISO PARA FAMILIAS SITUADO EN EL CORAZON DE SOSUA. CALLE DR. ROSEN #26 EL BATEY SOSUA. WE GIVE YOU AS MUCH OR AS LITTLE AS YOU NEED, TERRA LINDA RESORT SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL. A LA CARTE BREAKFAST INCLUDED. SCOTCH 'N' SIRLOIN RESTAURANT AT TERRA LINDA HOTEL. THE HOUSE OF THE BLACK ANGUS BEEF. CALLE DR. ROSEN #26 EL BATEY SOSUA REPUBLICA DOMINICANA. PS. WE HAVE 2X1 DRINKS EVERYDAY AT POOLSIDE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Terra Linda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Linda Hotel Sosua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing