We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avalon is a restraurant you do not want to miss.”
Review of Avalon Ristorante - CLOSED

Avalon Ristorante
Price range: US$6 - US$70
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are located in Calle del Ayuntamiento 18 , El Baty Sosua.We serve authentic italian dishes and pizza. In our restaurant we also have a bar where you can use our wi-fi internet and enjoy our selection of italian liqours or have an espresso or cappuccino.We also rent rooms and an appartment. The appartment has one bedroom , kitchen and is fully furnished.Our 2 Bedrooms each have their own bathroom.In the back there is a small swimmingpool.For questions you can email us or call uss.
Kinnelon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Avalon is a restraurant you do not want to miss.”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Avalon has some of the finest Italian food in Sosua. It is owned by a very lovely Italian family, so it authenticity is REAL !! It is family friendly and close to many hotels. You certainly will not be disappointed, if you go there for a fine Italian meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thecooklet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING, reasonable and convenient.”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Just across the street from the Ayuntamiento (Municipal Building) this little an quiet restaurant boasts some exquisite food with a Northern Italian twist that is pleasantly and surprisingly wonderful and not expensive. I had the house soup followed by a pasta with shrimp and I almost didn't finish it but I had to as it was too good to let go of. The whole experience was awesome as we had a cocktail to start and out came some of their pizza dough that was deep fried in the shape of a knot and then we got some oven baked little tid bits that were just wonderful. We were staying at a Hotel with all inclusive so it was time to eat some real food and what a delight. Do NOT MISS this one!!! Oh and there was live music too.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GDOMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best pizza's and pasta in town !”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

If you are a lover of Italian food, does not matter what it is, pizza, pasta, vino etc.......,
meaby not a 5 star, but surely this is the place to be in Sosua.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JEPOLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINCKI, Proprietario at Avalon Ristorante, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank yuo our strength to improve dibny over and over a see you soon at Avalon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Plata
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I would recommend this restaurant to all lovers of Italian cuisine!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karpetsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINCKI, Proprietario at Avalon Ristorante, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
We greatly appreciate your comments and we'll be happy to have you still host to Avalon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best italian restaurant!”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Really good italian food and I love that "pancito" they have!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronikaPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINCKI, Proprietario at Avalon Ristorante, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
We wish to express our gratitude to your coments help us to improve our service with the occasone we extend more attentively and we see you and a happy return to Avalon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avalon Ristorante also viewed

Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing