We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hidden Gem in Sosua”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Don Andres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Don Andres
Ranked #2 of 29 Sosua B&B and Inns
Maple Shade, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hidden Gem in Sosua”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just wanted to write this review to show my appreciation of the hotel. I have stayed there my last three trips and have never had any issues. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and accessible when you need something. I also like the location which is located in a quiet area and has a great restaurant named Bologna's right next door and there is also a a little "tienda", grocery store for basic needs. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobFSos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lommel, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Very nice appartment-hotel, friendly and helpfully.
Clean room, nice bed, shower, airco, tv (if tou like) good price, wat else do you need ?
Also a pool and Bar/Restaurant
The food is Great and at the bar is always ambiance.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjaak098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very nice place to have a drink or a meal. Very good service !!!
The owner speeks several languages and is always helpfull.

I can recommend the BBQ and Karaoke every friday.

The best place in town. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OliverBram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

we recommend all our customers to stay at this hotel because the service is perfect and there are several languages ​​spoken! very good and maintained rooms, delicious cuisine, not to mention every Friday night BBQ and karaoke with DJ and singer Jepols
highly recommended
greetings to the patrons and staff
Rancho Pinto, Puerto Plata

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranchopinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerde, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

very nice accomodation, rooms are decent, clean and spacious. very nice pool, the bar is nice, they serve always cold beer and the other clientes i met are very social and ready to make a party. The restaurant is the best restaurant in sosua. i had a great holiday

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VosVogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sosua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I lived in sosua for 8 years. henri & bertico became friends. before I moved from st croix I visited sosua many times. always stayed at don andres. would call a day or two before I came.(had a restaurant) never knew when I could get away. Henri always found room for me. I had no spanish & Bert would teach me 3 words a day, about 1,00 words a month. an example of how they treat everyone. I made the mistake of moving to florida 3 yrs ago. moving back in june. will stay at don andres til I find a permanent place. the beer always cold, food always good. I know, I'm an award winning chef .the rooms clean & prices stay reasonable. you cannot beat the staff, even in a 5 star hotel. I don't know if this counts as a review or not, but it is what I feel. go there & see what I mean!! Tamas Janda ( your trip calander does'nt go back far enough!)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gitanoSosua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
224 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

This small hotel offers good value and excellent service. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I stayed with my mother in August 2011 and we really enjoyed our time. They have a nice bar and good food. If you want you can ask for dutch specialities and the owner is ready to prepare things on request if he can find the right ingredients. As a Dutch person living in Haiti I did not expect to be able to eat dutch pea soup and home made kroketten in my holiday in the Dominican Republic, but I could and they were very good ! I can really recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellisveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sosua hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
#2 of 33 in Sosua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#7 of 33 in Sosua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Veintiuno
Casa Veintiuno
#1 of 33 in Sosua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piergiorgio Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Condo Hotel Plaza Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Andres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Andres

Property: Hotel Don Andres
Address: Calle Alejo Martinez, 6, Sosua, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sosua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Andres 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small friendly hotel in the heart of Sosua. We have all the amenities you need during your vacation. We offer 11 two-bedroom apartments and 4 studios. There is always a friendly atmosphere in our hotel. We ensure that you can have an incredible, wonderful, quiet and safe holiday. The management team speaks several languages. We Henri, Dicky and Chris are always ready to assist you ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Don Andres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing