We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfront

Waterfront
Ranked #20 of 106 Restaurants in Sosua
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront restaurant is located in one of the best spots of Sosua. Here you can watch the sunset having fresh fish, fresh meat, great pasta, lovely desserts, caribbean drinks, and much more! You can even go to the beach and have your drink/food served there! What else you can ask for? Come and join us!
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The appetizers sucked, the chicken wings were the smallest I have ever seen.
the onion soup was discusting.
I had A martini and it tasted like soap.
The Cesar salad was very good. made at your table.
Surf and turf was good, very tender stake.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thefactotum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Owner at Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Sir,

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with some of our meals. We are currently working on being better now! Please contact me when you come back and you will be served as you deserve!

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Kindly regards,

Luis Perdomo and Enmanuel Rivera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to eat in front of a good beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great meal, great and fast service, incredible sunset... I just had dinner and watching the sunset at Playa Alicia, Sosua. I loved it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel Gustavo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We have been dining here for years and the quality of the food is consistently excellent from the beef to the shell fish! The service is also consistently wonderful. I recommend you arrive before sunset because the view is stunning!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Owner at Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 October 2015
Hello Ronda, Thanks for your comments! We are happy that you liked us, and will be glad to serving you soon! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great food, drinks, staff, and view. What more can you ask for? Our waiter was exceptional and spoke fluent English. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigJohnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

My husband has been visiting Sosua for 12 years and have never eaten at the Waterfront. The meal and service were excellent. The atmosphere is great also. When we return to Sosua will visit again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank clerkofcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront also viewed

Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing