We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most restorative getaway from the fast lane.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residencial Casa Linda
Ranked #3 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We have stayed at Casa Linda several times, both as a couple and with friends. Each stay confirms that the only place for us is Casa Linda. We felt hosted by a dedicated group of staff. From the friendly, informed staff who helped get us settled, to Alberto the shuttle driver, we knew we could rely on any of them if needed. The housekeeping staff are friendly and discreet and do a fabulous job. Chris, the rental manager, is on top of things and made sure that our vacation needs were taken care of. He is a tremendous asset to Casa Linda and is one of the key reasons that we will return again and again. The landscaping is immaculate, the grounds for each villa is attractive and well maintained by the onsite grounds keepers. The private pool for each villa is amazing. We jumped in the pool at any time of the night or day. We felt totally comfortable with the security guards keeping on eye on the activity in the subdivision. No more resorts for us! Casa Linda is our favourite vacation spot.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 58vacation61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisLawson, Manager at Residencial Casa Linda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Thank you for the most generous feedback on your experience with Casa Linda! I'm sure each time you have visited us you've found your duration to be different, as were always trying daily to think of new innovative ways to enhance your stay. An example of this would be the shuttle bus to and from local beaches in which many enjoy every week! As you start to plan your next holiday, please browse our inventory of villa units closely as many brand new villas are being completed that owners have decided to place them in the rental pool!

Thanks again for your review as we always encourage positive and constructive feedback!

Chris Lawson
Rental Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2010

I ve been to the Dominican Republic many times and stayed many places .But since I found Casa Linda three years ago i only stay there .
It is an ideal place to stay .Beautiful modern comfortable and accessable .
You will love it!!!!!








s

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaebird100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I was there from Jan 17-21 2010, with a friend of mine. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, and were smiling before we even entered the place. I have been to DR many many times, and have always done the resorts. MY first choice of a villa, and I will truly look no futher.
The staff at the front desk is exceptional. From Nacho, to Gabino, to Diana, they all are willing to help you in in any way possible. And if they do not know, they will refer you to someone who does, and will even follow up with you to ensure your satisfaction. The villa itself was a hidden gem- cozy, quiet, freedom of having your own place. The maid was in daily like clockwork to clean and make sure you started the day off with a clean house and dishes. The supermarket is literally 4 minutes away and you could even walk there. There is a r estaurant which delivers in case you are lazy, and the place itself is gorgeous. From POP airport, approx 15 minutes away, about 7-8 minutes from Sosua Beach, there is nothing more you can ask for. Security in the place is outstanding, as they give the true meaning to 24 hr security. Heavily armed guards ensure your safety so that you can sleep at peace. When looking for a cozy price friendly relaxing beauitful gated community, CASA LINDA is truly worth more than you pay for. I'm just a little upset I didn't discover this palce sooner, and wasted money at the resorts for so long. Keep up the good work, Casa Linda ---- Jimmy, New York City

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimmyGee0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I have stayed at Casa Linda more than 5 times, and its my goto spot for the north coast of DR... it's good value, clean, pretty high standard (not luxury, but pretty damn good) and great staff. Love this place.... private pools!!!

My little secret is out... i should probably be telling everyone to stay away. lol.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank deanjen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I have been staying at Casa Linda for the past 5 years and I have been satified each time. I good part of this has to do with the cleaning service... The Staff is Incredible and do a very good job cleaning. I will be going to DR in a few months and will definitely stay at Casa Linda.

Also- Timo is a great guy!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theyhatehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elflowbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winkster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sosua hotels
1.6 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#6 of 30 in Sosua
115 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gansevoort Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Infiniti Blu Luxury Ocean Front Condos
1.5 mi away
Residencial Hispaniola
0.5 mi away
Villas Agua Dulce
Villas Agua Dulce
#6 of 40 in Sosua
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Casa Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Casa Linda

Address: Carretera El Choco | Entrada El Choco, Sosua, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Sosua
Price Range: £198 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Casa Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Linda vacation villas offer a fantastic Caribbean holiday in your own villa, with private pool and great services. No more buffet lines and total privacy!! Enjoy the wonder of the Caribbean with full amenities, friendly staff, and your own space. Make it a vacation you'll never forget! Take off to the beach any time you want. Daily Pool/Garden and Cleaning service, electricity and gas usage included in short term rental! Casa Linda is a villa subdivision on the north coast of the Dominican Republic. Our homes offer all the comforts and amenities you expect in North America and Europe, combined with a Caribbean lifestyle. We are about building community. Check out or webpage for availability minimum rental 2 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residencial Casa Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Casa Linda Hotel Sosua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing