We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residencial Casa Linda
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Beautiful villa, very clean, excellent customer service. We had an issue with hot water we called the office and the technician arrived with 15 minutes and had it fixed. Definitely worth paying extra for the new villas. I highly recommend Casa Linda!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovethesun010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Below are my pros and cons, but overall, I would never stay here again. I am a 30 year old male, traveling with 5 other guy friends around my age. We stayed here in June for 7 nights, we had 2 villas. Unless you're old, make no noise and stay inside the whole time...this isn't the place for you. To the main strip in Sosua from Casa Linda is a 300pesos ($8) taxi one-way ride.

Pros:
-Lots of security who are very friendly and make you feel real safe
-Each villa has its own pool
-They offer rentals cars, which you need if you stay here. Its a 5-10 min drive to downtown Sosua
-AC (but in bedrooms only, not kitchen or living room)
-The place was very clean and has daily maid service
-Everything is very new and updated

Cons:
-Pool kept breaking and draining behind our house, pool light would come on when it felt like it
-WiFi barley worked, luckily we had a radio engineer in our group who went into the DNS settings and fixed it
-Beds were rock hard
-We never had enough hot water...the first person to shower would have enough hot water to wash his hair and then it went cold...everyday for the whole trip
-Some of the villas here are owned and people live in them full-time, if you plan on making any noise, you will get yelled at. 3 warnings = kicked out
-If you called the office to get something fixed, it was always the same answer "maybe we'll fix it tomorrow" - and then it was never fixed
-All of the rooms wrap around the pool, so if one person wants to sleep early you will hear everything happening right outside your sliding glass door

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Travel2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I have been staying at Residencial Caslinda 4 times a year for 10 years. Overall good experience, in the last 2 years they have changed Rental managers to a gut by the name of Chris who is certainly not customer friendly just about making a profit for the complex. Paid in advance for 4 nites, arrived as scheduled and told them had to leave a day earlier and could I get a refund or a credit of a day on a future stay. No you just loose your money. Chris the manager explained there Cancellation policy, I told him that I did not cancel I need to leave a day earlier. Sorry you loose. Villa 19 is old, Air Condition in one room did not work, advised staff and they sent tech over to service, he stayed 5 min said he was going to check back in 30 minutes to see if it was cooling he never returned. Wifi didn't work advised staff they sent over tech, he told me he was sorry there was nothing he could do please use complex Wi fi which was slow because of distance to the router. Maid came in the first morning and accused me and my guest of stealing a towel and she was going to report it to management. How many people count the towels when you check in? I should have ask for full refund, Chris is the problem, it's gotten bad since he arrived onsite. My recommendation STAY AWAY at all cost. CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS. Ed

Room Tip: Stay away your business is not appreciated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank coolemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Location, location, location. Went there with 7 other guys for our annual man-cation. Six guys stayed in villa #631 and two in villa #622. Villa #631 is currently the only 6 bedroom villa available rent, and the guys absolutely loved it. Each room has a private bathroom and self controlled wall AC unit attached in it. Plus the pool is in the middle where it makes a great meeting and gathering spot for you and your guest for dinner or barbecues. Both villas were cleaned upon arrival and were cleaned daily during our stay of May 24 to 28. I believe the icing on the cake for a vacation is the staff that works there, and I must say the staff at Casa Linda went out of their way to accommodate 8 different preferences. I am sure Edwin was happy to see that we finally were there. Amanda was super informative about our zip lining excursion. Chris went out his way to allow a small pool party to happen at villa 631. If I had to pick one thing that I liked the most about casa Linda beside the location of course, hands down, it would be the security. All in all, the staff, the location, and the security makes casa Linda a must return or a must book when in the area. Now you may wonder why I did not give them an excellent rating. I think that there should be a restaurant on sight, which they are working on. Plus some of the roads where the two villas that we rented were not paved, but I am sure that is due to the on going construction.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmood112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed in Villa #49. It was very well kept. I would only suggest they update the living room furniture...the wicker furniture with cushions on them is just not comfortable. They need to get normal sofas. Also would suggest King size, rather than Queen, at least in the Master bedroom, and access to a blanket/comforter in the rooms somewhere (like the closet).

Other than those minor issues, the villa was nice. The pool was DIVINE. Very private spot for us in #49. Security was great, always present, friendly, and seemed to take their jobs seriously. The staff was nice. I suggest people rent a car, we didn't do it initially, but after the first day, we decided to do it and it was perfect since you have to get around to go grocery shopping, go to the beach, etc.

Room Tip: I saw pictures for newer villas and they looked amazing. The older ones still have wicker furniture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VirginiaVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Great security. Very friendly English speaking staff. Bedrooms have individual AC units which is better than most resorts in the area. Working WiFi.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GTranquilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Thank you so much for the provisions. We had a great mission trip. The lodging was super, especially the pool each evening after a hard day walking on the streets. The stay could not have been any better. Thanks again. Randy from Texas

Room Tip: Seems like any room at this facility is the one to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sosua hotels
1.6 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#5 of 30 in Sosua
116 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gansevoort Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Terra Linda Resort
Terra Linda Resort
#8 of 33 in Sosua
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villas Agua Dulce
Villas Agua Dulce
#6 of 41 in Sosua
44 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residencial Hispaniola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Casa Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Casa Linda

Address: Carretera El Choco | Entrada El Choco, Sosua, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Sosua
Price Range: £197 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Casa Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Linda vacation villas offer a fantastic Caribbean holiday in your own villa, with private pool and great services. No more buffet lines and total privacy!! Enjoy the wonder of the Caribbean with full amenities, friendly staff, and your own space. Make it a vacation you'll never forget! Take off to the beach any time you want. Daily Pool/Garden and Cleaning service, electricity and gas usage included in short term rental! Casa Linda is a villa subdivision on the north coast of the Dominican Republic. Our homes offer all the comforts and amenities you expect in North America and Europe, combined with a Caribbean lifestyle. We are about building community. Check out or webpage for availability minimum rental 2 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Residencial Casa Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Casa Linda Hotel Sosua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing