We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condo Hotel Plaza Europa(Sosua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Natura Village(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coco Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropix Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Marina Beach Resort(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$517
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
54
46
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
46
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingfree breakfastplace to staycable tvhot waterclean roomspool sidehotel is locatedsecuritydrwifi
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Weather, food, people environment all excellent! I highly recommend to individuals, couples and families. New Garden hotel is in a great location, very clean, staff is awesome and very responsive. Only a 2 minute walk from the beach.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank fit2flex16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eia75, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at New Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per le belle parole spese.
Speriamo di riaverLa presto come nostro Ospite.

NEW GARDEN HOTEL STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Had a great time. Everyone is nice and helpful. Good service, clean room, good food. Will be back again. Many return customers. Ten minute walk to the beach and restaurants. Just a few blocks from the Disco and plenty of bars. If you like to party, this is the place.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank EGHIDEAWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eia75, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at New Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per le belle parole spese.
Speriamo di riaverLa presto come nostro Ospite.

NEW GARDEN HOTEL STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

This is my third time visiting new garden hotel. My first couple visits even though there were things that were wrong it was decent the staff seemed very friendly especially the gentleman who runs the cashier and restaurant front in the morning. This time I arrived there was a new woman ( margalina)<---i believe was her name at the desk I believe she was there before but the gentleman who was at the desk before seemed much more pleasant who I guess no longer worked there. I cancelled my original reservation with booking.com because I found that they were overcharging me by a lot more than what I should be paying for. So I just decided to show up to new garden because I knew that there were always rooms available. When I arrived the lady at the front desk informed me that there was only "surprisingly" a single Jacuzzi room which ran for about $25 U.S. more than the usual room seeing as how I had no other options it was fine with me and I paid for the room. Since I paid for a jacuzzi I said hey I might as well use it I realized later that night that the jacuzzi didn't work only the cold water side ran very slowly and let's be real who uses cold water in a Jacuzzi??. seeing as how I needed to stay another day I was hopefully waiting for someone to check out of a standard single and I thought they would accommodate me for the non-working Jacuzzi that i paid for and powered off cable ( they don't tell you when you arrive there is a switch on the the back of the cable box that needs to be flipped on therefore you assume its broken) so I didn't watch TV that day either. When I reported it to the woman at the front desk and ask her if she could maybe give me a discount on my next day she gave me a nasty attitude and told me that "she didn't know because my friends were also trying to get a "discount" when they had arrived" which had nothing to do with me and I knew nothing about and said that she would send the maintenance to go check it out. 3 hours later I went back to ask if it had been checked it had not and she again gave me a nasty look and told the maintenance to go check it out with me the maintenance guy spoke no English of course. When we went back downstairs she reported to me the maintenance guy said that it worked but only the cold water with a smile on her face as if she had won the battle when I said to her "do you use a jacuzzi with cold water?" she just shrugged her shoulders with a "so what" kind of attitude. So I said forget it not wanting to argue and paid for a standard room at full price I accepted the flaws of this hotel because of the great location and nice staff which is the only reason why I went back. I can now say that I will never step foot in New Garden Hotel again because of the nasty attitude at the front desk. There are three surrounding hotels for the same price or cheaper that are very nearby and I'm pretty sure the service will be much better than what (margalina) with her nasty attitude gave me that day. Don't go there unless you want to deal with her rude nasty attitude and the breakfast in the morning isn't that great either.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
7  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eia75, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at New Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Dear customer,
we are sorry to hear that he decided not to return to our hotel.
As you noted, there are many employees and if one of them does not behave as it should, we would like that the customer immadiatamente claim it in the way site you can fix the problems immediately.
Let's look at the problems that you have had:
1) If a customer comes without having booked, it is said that it can find the room available and this is something more than normal;
2) it is also quite logical that booking directly to the hotel you can save rather than using a service like booking;
3) The breakfast we offer is abundant, economical and appreciated by all so probably you, angry about other problems, he wanted to add this thing that does not respond to the truth;
4) The room with Jacuzzi is normal that more costs. If, however, the service does not work, you should immediately complain. Miguelina is a simple employee and does not represent the hotel and if it does not behave as it should, it will be our task to recall the order immediately. For this reason, you should have asked to speak to the owner who certainly, given the hardships, it would be a discount that Miguelina can not afford to apply unless authorized.
5) Our cable works perfectly. If, as you say, had the problems is why electronic things break every now and we are not the ones to decide when.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
105
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

I was at New Garden in November, it was my fourth time and will be returning in March. Management is great, front desk assists you with any questions and are great. Hotel cost includes Breakfast, best in Dominican Republic which includes great service. Hotel rooms are clean, and kept clean, recommend new wing. Close to beach and great restaurants with in walking distance, you can also eat at New Garden. Highly would refer hotel to all my friends. EG

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eia75, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at New Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per le belle parole spese.
Speriamo di riaverLa presto come nostro Ospite.

NEW GARDEN HOTEL STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Came back a few weeks ago and stayed in the New Wing across the street from the hotel. It is very modern and very nice. Lorenzo, the hotel owner, is still working on a few more things like the bar. Once all is completed, the place is going to be very nice. I recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronxRican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eia75, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at New Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per le belle parole spese.
Speriamo di riaverLa presto come nostro Ospite.

NEW GARDEN HOTEL STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews