We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condo Hotel Plaza Europa(Sosua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Natura Village(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tropix Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Marina Beach Resort(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$517
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
54
46
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
46
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingfree breakfastplace to staycable tvhot waterclean roomspool sidehotel is locatedsecuritydrwifi
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2015

New Garden Hotel is a single guys dream come true. I work at a major resort so my opinion comes from years of experience in customer care and security. Check in was easy and straight forward with no hidden fees, the first sign of a professional outfit. All of the staff were wearing collared polo shirts stitched with their logo and were professional in appearance and demeanor. I was taken to my Silver Wing room #152 which was located across the street in the “new” addition, close enough to say it’s just one hotel, not inconvenient at all. I was politely shown how to use my personal safe, A/C and TV….all of which were operated by hand held remote controllers and very modern. The safe was easy to use which I reprogrammed with my own PIN number, very secure. The TV was a beautiful 25” flat panel LCD with enough English channels to keep one entertained. The A/C and ceiling fan ran silent and kept the room very comfortable. The room also has Wi-Fi but I did not bring a tablet so I can’t comment on the connectivity. The room was in my opinion very clean and modern with no complaints whatsoever. You do not get hand or wash cloths so ask the housekeepers for extra towels every day, I did without a hassle. The housekeepers did an excellent job every day of keeping my room spotless. I tested their work daily by noticing sheet blemishes and litter to see if they were doing their jobs, everything was routinely cleaned or replaced, they were tipped accordingly. Breakfast is included and is top shelf in flavor/portion size and operates from 8-11am. When I asked for an extra breakfast item it was given without objection, the coffee (the only food item that was not to my liking) was average at best and could use room for improvement. Lunch and dinner can be purchased and after experiencing the different menu items I can say everything was also top shelf and on par with the upper scale local restaurants, I tried them all. The food, service and atmosphere in their dining area were always top shelf. They even offer a pizza menu with any additional toppings you might request, making it an awesome meal. My only suggestion might be a hint of olive oil and the sauce made zestier but the pizza was not greasy in the slightest. The restaurant/bar is an inviting open and sheltered patio with comfortable chairs that lets you relax. To block the morning sun I noticed they lowered a huge blind to enhance the dining experience….customer care at its finest. The grounds were pristine in every respect and offered a welcoming relaxing tranquil experience. Both in ground pools were pristine! Apparently the owners take great pride in maintaining a super clean and well maintained hotel. Hotel security I noticed was also at the highest level with cameras located in all the public areas transmitting to a flat panel LCD TV located at the front desk, I constantly checked to see if they were on, they were! In the late afternoon I also noticed two armed guards positioned at both entrances who carded any lady friend you might meet, no hassle and made me feel very happy. I checked out a few locale hotels and requested to see a room and the grounds, they obliged but what I found was subpar. Overall this is in my opinion the nicest place to kick back and relax; after all you’re located in the center of everything. I will be going back in a few months!

Room Tip: The hotel is split in half by a small public road that does not inhibit anything.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Joe5034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eia75, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at New Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per le belle parole spese.
Speriamo di riaverLa presto come nostro Ospite.

NEW GARDEN HOTEL STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

New Garden Hotel is a very nice, affordable hotel. The best part is the hospitality and attention of the staff. We went with a group of almost 20 guests and the management of the hotel was very accommodating. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Sosua!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mileykab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eia75, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at New Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per le belle parole spese.
Speriamo di riaverLa presto come nostro Ospite.

NEW GARDEN HOTEL STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Weather, food, people environment all excellent! I highly recommend to individuals, couples and families. New Garden hotel is in a great location, very clean, staff is awesome and very responsive. Only a 2 minute walk from the beach.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank fit2flex16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eia75, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at New Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per le belle parole spese.
Speriamo di riaverLa presto come nostro Ospite.

NEW GARDEN HOTEL STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Had a great time. Everyone is nice and helpful. Good service, clean room, good food. Will be back again. Many return customers. Ten minute walk to the beach and restaurants. Just a few blocks from the Disco and plenty of bars. If you like to party, this is the place.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank EGHIDEAWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eia75, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at New Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per le belle parole spese.
Speriamo di riaverLa presto come nostro Ospite.

NEW GARDEN HOTEL STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

This is my third time visiting new garden hotel. My first couple visits even though there were things that were wrong it was decent the staff seemed very friendly especially the gentleman who runs the cashier and restaurant front in the morning. This time I arrived there was a new woman ( margalina)<---i believe was her name at the desk I believe she was there before but the gentleman who was at the desk before seemed much more pleasant who I guess no longer worked there. I cancelled my original reservation with booking.com because I found that they were overcharging me by a lot more than what I should be paying for. So I just decided to show up to new garden because I knew that there were always rooms available. When I arrived the lady at the front desk informed me that there was only "surprisingly" a single Jacuzzi room which ran for about $25 U.S. more than the usual room seeing as how I had no other options it was fine with me and I paid for the room. Since I paid for a jacuzzi I said hey I might as well use it I realized later that night that the jacuzzi didn't work only the cold water side ran very slowly and let's be real who uses cold water in a Jacuzzi??. seeing as how I needed to stay another day I was hopefully waiting for someone to check out of a standard single and I thought they would accommodate me for the non-working Jacuzzi that i paid for and powered off cable ( they don't tell you when you arrive there is a switch on the the back of the cable box that needs to be flipped on therefore you assume its broken) so I didn't watch TV that day either. When I reported it to the woman at the front desk and ask her if she could maybe give me a discount on my next day she gave me a nasty attitude and told me that "she didn't know because my friends were also trying to get a "discount" when they had arrived" which had nothing to do with me and I knew nothing about and said that she would send the maintenance to go check it out. 3 hours later I went back to ask if it had been checked it had not and she again gave me a nasty look and told the maintenance to go check it out with me the maintenance guy spoke no English of course. When we went back downstairs she reported to me the maintenance guy said that it worked but only the cold water with a smile on her face as if she had won the battle when I said to her "do you use a jacuzzi with cold water?" she just shrugged her shoulders with a "so what" kind of attitude. So I said forget it not wanting to argue and paid for a standard room at full price I accepted the flaws of this hotel because of the great location and nice staff which is the only reason why I went back. I can now say that I will never step foot in New Garden Hotel again because of the nasty attitude at the front desk. There are three surrounding hotels for the same price or cheaper that are very nearby and I'm pretty sure the service will be much better than what (margalina) with her nasty attitude gave me that day. Don't go there unless you want to deal with her rude nasty attitude and the breakfast in the morning isn't that great either.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
7  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eia75, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at New Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Dear customer,
we are sorry to hear that he decided not to return to our hotel.
As you noted, there are many employees and if one of them does not behave as it should, we would like that the customer immadiatamente claim it in the way site you can fix the problems immediately.
Let's look at the problems that you have had:
1) If a customer comes without having booked, it is said that it can find the room available and this is something more than normal;
2) it is also quite logical that booking directly to the hotel you can save rather than using a service like booking;
3) The breakfast we offer is abundant, economical and appreciated by all so probably you, angry about other problems, he wanted to add this thing that does not respond to the truth;
4) The room with Jacuzzi is normal that more costs. If, however, the service does not work, you should immediately complain. Miguelina is a simple employee and does not represent the hotel and if it does not behave as it should, it will be our task to recall the order immediately. For this reason, you should have asked to speak to the owner who certainly, given the hardships, it would be a discount that Miguelina can not afford to apply unless authorized.
5) Our cable works perfectly. If, as you say, had the problems is why electronic things break every now and we are not the ones to decide when.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews