We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My great stay a Sousa Horizon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sosua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sosua Horizon Apartments
Ranked #17 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Sosua
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My great stay a Sousa Horizon”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This place is great. I was going to stay here for 1 month but stayed 8 months. It is clean. They clean the APT twice a week. It come fully furnish with cable (you get all the channels from the states HBO, SHOWTIME AND 5 other movie channels free and channel from others country's) and a flat screen tv. It is at the end of the strip and a 10 min walk to every thing but it is quite. It has high speed internet.The building is beautiful and looks new. It has a large generation. My other friend stayed other places and there power would go off for hours. Mind would go off for 2 second and the generator that is outside would bring the power back on. That is is a big plus. It is gated and has a guard at the front gate at night. I love that. The women in the front office is great she showed me every place i wanted to go or told me the best and the cheapest way to get there and any personal problem i had she and her father would help me out. That a bigger plus. If something broke down (but not often) like a light bub would go out they have a maintenance man there all day just waiting to fix it. I have travel over Asia, Africa and South America and this is the best. It is a one bed room apartment living, bed room and kitchen with every thing and AC that will keep you cold. Stay by the week or the month. This is the first time i posted a review but have to let visitors know. I was there from 8 Oct 2013 to 1 June 2014. Thank you Sousa Horizon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HakimAmbidwile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The great veteran hideout is now a thing of the past. They have built 3 new dive bars, that open at 7pm and blast Spanish music and it is absolutely impossible to sleep. Then when the bars close around 4am you get a break of the noise until about 8 am when the Motorcycle Taxis (motoconchos) all bring their boomboxes and again put the music on Full blast accompanied by drunken arguing and screaming to go along with the slamming of Domino game chips.

I too enjoy the nightlife of the area, but when it is time to be at home to relax..I think that some reasonable piece and quiet is not too much to ask...Afterall it is a vacation..

There are other issues as far as the owner Penny Pinching like, charging for toilet paper, measuring the meters for the AC and tries to charge you if you go over a certain limit and flooding in some of the rooms..Then most of the window screens are broken. So if you like a normal person, would like to let some fresh air in, your room will subsequently be infested with mosquitoes.

Before when it was quiet, you could deal with Martin and his greedy, petty ways..but now the noise make it an absolute no..

Room Tip: Try to go in the evening when you can see if you can bear the Noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blackops28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Plata
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2007

If you are booking a trip to Sousa you may want to check out the Sosua Horizon Apartment complex. You can stay for the weekend or for weeks at a time. The apartment complex is located in Sousa however it is not located on the main drag but still close to shops and eateries. The apartment complex has three floors with 12 one bedroom apartments, each apartment has a small kitchen with fridge and stove. The bedroom is located at the back of the apartment so it is very quiet. The bedroom also has large closets and cable tv. Washroom is off the main bedroom it has a large tub with excellent water pressure. Martin is the owner of this complex and he is just a wonderful man, he will pick up at the airport and arrange tours. Martin spends most of his time at the apartment complex but when he is not there he has staff members to assist you at anytime.

  • Liked — great location and wonderful rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank appleorange98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sosua hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
#2 of 31 in Sosua
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Condo Hotel Plaza Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Voramar Sosua
Hotel Voramar Sosua
#8 of 31 in Sosua
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sosua by the Sea
Sosua by the Sea
#6 of 31 in Sosua
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gansevoort Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sosua Horizon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sosua Horizon Apartments

Property: Sosua Horizon Apartments
Address: Calle Holandia 2 | Holland Corner #800 (in front of Colibri), Sosua 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Sosua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sosúa Horizon Apartments are completely furnished, all of them have kitchen, living room, 1 bedroom, a bathroom, wash area and the most of them have balconies. All apartments have Cable TV, hot and cold water, Parking lot, Security and electricity 24 hours, propane gas for cooking, kitchen utensils, bedding and towels are provided. Cleaning 2 days a week and the fastest dial up and wireless internet access. We are located with a 15 minutes stroll in town to the beach and 10 minutes from Puerto Plata Airport. Shops and restaurants are just around the corner. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing