We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and A Great Time”
other travellers have booked this property
front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
side front view BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
front view
side front view
BBQ
stiarway to 2nd floor
front porch
front
living room w/65'HD
living room for entertainment
formal dinning room seats 8
dinning room
huge kitchen
1st master BR/KING
1st master KING/BR w/mirrord closet and full bathroom
master bathroom
New shower master bathroom
2nd master BR w/king
2nd master BR/ king
New shower head.....feels terrific
2nd bathroom
3rd bedroom
3rd bedroom
partial pool and villa views
sunset are easy.................everyday!!!
2nd floor partial...kitchen,living,dinning room!!
2nd floor...living room
living room w/55' HD
2nd  floor kitchen
2nd floor 4th BR
2ND FLOOR   4TH BR
2nd floor 4th BR
2nd floor 5th BR
2nd floor 5th BR
2nd floor 3rd BA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BigJayD
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and A Great Time”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Morales has a great location. Easy 2 min walk down to the strip so no need for a car. The pool and the hut are great for entertaining guest. The optional breakfast in the morning Nelson's wife cooks is AMAZING!!!!
My Friends and I had a great time and we cant wait to come back. NELSON WE WILL SEE YOU SOON!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
wonderfull guest.....hope he comes back to visit soon!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suave3
1 review
“This was the best stay I had in sosua.”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed upstairs and it was nice and private. We had breakfast in the morning. The pool was clean. The location was great, 2 blocks from the club. Nelson is the man, he is kool.Nelson let my brother ride the ATV. I wish it was available for me to go back in December. I had a great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
definately a great group and well behaived........and will be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirkGee
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Everything as advertised”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I envy Nelson as he has created paradise within a paradise and doesn't have the disappointment of having to get on a plane and go home like we did. Nelson is the man, no disappointments or problems at all. Everything as advertised, from the pick up at the airport, to his "do what you want" approach and even chilled out with us over some Haig scotch. The location is perfect, secured, clean, spacious, staff is polite and trustworthy, the pool was heavenly, everything accommodated if you catch my drift! His wife did my laundry so I could go home all clean and fresh, and the option for cooked food is available when and how you want it. I write this review almost 1 month later and I am still on cloud 9. In fact I am about to re-book for my birthday weekend. I went to Sosua with luggage and left with a new brother and a 2nd home! Book it and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Honestly no issues
Liked least: I had to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
these guys have been here several times ...as u can see, we are the type of Villa, guests will come back for more....more....more!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin A
New York City, New York
1 review
“A MUST RENT VILLA !!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our vacation started travelling one guy short. Apparently the bachelor didn't secure the right permission slip from his wife-to-be prior to booking...lol However that wasn't going to stop the rest of us. We arrived at POP on Friday, Nelson (home owner) was already waiting for us at the airport. Before getting to the house which was 10 mins from the airport, we made a pit stop to the supermarket. We picked up the essentials, calling card, alcohol and cold cuts...lol As we turned the corner and up the road from the supermarket we reached Nelson's gorgeous home.
Talk about an amazing place to stay, the tiki bar outside was paradise. Nelson's wife cooked breakfast and dinner a few times for us during our stay, best food I tasted in Sosua. The pool worked wonders on the warm days where you just wanted to lounge for a bit before heading out to the strip. Finally making it inside, the house is huge 3-bedrooms all with AC and Wifi. Being there were 5 guys we decided to book the upstairs 1-bedroom/studio to give us more space.
Now to the partying, Nelson's house can not be located any closer. it's litterally 2 blocks away from the party strip. And the best part about it, Nelson doesn't mind if we bring back the party to the house. We literally partyed every night in that pool...
Nelson took us to this Quad riding tour about 15 mins from the house, that was amazing. With a tour guy we drive semi-automatic quads through the street, dirt trails and up to the beach/lake (2hr +). Not only was it an experience we will never forget Nelson even talk the guy down to charge us $60 dollars instead of the $75 he started at...worth every penny
This was a vacation that will go down in history, not only did we stay at an amazing place we also made great friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoyed it all
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Don't mean to brag BUT........unless we let guest take there hair down and have a good time........vacations will continue to be just OK!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joruda
1 review
“My new home away from home”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed at villa morales with my brother and two friends it was one off my best vacations ever the villa is in a great location and is very nice i felt like i was home nelson and his wife were the best it was like i was staying with my aunt and uncle thats how comfortable i was the pictures dont do the place justice it is a very nice place the villa as well as the apartment we are planning to go back in june and definitely will be staying there again i love sosua and villa morales my home away from home

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
....a common re-occurance......see u guys soon!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
....wonderfull stay....really enjoyed themselves....and well behaived...hope to see them back again soon!!!
NELSON
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jairus G
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Another Day in Paradise”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed in Villa Morales and it was great. This was my 4th time to Dominican Republic but my first time at Villa Morales. Nelson, the owner, made us feel safe/comfortable and did not interfere with our activities. He gave us a ride to the local grocery store for food and a ride back to the airport when we left. He also advised on us great places to visit and what areas to avoid.

i would recommend his Villa anytime.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
...wonderfull guests...they did quite a few local activities to say the least...and behaived excellent....see ya soon!!!
NELSON
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing