We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful. Got married here 2 1/2 years ago and...”
other travellers have booked this property
front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
side front view BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
front view
side front view
BBQ
stiarway to 2nd floor
front porch
front
living room w/65'HD
living room for entertainment
formal dinning room seats 8
dinning room
huge kitchen
1st master BR/KING
1st master KING/BR w/mirrord closet and full bathroom
master bathroom
New shower master bathroom
2nd master BDR w/king
2nd master BR/ king
New shower head.....feels terrific
2nd bathroom
3rd bedroom
3rd bedroom
partial pool and villa views
sunset are easy.................everyday!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sosua, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ricorobb
Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful. Got married here 2 1/2 years ago and returned with my familyApril 2017.”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Morales is my second home in Sosua. Nelson is Great and Tonya is phoenominal . Each time i'm here its always welcoming and just what I needed. The grounds is really quiet being that is so close to the center. 2 minute walk and to the center where there are bars and restaurants galore. Not to mention all the action your heart desires. The villa is a 5 minute walk to Playa Sosua and 10 minute walk to Playa Alicia. Great place to stay for your family vacation (which is what i'm on), bachelor, bacholorette parties or for a group of friends to enjoy a relaxing Caribean vacation in the pool. You won't regret the welcoming accomodations you receive at Villa Morales. Unfortunately I can't continue to tell you more about the ambiance of Villa Morales because I have 1 more day here and I want to continue relaxing this rocking chair and enjoy the tranquil environment of here at Villa Morales.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
As u readers can see .....this traveler, decided Villa Morales would be great for a wedding.......he was right(pics on listing)2 1/2 years later we reunite in celebratory status.....and new addition...beautifull baby girl......about 28 months old......Rico , great visit....dont take so long to visit and see u soon....take care!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat V
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Guest”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Pros: property is spacious, great location, close to: shops, beach, supermarket, down the block from the Hispaniola restaurant (a must go). Tania is super nice and accommodating. Nelson is very knowledgable about the area. There's a lucious garden, nice big TV in the living room, beds were comfortable, shower by the pool and great water pressure for showers. Good front porch sitting area. Cons: property exterior needs some minor improvements such as painting at bottom of pool is peeling off (you can still swim). Interior: more lighting, and more kitchen ware. Owner resides on the premises, his place is attached to main house but he is friendly/accommodating. It's your choice whether you want to mingle or keep your distance, owners will respect your space but you will see them around the property. There are two dogs in the property. Not really an issue I guess but it took us by surprise since the posting doesn't mention it being a semi private home rental. overall the stay wasn't a bad experience, centrally located, and a safe area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Great guest......we are in the middle of remodeling....and will be finished by this travelers next visit!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn W
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great spot to stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Nelson will take care of you and the beach and city will do the rest.
Pool comfort and closeness highlight this spot. It's Spacious and a great sport to have fun and party.
Definitely the place to be!!!

Shawn W.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Wonderfull guest....had a short stay and well behaived....already booked for December......maybe....see you soon!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donniec14...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The villa is situated perfectly in Sosua and very well maintained by the owner and his wife. You are within walking distance of everything you need. You have the option to have brunch there or go on your own. I recommend having brunch there! Food is unbelievable! The owner is very helpful and does not have a problem providing advice on local attractions (tourist activities). I will be back!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
.....as you might be able to see....most of my followers.....are repeat custumers.....and this custumer in particular....has made it to the Villa 3 times.....and all visits have been PERFECT....we are waiting for U....AGAIN!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephwri...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is my second stay at Villa Morales. Both times have been amazing. Nelson and his wife are always a gracious hosts. We flew into Santiago and Nelson arranged both pick up and drop off which was a relief. We felt like we were at home staying at Villa Morales. It's close to all activities and a great value. I would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Sosua.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
OH yes....THE GOD KING....part of a repeat group that has visited the Villa on its second occasion.....hopefully will visit us many more.....see you guys soon and thanx for taking the time to write a review for VILLA MORALES!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Morales”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Antoine Washington,

Just wanted to say this is my 2nd time staying Villa Morales and I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. It was very hospitable. They really take care of you there and are very personable making you feel right at home while on vacation. Special thanks to Nelson Morales!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Great guest......been to the Villa several times, with a great group.....hope to see them soon again!!!
Thanx, guys!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa Morales was the perfect location for my trip to the Dominican. The location is within walking distance to all of the Sosua attractions. Morales and his family provided top-notch hospitality. The pool area was perfect to hangout and enjoy the scenery. I highly recommend this setting for your stay is Sosua!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
great guys....half the group visited last year.....and we got some new visitors with them this year.....they definately had a great time......THANKS GUYS.....see you sonn!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing