We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Sosua
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just back from another wonderful stay at Casa Valeria. If there is one hotel to be in Sosua, this is the one! Great service, very nicely located. Quiet, peaceful (even if in the "busy" part of Sosua), the rooms are very nice. And the "cherry on the cake" are the people working there, who make you feel good every single day. I love the Dominican atmosphere which you cannot find in any big resort. Just back in Europe and I already miss the people there, Arien, Frank, Rosanna, Jenny… Love you guys!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    94
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
26
98
124
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We loved Casa Valeria. The location is ideal - just down the street from the beach, close to restaurants and bars. The hotel is well maintained and has a nice aesthetic (it feels very welcoming - a bit like an oasis as you walk in from the street); the rooms are equally comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly. Above all, the hotel is an outstanding value. We'd stay here again and can understand why the property gets such consistently good ratings!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dvkenned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I had a great time at Casa Valeria! The hotel is a small little oasis in the middle of the very lively Sosua. I had a luxury room with a king sized bed, and it was perfect. Nicely decorated, comfortable bed, modern bathroom. WiFi worked well in the room, and the air conditioning did a great job. Cable was solid, with many English language channels. I had a little porch with comfortable chairs facing the pool.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel restaurant was very good! Breakfast was free with the room, and very nice. The dinner menu, though, was exceptional. I like to eat at different places when I travel, but Casa Valeria's great food made it hard for me to look elsewhere.

Overall, I will say that Casa Valeria lived up to and exceeded all my expectations. I'd recommend them to anyone traveling to Sosua, whether they are traveling with family, friends, or as a solo traveler.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank John2000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another great stay at the Casa Valeria. A great and friendly staff. The ladies that do the cleaning are very hard workers and
Your room is also very clean. The waitress are very sweet and the front desk folks are great! Will be returning to the Casa Valeria!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clerkofcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel Casa Valeria is a perfect little boutique hotel in the busy part of Sosua, yet it's quiet and peaceful. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, everything is clean and well maintained. The restaurant serves delicious, well-presented meals. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay and would have stayed another night had the hotel not been filled up already. The staff was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable and gave us good recommendations. The food was excellent; we especially enjoyed the avocado salad and the pina coladas.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was very pleased with my overnight stay at Casa Valeria! I arrived after hours, and was very welcomed and accepted by the overnight security guard that directed me to my quarters, and provided the overall room information / instructions.

Although there is no designated parking area, parking was available on the street 100ft from my quarters... Not a problem!

I truly enjoyed my overall experience of Casa Valeria! Their setup was tranquil and relaxing, even though located on a busy Sosua street... a total & independent atmosphere!

Even though my stay was brief and overnight, I would definately consider booking & staying at Casa Valeria for a more extended period of time, for any future visits to Sosua!!!

An overall excellent value and great location!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baltic90810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sosua
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
#2 of 33 in Sosua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Veintiuno
Casa Veintiuno
#1 of 33 in Sosua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#8 of 33 in Sosua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropix Hotel
Tropix Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sosua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piergiorgio Palace Hotel
8.1 mi away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle dr. Rosen 28 | El Batey, Sosua 57000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sosua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Sosua, on the North coast of the Domincan Republic, in a quiet street connected to two main roads, at the border of the centre of Sosua's nightlife with many restaurants and bars, only 5 minutes walk from the gorgeous bay and beach of Sosua, you will find Hotel, Restaurant & Bar "Casa Valeria".The Hacienda style hotel is situated in one of the most central but yet quiet spots of Sosua. The atmosphere is best described as "relaxed". Harmony, simplicity and respect for our guests are our most imported issues. "Casa Valeria" is the perfect place for you quiet holiday in lively city. The nine hotel rooms and studio's in the around the pool build cottages are equipped with the all the desired comfort. In our restaurant you can enjoy your breakfast in the morning and our chef will prepare you best dishes for dinner. The menu consist a large variety of international dishes and will change with the seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Valeria Sosua
Casa Valeria Hotel Sosua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing