We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet Stay”
Review of Daisy State Park

Daisy State Park
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Kirby
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet Stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Just spent Memorial Day weekend camping at Daisy State Park. We were tent camping in a "walk in" site. Some folks gave DSP poor reviews, but I have to say we really enjoyed ourselves.

Yes, it's a small park with really only one hiking trail, but we knew that before we went. The kids took their bikes, we had fishing gear, games and bathing suits. It's definitely a boaters park with a lot of RV campers, but again, we weren't bothered by it. Next trip, we'd choose a different site, a bit further from the RVs, but again, this isn't the Four Seasons. Some reviewers complained that the nearest store for forgotten items was too far away.... It's camping. For us, the point is to get away from the city. What can't you do without for three days?

Yes, we would go back. It's a sweet little park with a great, patient staff. The lake is beautiful and we would go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BeaWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grew Up there!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Good roads and some good camping spots with nice views and access to the water and swimming. Good places to ride bicycles.

Helpful?
1 Thank shoe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL PARK”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here the staff was super helpful and took the time to recommend different activities of things to do in the area. The price was very resonable for the service under 20 for hydro and water. We saw deer everyday and the kids enjoyed biking down all the hills. If your looking for peace and relaxation I would recomend this campground. We were there at the end of september the days were hot and the nights were cool. All campsites are shaded just remember to bring the bug spray.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jasmine155011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pretty lake”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

take a big boat out there and have great fun. very scenic, and huge lake. saw a boat with dual 454's running down the water, so a small boat really isnt recommended,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful Place”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

swimming & camping .They have little stores close by to pick up the things you forget.

Helpful?
2 Thank trailrider100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daisy State Park also viewed

 

Been to Daisy State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing