We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marari Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xandari Pearl(Mararikulam)
US$159
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$480
US$360
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achayans Homestay(Mararikulam)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Plage Marari(Mararikulam)
US$107
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camelot Hotel(Alappuzha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
575
285
70
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
285
70
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutterfly gardenfarm kitchenmain restaurantseafood restaurantpool villamarari beachtea carta la carte menubuffet stylecoconut lagoonorganic gardencgh grouplarge poolhuge propertyayurveda centrebuffet dinnerspice village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Couldn't fault the accommodation or grounds. The garden pool villa was amazing. The staff also were good. Special thanks to Daniel for his nature walks. Without him we never would have seen the owls.
The best food we had was at the beach grill. Lovely fresh salads for lunch at 500 rupees. We had the main restaurant buffet the first night which was very expensive and not that great - maybe OK if you have a good appetite. The a la carte was better for us, and somewhat less expensive and the beach grill was good for one night.
We recommend the afternoon tea - the spicy biscuits are excellent.
The food bill at the end of our stay was way above that of anywhere else we stayed and then, to add insult to injury they billed us in Sterling without asking. The only place to do so. Annoying.
Loved our stay though, largely because of the luxury of our own private pool. Fantastic.

Room Tip: If available and it's in your budget have a private pool room. It really is worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AEWPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from "Marari Beach'

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. lt is very much encouraging and it also highlights the areas to improve. We have taken up the feedback very positively and we look forward to welcome you back for a longer cherishing experience with us.

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and wanted to stay longer. Our room was fantastic. We had our own small swimming pool and patio area. Booked through a travel agent so it was a surprise to have these as not all rooms are like this. It was our silver wedding anniversary and when we arrived at the room there were flowers on the bed and a hand made poster saying congratulations and signed by all of the staff! After dinner they gave us a lovely personalised cake and the staff sang! The friendliest staff ever, no exceptions.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Oozon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from 'Marari Beach"

It is a great delight for the entire team to receive such encouraging words from you. We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed every aspects of your stay. It was a great blessings for us to have you here to celebrate your silver wedding anniversary.

We look forward to welcome you back to celebrate many more anniversaries with us.

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

this was the last leg of our tour...
we went to check out the beach at Marari and fell in love with the hotel...
The garden pool vilas just compliment the beautiful and stunning Marari beach.
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
They make it a point ot keep the kids entertained during meal time.
Food is yum yum yum ....!
No Tv's in the room.. big plus point.
pen bathrooms... awesome experience
Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Take a Garden pool Villa
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kneeshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from" Marari Beach"

Thank you very much for the beautiful words. We are very much glad to know that you had a very relaxing and pleasant stay with us. We are very much grateful to hear from you that you enjoyed the yummy food, service and all other facilities.

We are eagerly waiting to welcome you for a another wonderful experience with us.

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed here after a 10 day tour around Kerala after staying mostly in mid-range and home-stay accommodation and we do not usually stay in places such as this. The staff were friendly and professional and the room was clean and well maintained with nice touches such as flowers on the bed and in room WiFi access. We had a massage which was more inline with western prices compared to others in Kerala however this stands to reason as this resort is marketed as luxury.
The food served in the Beach Grill was delicious as was the dinner served in the main restaurant. We had some issues getting lunch on the first day as we we wanted to eat around 3 and according to the leaflet we had been given the restaurant was closed for lunch and the pool snack bar was open until 5. This was not the case as we were informed the pool snacks finished at 3 and the restaurant was still open. The "light lunches" consisted of huge portions of sandwiches served with a bigger portion of chips that took 1 hour to prepare. There was also cases of a lack of knowledge/ not being informed by staff of the inclusions in the tariff plan in terms of meals and a rather complicated system with regards to which restaurant you dine in dictating what you paid for and what you didn't. We also wanted to cook our own food in the farm kitchen however there was no information regarding this and when we inquired we were just told about the cooking demonstration.
You get 2 bottles of complimentary water in the room which is great however at all meals you have to pay for water at nearly quadruple the price of what you pay anywhere else. In a place that is so hot surely one inclusive bottle of water with meals should be provided or at least a couple of water coolers spread through the resort?
The outdoor facilities and the hammock and deck chairs at the beach were good and the beach was clean and quiet. The most alarming and worrying aspect was ocean safety. The condition report in reception stated the sea was calm however when we went to the beach there was a very strong beachbreak and strong rip further out which would be life-threatening conditions to inexperienced swimmers. The beach condition flags at the beach were only viable from the water and not the deck chair location and the lifeguards sat mostly with their back to the ocean and, due to the nature of the beach, did not have clear sight of anyone in the beachbreak area. A lifeguard came to see if we were ok once we had exited the water however this would be too late if anyone was in trouble while swimming. We didn't have any trouble with noise as is stated in other reviews however at check-out they did try to charge us a for mini-bar items we did not use this was also while we had been misinformed regarding the inclusion of meal and this left a sour taste to the experience. Overall a nice place to stay just be wary of the ocean conditions and the final bill.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from" Marari Beach"

Thank you so much for your detailed suggestions and feedbacks. All the necessary details have been noted very positively and all possible changes are already in place. We very much value your suggestions and feedbacks which is always a platform to do better.

We are sure that you will be back soon for another wonderful experience.

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It was indeed a fabulous property. Most of the guest were foreigners that speaks itself of the property. the beauty of the resort being the beach which gives you the most ideal spot to spend your lovely evening. Food is mouth watering delight. Rooms are very comfortable. The bathrooms are an experience and a bathroom singers delight. Property is well maintained. Stay was quite a memorable one.

Room Tip: For couples.....Room with a pool are a must to experience your divine stay here !!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJAYNAGPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from" Marari Beach"

Thank you very much for your exciting comments. We are very happy to know that you had a fantafabulous experience at Marari. It gives us immense encouragement and inspiration for our future endeavors. We will strive our best to keep up the expectation level.

We will be very happy to welcome you back again and again.

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews