We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marari Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Xandari Pearl(Mararikulam)
US$160
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$482
US$362
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achayans Homestay(Mararikulam)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Plage Marari(Mararikulam)
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camelot Hotel(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
574
285
70
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
285
70
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutterfly gardenfarm kitchenmain restaurantseafood restaurantpool villamarari beachtea carta la carte menubuffet stylecoconut lagoonorganic gardencgh grouplarge poolhuge propertyayurveda centrebuffet dinnerspice village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the Marari Beach Resort during our tour of Kerala on our Honeymoon, by far the worst of the 5 hotels we visited but rated the highest. Service was poor, the hotel seemed to run by a bunch of teenagers. Accommodation was out dated, Pool was dirty, the literature in the welcome pack was laughable. They describe the locals as "simple people" and to not interact with them as they aren't used to western custom. Well what a load of rubbish, the locals were probably the friendliest, polite ,most humble bunch we'd met during our 3 week tour. We made friends with a local and were treated like part of the family, wonderful part of Kerala. To sum it up, very dated in fact we left a day early to travel to Cochi! Marari as a place yes Marari beach resort no!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from "Marari Beach"

li is very unfortunate to read an unhappy feedback. It is very much shocking to know that our staff has described the locals as simple people. We the CGH group is one of the biggest employers who employs local people in majority and we also respect their culture. We do lots of eco friendly practices which does not harm the local community. We request you to give us another chance to clear all the misunderstanding and to offer you a better quality service.

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of a very hectic tour of India (north and south), and much travelling on trains, planes and in cars.
We had our own cottage with large lounge/bedroom and separate bathroom. We had flowers and fruit on our arrival and lovely hibiscus flowers arranged beautifully in patterns on our bed. This was quite an oasis of peace just what we needed at the end of our trip. The resort had a beautiful swimming pool, book house to borrow reading material, club house with TV and DVD's. The Beach bar was closed part of the time due to local election law but this did not worry us. The restaurant was great with quite a choice of food, and the chef's were very helpful. At the beach grill lunch was very delicious and very reasonable, and food and drink was also served by the poolside which was great. Our cottage was kept clean and immaculate by the housekeeping staff, who were so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a great time here and managed to even dip our feet in the Arabian sea on the white sandy beach and the sea was very warm if a little rough to swim in. We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet resort with friendly, smiling and welcoming staff. It was just what we needed before we had to face a long trip home to the UK.

Room Tip: They are all great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hasnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from" Marari Beach"

Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed feedback. We are very much glad to go through the reviews which gives us so much encouragement and motivation. We are very proud to offer you a peaceful and relaxing stay as you mentioned.

We are eagerly waiting to welcome you back for another longer experiential holiday with us.

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have never stayed at a resort before but came here for two nights at the end of our stay. After staying at a small, boutique hotel and a home stay, this felt very impersonal and very removed from the local community. It felt a bit like a holiday camp and I think that is because the resort was very dated and could do with a revamp. That said, if you like to lounge by a pool and get away from it then
this place would suit. The pool was lovely, the food was decent, although very overpriced. At other locations we were eating dinner for around £10 but we paid £60 at the beach grill. The food there was great but I don't think the price can be justified.The beach was lovely, but the sea is too rough to swim. I wouldn't go back but I imagine that those who like a week in the sunshine and nothing more, would be very satisfied.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank LondonPookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the feedback. All the necessary suggestions and feedbacks has been taken up very positively. We request you to come back and to experience us for better quality services

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Couldn't fault the accommodation or grounds. The garden pool villa was amazing. The staff also were good. Special thanks to Daniel for his nature walks. Without him we never would have seen the owls.
The best food we had was at the beach grill. Lovely fresh salads for lunch at 500 rupees. We had the main restaurant buffet the first night which was very expensive and not that great - maybe OK if you have a good appetite. The a la carte was better for us, and somewhat less expensive and the beach grill was good for one night.
We recommend the afternoon tea - the spicy biscuits are excellent.
The food bill at the end of our stay was way above that of anywhere else we stayed and then, to add insult to injury they billed us in Sterling without asking. The only place to do so. Annoying.
Loved our stay though, largely because of the luxury of our own private pool. Fantastic.

Room Tip: If available and it's in your budget have a private pool room. It really is worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AEWPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from "Marari Beach'

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. lt is very much encouraging and it also highlights the areas to improve. We have taken up the feedback very positively and we look forward to welcome you back for a longer cherishing experience with us.

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and wanted to stay longer. Our room was fantastic. We had our own small swimming pool and patio area. Booked through a travel agent so it was a surprise to have these as not all rooms are like this. It was our silver wedding anniversary and when we arrived at the room there were flowers on the bed and a hand made poster saying congratulations and signed by all of the staff! After dinner they gave us a lovely personalised cake and the staff sang! The friendliest staff ever, no exceptions.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Oozon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from 'Marari Beach"

It is a great delight for the entire team to receive such encouraging words from you. We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed every aspects of your stay. It was a great blessings for us to have you here to celebrate your silver wedding anniversary.

We look forward to welcome you back to celebrate many more anniversaries with us.

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews