We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thatched huts & Open bathrooms!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marari Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mararikulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The first thing I have to say is the cottages look good with their thatched roofs and the kachcha house like feel. Inside is clean and has a concrete roof.
The second thing is the food... I have to say that it was really good.
At the time of our stay the sea was rough so we couldn't get into the water. There were security around the beach front for our safety.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from" Marari Beach"

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with" Marari Beach". We are indeed glad to know that you enjoyed staying in our thatched roof cottage which is very rare to see in these days. We are very proud that we could provide you with an exceptional experience.

We look forward to welcome you back for another experiential holidays with us.

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
There are newer reviews for Marari Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with the full intention of doing nothing more than relaxing and that is what we did. There really isn't much else to do here other than sit by the pool or on the beach or relax in a hammock and if that's all you want to do then this is the place for you. The villas/rooms are very basic, have the same outdoor bathroom most CGH properties have and a nice place to sit outdoors in an evening. The food was lovely although we felt the prices were a tad high especially the alcohol however Kerala is nominally a dry state so this could be expected. Staff were very friendly and accomodating especially with our 2 year old son. Choice of food at breakfast was great and always plenty of it. Pool area was clean and plenty of loungers, beach very clean and a lovely place to watch the sun go down.
Marari beach is a lovely resort, it's not luxury but it's definitely a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gembo_notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings form' Marari Beach"

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are very much glad to know that you had a very relaxing holiday with us and also enjoyed all our facilities. As you mentioned our staff is our asset. l will surely pass on your compliments to my team members.

We hope to see you soon for another experiential holidays

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the premium villa with a walled in private pool and a open air shower room. Excellent surrounds, beautiful rooms and a great restaurant with excellent live tabla and flute music. Very expensive when compared to typical India prices but you couldn't get this quality in Europe for the cost. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Dentrassi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from" Marari Beach"

Thank you so much for your positive and encouraging feedback. We are very happy to know that you had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcome you back for another experiential holidays

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It was an awesome stay there. Beautiful property giving fragrance of a Real Kerala. Staff is so good. I really loved its eco concept. Enjoyed lush greenery there. Exactly on the beach. Can say private beach. Beach is also so clean and clear. We had a great time there. I would recommend this hotel for all kinds of travelleres may be with family, solo, friends, couples....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shama1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from" Marari Beach"

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. lt is very much encouraging for us to see your wonderful comments on our eco- friendly practices which has been highly appreciated by many of our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful experience

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I just loved my stay here. its is so unique in it's eco concept. I loved the rooms, very spacious and clean and the bedding was fabulous. i really had a good nights sleep during my stay there. The food is good and fresh. The hotel sits on more than 42 acres of land and i gives you loads of space to walk and not bump into others. I had a room with a private pool and it was so nice to just enjoy some private time in a pool. the staff are so nice. Very friendly, unpretentious and they are ever willing to share information with you if you need some information. at 5.00pm everyday the chaiwalla sets up a stall in the hotel garden and they serve Masala tea or black tea and snacks (for free). The staff also join in and mingle with guests. Some staff also play cricket in the field and there is just so many things you get to enjoy in this hotel. I loved it and this is one place I'm committed to come back and visit. You will not regret the experience. If you have a bigger budget get villa 20 which offers you a bigger pool and the location is simply superb.

Room Tip: Villa number 20 has a nice big pool and the location is superb
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from "Marari Beach"

We are so happy to see your mesmerizing words about your experience in " Marari Beach" .indeed, we are delighted to see the reviews about our team and l am sure it will inspire us and be able to do even better job.

We look forward to welcome you as a repeat guest of" Marari Beach"

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in the resort few months back and the resort is superb...our room the garden inter connecting pool villa was very comfortable and a good choice for a family holiday with a decent sized private pool...really cgh is a true Kerala experience..

Room Tip: Go for private pool villa
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muralikrishna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from "Marari Beach"

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and activities provided by us. We take lot of pride in delivering traditional Keraliyan experiences to all our valuable guests.

We are eagerly waiting to see you soon.

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were at the beach resort in May , and we reakky had a great time. It was a family trip . We booked 1 pool villa and 1 garden villa. Both villas were neqat and spacious. I highly recommend the pool villa .......... as this is really fun to be in and you have your privacy.
I would like to thank the hotel staff right from the moment we checked in till we left all of them were extremely courteous and very helpful.

All in all a great resort and i recommend this place.

Room Tip: Try and go in for the pool villas!!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnyalberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Marari Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from "Marari Beach"

It was a delight for us to have your feedback which helps us to measure ourselves.l have already passed on your compliments to my team members and l am sure your words will truly inspire them.

l am sure you will be back very soon for another wonderful stay at " Marari Beach"

Warm Regards

Subrahmanian.P

General Manager

Marari Beach

A CGH Earth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mararikulam
0.6 mi away
Xandari Pearl
Xandari Pearl
#1 of 5 in Mararikulam
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
611 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carnoustie Ayurveda & Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
741 reviews
8.9 mi away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,729 reviews
8.4 mi away
Coconut Lagoon
Coconut Lagoon
#3 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marari Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marari Beach Resort

Address: Mararikulam 688549, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Mararikulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mararikulam
Price Range: £103 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marari Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marari Beach sprawls across 55 acres of lawns, far-flung lotus ponds and whispering coconut groves, all threaded through with stone- flagged pathways. Living: Modelled on the fishermens' dwellings of Mararikulam, your accommodations are a fine balance between traditional form and modern function. Dining: At Marari Beach, you can enjoy the simple traditional dishes of the fisherfolk (along with, of course , a variety of international cuisine favourites) at our verandah- style restaurant. Dinners are candlelit, often with live music. Healing: Marari Beach has a fully equipped ayurvedic centre, so you can get all the benefits of this ancient system of medicine. Put yourself in the hands of our expert masseuses and you'll feel reborn. There are also regular yoga classes on the beach, in the thick of a cool coconut grove. The locale, we're told, does wonders for your inner serenity. Need we say more? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marari Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marari Beach Hotel Alappuzha
Marari Beach Resort Kerala, India - Mararikulam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing