We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best leisure place in aleppy..”
Review of Marari Dreamz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marari Dreamz
Ranked #1 of 34 Mararikulam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best leisure place in aleppy..”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I spend 4 days in Marari dreamz.. Its been one of the best holidays for me and my friends. The environment, hospitality, service and the beach are absolutely fantastic. It really rejuvenate our mind and body. I can suggest Marari Dreamz to anyone. I ll visit Marai Dreamz again. A lot of thanks to Mr. Allwyn Alosious..

Room Tip: We took two rooms, both are absolutely awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sreeharibirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your feed back and we too wish to host you guys again. We would like to thank you for the experience you guys shared with us during different trips and the valuable feedback.
Looking forward to see you soon again !
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    24
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
139
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

If anyone is planning to visit Marari,spend some peaceful time at Marari beach then the best place to stay is Marari Dreamz...I went there with my sisters and we were only there for a day but the hospitality and the sweetness of a wonderful couple (Allwyn and Jency) gave a completely different dimension to our short stay at marari...What more to to say but in case we would have missed this wonderful homestay then our trip would have been incomplete....The place is extremely beautifully constructed,great authentic kerala fish dinner prepared by Jensy and awesome hosts....Highly recommended for anyone who is planning to visit marari at any time...!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradnya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you Pradnya and gang for your wonderful feedback....You are the first people from India to come to our place and we really enjoyed the time with you guys.Once again thank you for all your compliments and support.
Regards
ALLWYN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Mararikulam is great Place to stay but staying with Allwyn and Jency made all the difference.They are Lovely,warm and Inviting couple who obviously enjoying guests They went out of their way to make our stay special, we are served great food, helpful advice and even a tandom tour.

My wife and me are extremly happy with our room,ate like royalty each morning as Jency cooked a large breakfast and sumptious dinner.

Will surely return Back.

Regards
Jai

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaisharmavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you very much Jai for your motivational feedback for us from TripAdvisor. Next time we will have more fun like more time in boat, ayurvedic massage and must meet our temple elephant...
I hope to see you again soon..Regards to Sushma.
Thanks
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budapest
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I only stayed for a day but it was a wonderful experience: the space is extremely generous and comfortable, designed with great taste and attention for detail. Hosts have been most friendly and welcoming, and the food was a treat. highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ublascu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thanks Vlad for giving the spped feedback through Tripadvisor....Happy that you enjoyed well. We will have more fun when you come back with your family on October...See you then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Not much to add to the other excellent reviews: First of all Great hosts who provide any possible help and speak fluent English and Italian, great and generous food, really cool outdoor bathroom, and near to a great sandy and safe beach that we almost had to ourselves other than a few fishermen who were there. The room is spacious for 3 people (we were 3 adults and 2 kids) and more on the functional/modern side (AC worked) rather than the "traditional Kerala interior design" side. Reading lights would have been nice. The garden is a big plus, but you have to use campground common sense to avoid ants carrying off your stuff. The location is in the village, next to a church (which we found a bit loud during the first days of our stay but that has calmed down a lot now) and some small shops. The beach is maybe 200m away. We had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timr0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you Tim for your feedback through Tripadvisor. I can see that you enjoyed the days and relaxed well with the family. Hope to host you next time with more services and facilities as we will be having The new Mango Villa opening this month. Hope you ll do well.
Regards
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 nights at Marari Dreamz. Allwyn and Jency are gracious and generous hosts who will do all to make you comfortable and relaxed in their home. The room is spacious with a modern outdoor bathroom. A/C and fan are provided and there is a large garden with hammocks, table and chairs to relax in. There is not much to do in the village but relax and unwind. My husband had 3 days of ayurvedic massage by the local doctor and would highly recommend it.

Above all the food that Jency prepares is delectable and special. THis is proper home cooking Kerala style and I have to say we were fat from eating it all. Truly delicious and very generous portions.

The local beach is massive and empty. As it was the hot season we didn't take advantage of it but in cooler times, the beach is great.

As with a home stay, there are quirks like a local church that has early morning bells and the local animals, so be prepared for a bit of noise. But charm and homeliness make up for this.
THank you for our stay and would highly recommend for a true taste of Kerala and value for money.

Room Tip: There are no night lights, so bring a small one if you are sharing the room with family or friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thanks Sam, Terrence nd Felix for being with us ....
So happy to hear about our hospitality and cooking skills. You are always welcome to Marari Dreamz in cold season(dec-feb) to make the trip warm. We know you will return in next season..
Enjoyed a lot with Felix and the music of Terrence...
Thank you
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We were looking for a place near the Marari beach to stay in only for one night. Eventually, we changed our plans and stayed there for three nights and if we could, we would have stayed even longer. My mum and sister came to visit me to India so I wanted to make they stay here very nice and memorable. Marari Dreamz turned out to be the best place to achieve this! The accommodation is very comfortable and cozy with a beautiful garden where you can peacefully relax. The location is perfect - the beach is easily approachable by walking. The service we were provided by Allwyn and Jency was excellent. They helped us a lot to plan effectively our stay in Mararikulum so that we would get to see and experience from Kerala as much as possible. We did not have to care about anything since they arranged everything for us. Moreover, we got to taste the real cuisine of Kerala. It was one of the best gourmand experiences we have had. Additionally, Allwyn and Jency will embrace you with sincere care and make you feel good. We had a nice stay in Marari Dreamz, and got to have a lot of nice memories of Kerala!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alžběta-Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you Betty for your feedback and really loved to be with you three also. It is always nice to be with nice people.
We really appreciate for writing this review as you are very busy with your studies.
Thanks for being with us for three days and off course we know you will return
All the best for you exams
See you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mararikulam
0.5 mi away
Xandari Pearl
Xandari Pearl
#1 of 5 in Mararikulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carnoustie Ayurveda & Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marari Beach Resort
Marari Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Mararikulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marari Austin Beach Villa
Marari Austin Beach Villa
#5 of 34 in Mararikulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayas Beach House
Mayas Beach House
#2 of 24 in Mararikulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marari Dreamz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marari Dreamz

Property: Marari Dreamz
Address: Marariikulam | Marari Beach, Mararikulam 688549, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Mararikulam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mararikulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marari dreamz is a small home stay located at the sea shore of marari beach which is run by a couple named, Allwyn and Jency. Marari dreamz has got four Luxury villas each having one air conditioned double bed rooms fitted with an open sit out which makes you feels like heaven. You can walk east in to the village to enjoy the stunning traditional temples surrounded by green paddy fields and huge trees. One can live along with the calm and quit villagers who earn their living from sea. You can explore the village customs and tradition, swim in brackish waters, and attend daily morning yoga classes. In spite of all, in marari dreamz you are blessed with an experienced Ayurveda doctor who can change you mentally and physically, by analyzing your body and mind. Your welcome drink is given by our chef Jency, who can handle all Indian traditional dishes and all modern dishes as per your request in cheap. You can enjoy making sand castles, or go for the backwater cruise nearby, and also do check out the coir making units. Precisely saying there is everything here to keep you entertained and engaged ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marari Dreamz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marari Dreamz Kerala, India - Mararikulam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing