We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An awesome stay if you need to unwind and relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marari Dreamz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marari Dreamz
Ranked #1 of 32 Mararikulam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“An awesome stay if you need to unwind and relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

After hearing a lot about Allwyn and Jency, we booked Marari Dreamz for a night and it was one of the best stays during our Kerala trip. Allwyn is a really good host who kept us occupied with his interesting view point on varied topics, while Jency cooked one of the most delicious food that we had on this trip.

The resort is located close to the beach (1 km) and Allwyn offered us bike to ride and a mat that we could use at the beach. The lunch and dinner was served in the garden and was a beautiful experience.

Marari is a small and not so commercial village near the Marari Beach and if you are planning to cover a beach in your Kerala trip, it is definitely recommended and I am sure that you will have a good time at Marari Dreamz.

Room Tip: The villa on first floor gives you privacy while the ones on ground floor gives you direct access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahul_singhal81287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank You Rahul for finding time to write about us.
We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn & Jency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    24
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
134
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Mararikulam is a sleepy, rustic village away from all the regular tourist circles. Allwyn truly made us feel at home with some very awesome local delicacies cooked at home and also helped us with activities like elephant riding and ayurvedic massages. The ayurvedic massage we had here was the best I've experienced and the therapists are from a traditional family that has been doing this for generations. We caught some beautiful sunsets in the undisturbed beach which we reached by a short walk across the the village. Allwyn gave us a mat so that we could relax at the beach.
The accommodation was nicely designed with private open spaces with trees and hammocks to lounge around for reading or taking a nap. Allwyn also arranged a house-boat for us at Alleppey. Definitely recommend Marari Dreamz as an eco-friendly escape from city-life.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank You Kavitha for finding time to write about us.
We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn & Jency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Marari Beach is the best place to get away from noisy India. It's got a nice quiet beach and you can easily get to Alleppey and go on a backwaters tour. That's why you'll like Marari. And here's why you'll love it: Allwyn and Jency will do everything to make your stay heaven on earth. They are such a lovely ambitious couple and they will provide you with tasty food brought right to your porch, suggest lots of activities and you'll simply not want to miss them. And that's what we're doing right now, since we had to leave at some point. Damn!
Their passion shows in how they arranged and equipped the beautiful houses and how they maintain their great garden. We've seen a lot of exotic birds and butterflies, so we didn't need to visit any conservatory. All in all it's the best place we've been to in India and our number one reason to come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank You Denis for finding time to write about us.
We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
Miss you
Allwyn & Jency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

It's hard to speak highly enough of Allwyn, Jency and their homestay. A genuine, honest couple striving to ensure their guests get exactly what they want and need and work hard to ensure those guests experience the very best Kerela has to offer. Due to a communication misunderstanding Allwyn had reserved one room and we needed two - Allwyn arranged alternative accommodation nearby, we returned to their lovely garden to eat in the evenings. Jency's cooking is second to none and definitely amongst the best we ate in our month long trip to Kerala. On our return trip my son had a cooking session with Jency, ayavedic treatments, massages etc wre all arranged as requested also.. Allwyn ensures you stand a chance against the mozzies by burning coconut husks and the garden is already developing into a beautiful oasis. When the time came to move on Allwyn helped plan other aspects of our trip including a fantastic place in Munnar, stay in Alleppey and our boat trip on the backwaters. We were so taken by Allwyn, Jency and Marari Dreamz we returned several weeks later.
This is a family affair designed to give them a quality of life doing something they are passionate about and you cannot stay here without feeling welcomed and wanted. Absolute highlight of my month trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karbon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank You Nicky and Family for finding time to write about us. We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn & Jency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

After completing Munnar and Allppey we decided to break our journey with a one day stopover at Marari beach before heading to Fort Cochin. We wanted to spend at least one day at the beach during our Kerala trip and considered various options. Varkala, Kovalam and Cherai were also reviewed but we decided to go ahead with Marari considering it was en route to Cochin, the last point of our journey. The numerous reviews raving about the unspoilt nature of the beach also went into its favour.

The range of options is limited. It is a choice between 2 expensive resorts and a number of homestays, nothing in between. Homestays are scattered all over Marari and most of them appear to be clean, cozy and comfortable. We chose Marari Dreamz based on tripadvisor reviews. There are 3 rooms – 2 on the ground level and one on the upper level. We chose the one on the ground level as it came with a nice cozy garden. The room is a mix and match of styles and colours and does the job. The open bathroom adds a nice tropical touch though you may need to watch out for bugs. The outdoor seating area is very leafy and quiet. We occasionally spotted the resident cat Kalyani and her kitten Peelu.

The hosts are a charming couple and prepared us a delicious dinner for the only night we stayed there. The place is about 10 mins walk from the beach and the hosts provide you with bicycles and beach mats. I could spot only one homestay which is on-the-beach (can’t recall the name). Every other place is 5-15 mins walk from the beach and Marari is an absolutely beautiful place to walk around so don’t worry if you are not staying on the beach.

The beach is as we expected – clean and quiet but it can be a little lacking in action for some. There are no shacks and only one eatery that we could spot. It is a good place to put your mat and lie down if the sun is not too strong. The gradient towards the water is steep and the tide a bit strong so one needs to be careful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malyaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank You Malyaj for finding time to write about us. We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We spent two weeks with a few days out for trips. Allwyn arranged for a driver to meet us from our flight and bring us to Marari Dreamz so completely looked after from beginning to end. The wonderful warm welcome we received was delightful. We had incredible authentic South Indian food cooked by lovely Jency every day after buying the vegetables on the day from the local market. All the dishes were great but our particular favourites were lady finger okra coconut curry, spicy potatos and beetroot, sweet cabbage and coconut, lentil Dahl, vegetable burgers, and on and on. All just mouthwateringly delicious and spiced to suit us. Jency's lime and cardamon coolers drink was so refreshing too. Breakfast can either be authentic South Indian dishes or fresh fruit, toast, marmalade and wonderful coffee.

Allwyn and Jency were great hosts, always attentive and able to provide local information on places of interest , trips etc. Allwyn took us to the local fish market one morning and to the fish auction on the beach.

The beach was only a short walk away and we visited most days for a few hours either late morning to swim or early evening to watch the sun set.
It was lovely to also spend time relaxing in a hammock in the garden and watching the wildlife.
We were really grateful to Allwyn and Jency for their kindness and warmth.Nothing was too much trouble and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay having got to know our hosts and what life is like growing up and living in a traditional coastal village in Southern India.
we would not hesitate recommending Marari Dreamz and wish Allwyn and Jency all the best with their lovely authentic homestay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DicksHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank You Andrew & Carol for finding time to write about us. We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn & Jency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leoben, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

At the end of our India-travels, we decided to have a couple of days off at the beach. We opted for Mararikulam and the adjoining Marari Beach and checked in at Marari Dreamz. The small resort offers three villas, each in different styles. A special are the open bathrooms - surrounded only by high walls, you can get a glimpse at the night skies while under the shower. The trees growing in there are nice as well ;-)

All over the garden there are cozy hammocks, inviting you to get short rests - which is highly recommendable over the midday heat.

The best, however, was the Marari Dreamz-Team, Allwyn and Jenzy (and of course Pilu, the young cat who entertained us during our stay!). Allwyn is not only a warm and welcoming host, but you really have to become friends with him. He organized all our trips, took us to his favourite restaurant in Alleppey and helped us with everything we needed. Jenzy is the most amazing cook, surprising us with her creations every evening. If you like fish (and loads of perfect south-indian side dishes), you're at the best place to be!

The beach at Marari (only about 5 minutes walk from Marari Dreamz) is highly recommendable as well. Clean, quiet (even lonely) on weekdays, white sands, shaded by palm-trees... Presumably it won't be too long, until it is getting more and more discovered by tourism. So best take the chance to visit it now and experience it in all its quiet beauty. The sea is very warm and has no big waves. Occasionally you can watch the local fishermen going for same smaller sea-food at the beaches or going out in their boats. Also take a trip to Alleppey and get on the backwaters in a small boat. You can spend a ahole afternoon, lying aboard, watching the palm trees and little villages float by.

Overall, the sign at Marari Dreamz entrance did not lie: We arrived as guests, and left as friends. Thank you again, Allwyn, Jenzy and Pilu!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567Allwyn, Owner at Marari Dreamz, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank You Thomas for finding time to write about us. We really enjoyed the time too and we look forward to see you soon too.
We feel really happy that you enjoyed all our services
See you
Allwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mararikulam
0.5 mi away
Xandari Pearl
Xandari Pearl
#1 of 5 in Mararikulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#2 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carnoustie Ayurveda & Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marari Beach Resort
Marari Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Mararikulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flamingo Marari
Flamingo Marari
#2 of 32 in Mararikulam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marari Austin Beach Villa
Marari Austin Beach Villa
#5 of 32 in Mararikulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marari Dreamz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marari Dreamz

Property: Marari Dreamz
Address: Marariikulam | Marari Beach, Mararikulam 688549, India
Region: India > Kerala > Mararikulam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Mararikulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marari dreamz is a small home stay located at the sea shore of marari beach which is run by a couple named, Allwyn and Jency. Marari dreamz has got four Luxury villas each having one air conditioned double bed rooms fitted with an open sit out which makes you feels like heaven. You can walk east in to the village to enjoy the stunning traditional temples surrounded by green paddy fields and huge trees. One can live along with the calm and quit villagers who earn their living from sea. You can explore the village customs and tradition, swim in brackish waters, and attend daily morning yoga classes. In spite of all, in marari dreamz you are blessed with an experienced Ayurveda doctor who can change you mentally and physically, by analyzing your body and mind. Your welcome drink is given by our chef Jency, who can handle all Indian traditional dishes and all modern dishes as per your request in cheap. You can enjoy making sand castles, or go for the backwater cruise nearby, and also do check out the coir making units. Precisely saying there is everything here to keep you entertained and engaged ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Marari Dreamz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marari Dreamz Kerala, India - Mararikulam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing