We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place,nice people”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lakeview
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copper John's Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lakeview
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Our third year for a boys trout trip. Stayed in lodge. 3 guys, 3 bedrooms. Just right. Good location. Clean place. Owner helpful. We used our own guide who picked us up right behind lodge. Will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHP-Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Just stayed in the lodge with our 5 kids. Everything was great. The owners are wonderful. The owner took my husband, son & daughter on guided fishing trip 2 days, they let us use 3 of their canoes & shuttled us back to the resort for a minimal charge. The place is very clean & everyone is helpful. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah551972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I have been staying at this resort for quite a few months. There are many long term people in this park. Really quiet. Even on the major holidays this resort is quiet. I would highly recommend this place. There is a state park right up the road but for my money, you can't beat this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Copper John's is an RV resort with 4 rustic cabins, 4 one bedroom one bath cabins and a 3 bedrroom 1 1/2 bath house available.
It is located in the Beautiful Ozark Mountains, on the bank of the White River.
They have motor boats available for rent, or you can rent boats at the State Park a short mile up river. Guide services are also available.
It's all about world class trout fishing. It doesn't get any better than the White River.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alansoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeview
10.8 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
62 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
294 reviews
12.1 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Fishuntime Resort
Fishuntime Resort
#1 of 1 in Oakland
23 reviews
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
133 reviews
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper John's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper John's Resort

Address: 469 River Rd, Lakeview, AR 72642-9028
Region: United States > Arkansas > Lakeview
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lakeview
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Copper John's Resort Lakeview, Arkansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing