We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic but nice. Great location for water activities. Rooms are a bit r u s tic Rustic”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lakeview
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copper John's Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lakeview
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rustic but nice. Great location for water activities. Rooms are a bit r u s tic Rustic”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Great location for water activities. Rooms are rustic with a barest of amenities but reasonably priced. The true value of the resort is the staff very helpful in making the stay great. Particularly helping with fishing suggestions. Overall the rooms could be better especially the beds,but the view of river does make up for a lot.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

The is my second visit and the owners are very accommodating. We stay in the big cottage and its a great view and excellent place to grill out by the fire pit. They rooms are very clean and everyone is very friendly. We will continue our annual motorcycle trip and make this one of our stops.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Wish the website would have said trailer park rather than "resort". We weren't sure we were at the place based off the website. Place was nice enough and no complaints really except that it was not what we were expecting. Pretty clean, well equipped, and great location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenjohn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Our third year for a boys trout trip. Stayed in lodge. 3 guys, 3 bedrooms. Just right. Good location. Clean place. Owner helpful. We used our own guide who picked us up right behind lodge. Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHP-Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Just stayed in the lodge with our 5 kids. Everything was great. The owners are wonderful. The owner took my husband, son & daughter on guided fishing trip 2 days, they let us use 3 of their canoes & shuttled us back to the resort for a minimal charge. The place is very clean & everyone is helpful. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah551972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeview, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I have been staying at this resort for quite a few months. There are many long term people in this park. Really quiet. Even on the major holidays this resort is quiet. I would highly recommend this place. There is a state park right up the road but for my money, you can't beat this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Copper John's is an RV resort with 4 rustic cabins, 4 one bedroom one bath cabins and a 3 bedrroom 1 1/2 bath house available.
It is located in the Beautiful Ozark Mountains, on the bank of the White River.
They have motor boats available for rent, or you can rent boats at the State Park a short mile up river. Guide services are also available.
It's all about world class trout fishing. It doesn't get any better than the White River.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alansoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeview
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
282 reviews
10.8 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
56 reviews
12.7 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#5 of 16 in Mountain Home
431 reviews
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
18.9 mi away
Norfork Lake Ozark Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper John's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper John's Resort

Property: Copper John's Resort
Address: 469 River Rd, Lakeview, AR 72642-9028
Region: United States > Arkansas > Lakeview
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lakeview
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Copper John's Resort Lakeview, Arkansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing