We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Landhaus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpenrose(Schonried)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
33
34
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
34
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss qualityhalf boardthe ground floorthe hotel stafffonduetrain stationbellproximityswitzerlandchurchalpineterrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We loved this very recently remodeled hotel, very nice and fairly big room (number 23) with wooden walls, good accoustic separation, extremely friendly and helping hotel staff , excellent buffet breakfast and very good and fine food for dinner.Swiss Chalet ambiance.The hotel is not in Gstaad but in Saanen

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had a 2/3 person room , it was fresh and clean good beds , overall nice hotel for the money spent . the breakfast was ok but not lavish , have to pay extra for scrambled egg and such . our 3 course diner was well taken care of every evening (half-board) , one night i did not like my main course and they did not hesitate to give something else not included in our half board no questions asked ! The staff was friendly and personal , nothing was a problem .
Location of hotel was good ,5 min drive to gstaad and Saanen ski station , We went of season beginning of march nothing to do in evening in Saanen but close to gstaad that had a few bars .

The use of the pool and sauna of alpine lodge was a nice extra .

Maybe nice to know , in Saanen 2 high class outlet stores with all the high end brands at half the price .

I would certainley recommend this hotel for price - quality .

Overall good hotel

Room Tip: we had the 2/3 person room , maybe the 2person room to small for me
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb291286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Hotel Landhaus, Saanen (not Gstaad), was given good reviews before we went - and it was every bit as good as expected: room basic but comfortable (beds v.g. and down duvets) with good storage space, personal safe and a good warm efficient bathroom with plenty hot water. The restaurant was excellent: good breakfast (included) and an extensive and good lunch and dinner menu with ample portions, supported by an extensive wine list. Beer good, too. The staff were very friendly and language was no barrier. Thoroughly recommended as a base to explore the area. There was also good live local music both in house and locally.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony and more in-room seating. No A/C but we didn't think it necessary. Some traffic noise, but not obtrusive. Lift.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

One of the few real "down-home" places in Gstaad-Saanenland. The recent room renovation means that there is little to beat what you get for the money - great beds, modern bathrooms, flat screen TV, etc and all this for less than 100 per night. The restaurant was always packed with locals, although was perhaps a little more expensive than it should be. But then that's Gstaad, and quality and execution were always tops. The service is also worth mentioning, with the place run by a convivial Austrian with a nose for a good wine. Overall a refreshing experience in often stuffy Gstaad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor or above for fantastic views over the nearby mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceo3780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews