We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 5 star gateway to the Daintree”
Review of Daintree Manor B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Daintree Manor B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Forest Creek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The highlight of our stay in the Daintree a colonial style house. Some real luxury, immaculate clean with luxurious high quality bedding, a spacious guest lounge and great value.

An incredible location with wonderful panoramic views over the tops of the trees. Birds and wildlife a plenty.

The best feature is Errol the owner and host. He is a delight and a real gem, a lovely person who takes great care over his guests.

Located just over the ferry across the Daintree, Daintree Manor is a perfect jumping off point for a trip further north to Cape Trib or Cooktown. It is not right on the beach but it is a great starting point from which to explore this unbelievable corner of Australia.

Daintree Manor is five stars for comfort, style, attention to detail, incredible views and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toodrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Daintree Manor is a wonderful retreat in an amazing part of the word. Errol works extremely hard to ensure his guests want for nothing even getting up very early to make us his wonderful breakfast tarts on a day we had an early start. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this B&B .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101Judy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the Daintree Manor B&B for 2 nights at the end of July. From the moment you drive up the driveway, you know you are coming to something special. The Manor is positioned for the views, and the gardens, are absolutely beautiful. Errol welcomed us and showed us to our room and over the Manor. The upstairs is for guests, with 3 ensuite bedrooms, ( the rooms are beautifully presented and spotlessly clean, and serviced daily on your stay), with lounge and dining shared, and a large verandah all round the top guest area, it is just the most beautiful place to stay. We were very lucky as we had the whole manor to ourselves on our stay, so quiet and peaceful, just the sounds of the rainforest, and the little critters. Watch out at night, when you sit on the verandah with the main lights out and just the verandah lighting on, for the little micro bats, they are so cute,( sort of). We walked around the back garden with Errol, who showed us the start of his fruit garden and vegetable garden, some of the fruit we had on our breakfast platter next morning. The breakfast and the setting was simply beautiful, flowers and fruit from the garden and freshly baked scones, so light and yummy, and a savoury tartlet to end an absolutely divine breakfast. The breakfast was on the verandah overlooking the gardens, and is just a perfect setting. We had researched the area, but Errol was able to fine point the Daintree area for us, so we got to see the best value in our sightseeing and food on our excursions. The Manor is ideally located to all attractions. We would highly recommend The Daintree Manor B&B and would definitely stay again. Errol and the Manor were one of the highlights of our stay in the Daintree.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pisces-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our stay was quite last minute and only overnight, but spending less than 24 hours at Errol's beautiful house was still enough time for us to leave feeling truly revitalized and so grateful for the generous hospitality. The animals and the extensive productive garden on the property were wonderful and enriched our experience and the food was absolutely beautiful. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Not far from the north side ferry, the Daintree Manor is situated on a hill in a beautiful garden bordered on two sides by tropical rainforest and with panoramic views from the other two sides. Our host, Errol, went the extra mile to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The accommodation was A1, the breakfast was superb. Errol was only too happy to provide whatever directions and advice we required. Highly Recommended. We didn't have enough time there, we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms, same standard, just depends on how many beds and the configuration you r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Daintree Manor and appreciated host Errol's kind hospitality. The rooms are comfortable with good bathrooms - all immaculate. Views from the wrap-around veranda of surrounding gardens and rainforest are wondrous. There are only 3 guest rooms so it would never feel crowded. Breakfast is a feast, including great coffee and feather-light scones. Four days is a good amount of time to explore Cape Trib with its many beaches and walking paths - Daintree Manor is a great base.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sooji173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Daintree Manor was one of the highlights of our trip, with its grand views, its solitude and its beautiful gardens. The accommodation was first class and Errol's gourmet breakfasts were great. The gardens and surrounding rainforest attract a wide range of birds and Errol made sure we saw the Bandicoots and Melomys. The attractions of the Daintree area are only a short drive away and one can return to a pleasant drink on the verandah watching the Yellow Sunbirds, Chestnut Breasted Mannikins, Rainbow Bee-eaters and Yellow Spotted Honeyeaters flitting through the vegetation, while off in the distance in the evening, the Sulphur Crested Cockatoos return to their roosting trees on the hills behind the Manor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Creek
3.9 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
586 reviews
2.5 mi away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
2 mi away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Heritage Lodge & Spa
5.2 mi away
Daintree Village Hideaway B&B
3.2 mi away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daintree Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daintree Manor B&B

Address: 122 Forest Creek Rd, Forest Creek, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Forest Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Forest Creek
Price Range: £100 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daintree Manor B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daintree Manor has new owners so the place is slowly getting an uplift. Not that much needed doing, Sonja and Mike kept the place immaculately but we are adding our personal touch, repainting and upgrading the furniture. Double beds have been replaced with queen size and there is lots of new outdoor furniture to sit on the balconies, read and relax and enjoy the beauty and views. The rainy season is over and the weather is great so the time is now perfect for a visit to tropical Queensland! Daintree Manor, sits high on a ridge in the foothills of the Alexandra Range, with breathtaking views of magnificent mountain ranges and the Daintree River valley.Located near the Daintree River ferry crossing on the edge of the world heritage listed Daintree National Park, we are ideally situated in a quiet area with easy access to the ancient rainforest, stunning deserted beaches and the breathtaking wonders of the Great Barrier Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Daintree Manor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing