We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Lonoke(Lonoke)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Jacksonville)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Jacksonville)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
136
60
22
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
60
22
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolroom was cleansausagemorning trafficrecommend this hotela great staythe breakfast areafirst floorfelt safecomfortable staygas stationafter a long daynight's restwe've stayedstaff was friendlyfront desk personsmall town
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel was a welcome sight on our way coming back from a family reunion in Michigan and heading to Houston. My wife and child headed straight for the indoor pool upon arrival and right after dropping off the bags in our room. Room was clean appearing, plush bedding, just a little stuffy until I turned the air on. I hit the sack immediately, tired from driving. After their swim, my wife and daughter returned to the room, showered and made ready for bed. Daughter pulled back the sheets and noticed bedbugs immediately. She captured a few in a plastic cup and we immediately packed out bags and left. We got an immediate refund and apology. The clerk acted like this was her first time hearing of such a thing, but I doubt it. Had to then drive straight through to Houston as we needed to strip down outside, shower and then process all our belongings before bringing them into the house. This was a very bad end to an otherwise nice week away from home. Our room number was 108.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gandy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager175, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Your input is a valuable tool in assuring the utmost in customer service. I am pleased to learn that my staff member did not hesitate to either move you or refund your money as that is our policy.
Unfortunately, bed bugs are something that do occur in the hospitality industry. They key is in taking immediate action when detected. They are brought in and are not a direct result of an unclean environment. We immediately closed down your room and had a professional do an assessment and subsequent treatment. Fortunately, the assessment revealed that we did not have an infestation but rather a few present. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort this caused you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stopped here both going to and coming home from our Spring Break destination. Rooms are spacious and very clean, staff was extremely helpful. Indoor pool was a nice place for the kids to get out their energy after a long day of riding in the car. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Haley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager175, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are always happy to be able to make each family member happy during their stay. We realize that long car rides can often be a very exhausting experience and being able to offer you true relaxation when you reach us is our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This Hotel has been rebuilt and is in great shape. The attendent was very knolageable about the hotel and very friendly. I will recomend this hotel to my friends and family. It is easy to find and has a Walmart very close. The beakfest is good and hot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager175, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are especially pleased to welcome back our return guests and their families. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I first want to thank you for a awesome stay! The employees were super nice and the hotel was clean, fresh, and had a modern look. I have two small kids and a dog traveling with my husband and I. When I checked in which was around 11:30pm a lady named Lisa was working she was awesome very polite and helped us carry in some baggage and our pet loved her as well!! (Very Pleasant). The rooms was clean and the bed was so comfortable. Also the breakfast was fresh tasting and with scrambled eggs!! A+++ Well See You All Soon :)) Thanks

Room Tip: The hotel was great so any room would be excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager175, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank You so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We pride ourselves on being friendly and welcoming each of our guests warmly. We have always felt that those extra touches have made us feel good about our personal traveling experiences and strive to pass that same service along to others. We at our property do not have "customers" we have guests. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

After signing an agreement to pay 250 dollars in fines if the non-smoking room at the non-smoking hotel was smoked in, we opened the door and were hit with the overwhelming smell of smoke. After alerting the manager (who didn't appear surprised), we elected not to move to a different room because it was late and we had tired kids. But on the way back to the room, another family opened their door for the first time and we could smell the smoke out in the hallway.
As noted in another review I read, everything was moist - carpet, pillows, bed coverings. Everywhere you looked you could note something that did not seem clean, whether it was the smeared streaks and sweat smell in the elevator, the corners in the bathroom, or the smell of wet dog in the hallways and room.
Parts of the breakfast were okay, but the room is less than the size of a hotel room. My bagel seemed like it might have been left from 1994. And if you are a coffee drinker, just skip it.
The hotel staff was nice enough, but seemed more concerned with smoking out front and attending to the large group of feral cats that opened the hotel doors of their own accord than cleaning the rather dirty public areas of the hotel. If this were the last hotel on earth, I would sleep in my car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for you feedback as it is a valuable tool in assuring that our guest expectations are met or exceeded every visit.
Unfortunately we do encounter those that do not observe the non smoking areas. It is strongly recommended and requested that guests do not hesitate to let us know immediately when there appears to be a problem with smoke odor. We are only too happy to take appropriate measures to assure your comfortable and pleasant stay with us.
During the summer months we often have high humidity levels, which can lend a dampness to the air, on surfaces, even our skin. For this reason, we have adjusted our a/c units in each room to offset high humidity. Your feedback helped.
We believe that a guest that departs in the morning feeling well rested and comfortably full from breakfast is starting the day out right. This is how we would like to see all of our guests feeling. Any suggestions, comments, feedback is always welcome with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews