We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy on and off I40.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lonoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Clean place. Too many stray cats hanging around. Right nice to a gas station and mcdonalds. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed, extra pillows. 40" tv. Only complaint is the hot water doesnt get hot enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghostwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager175, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. It always helps to know how we are doing first hand from a guest.
We hope you will stop again on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Clean newish hotel, but unenthusiastic staff; pool water was not warm enough to swim in; there was also some type of "governor" on the hot water faucet so we could not turn the water hot enough in the shower. It was just warm enough to shower, but not hot enough to be satisfying after a long day on the highway. Room with 2 queen beds was very small and no comfortable lounge chair in the room to relax in. Breakfast was unremarkable and coffee was luke warm and incredibly weak. If they would make these few adjustments, I would have been happy considering the price we paid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lili R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback, as it is a valuable tool in assuring our guests ultimate satisfaction.
All of our rooms are equipped with a beautiful lounge chair, I am somewhat perplexed that you did not get to enjoy it.
Along with guest needs and comfort features we must also adhere to all local health and safety rules and regulations regarding water temperatures. While a very hot shower is a relaxing and soothing experience to some, it may also be a health hazard to others. Therefore, we keep our settings within the prescribed/approved range at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Wonderful staff!! Got checked in quickly, so got to the nice and cozy room fast. Very modern decor. Nice beds. Love the pillows. Everyone was very friendly. Any questions you might have about dinner or things to do, they were able to help with. Did not eat breakfast, however I did look in. It was well stocked and the attendant asked if I wanted soomething to go. Great touch!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ra2thara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager175, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to be helpful, friendly and accommodating to each of our guests, so it was very nice to hear that we are succeeding! Cleanliness, comfort, superior service, and a friendly, helpful staff are things we all expect when traveling, am I right? Add to that a nice hot breakfast to start the day and somehow we feel it helps begin the journey in a better way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight just east of Little Rock in Lonoke, Arkansas. Great location right off IH40 and next to a gas station, convenience store. Several styles of restaurants within 2 miles and some that deliver to the property.
I had made an online reservation and was pleasantly surprised at the rate. The property looks relatively new, the common areas, the pool and the breakfast area was extremely clean as was our room. Rhonda was very pleasant and helpful and quickly checked us in. It is an interior access only property which can be important for people traveling alone or those that are more security conscious. It is 2 floors with elevator access. The pool is indoor and heated and the air temperature was comfortable. Per a conversation with Rhonda we found out that the owner comes in daily and cleans the pool himself. That speaks volumes and it sure showed. I don't think I've ever experienced such a crystal clear pool.
Our room had a king bed as requested and it was comfortable with a generous grade of linens and comforter. It was large enough to accommodate a sofa, coffee table, desk, chair, night stands, large chest of drawers, micro and refrigerator and a 42" LG Flat Screen TV. They have several versions of their rooms so if this is how you roll be prepared to pay the whole $3 extra a night that it cost. The hotel was not full but had a good quantity of guests and I know there were young children on our floor ( 2nd floor) but did not hear any extraneous noise.
The free breakfast looked standard but can't say more than that as we opted not to eat. The coffee was good. The free Wireless Internet worked well.
We would absolutely recommend this property, especially for a budget conscious traveler. Honestly it was as nice or nicer than many other brands that cost quite a bit more and are often chosen by businesses routinely.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shmtw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager175, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Our entire staff thanks you for your review. We can only know how well we are really doing by your feedback. It is our continuing goal to serve the needs of our guests in a multitude of ways.
We repeat our personal motto, "We do not have customers, we have guests".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I recently moved from Fort Worth, TX to the beautiful state of Vermont. Of all the 5 Best Western "pet friendly" hotel's I stayed at on my road trip up north, this hotel was the only one where my room did not already smell like dog piss, where there was no food left in my room from the previous guest, and the only one where the staff was friendly and helpful towards me AND my dog. 100% satisfied and would recommend to anyone. Did not have breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager175, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Knowing what is important to our guests is key to our continued success in outstanding customer service. Our staff is comprised of a very special group of people, of whom I am very proud. I believe that if a staff member actually likes the job they do, it is reflected everyday and in every way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel was a welcome sight on our way coming back from a family reunion in Michigan and heading to Houston. My wife and child headed straight for the indoor pool upon arrival and right after dropping off the bags in our room. Room was clean appearing, plush bedding, just a little stuffy until I turned the air on. I hit the sack immediately, tired from driving. After their swim, my wife and daughter returned to the room, showered and made ready for bed. Daughter pulled back the sheets and noticed bedbugs immediately. She captured a few in a plastic cup and we immediately packed out bags and left. We got an immediate refund and apology. The clerk acted like this was her first time hearing of such a thing, but I doubt it. Had to then drive straight through to Houston as we needed to strip down outside, shower and then process all our belongings before bringing them into the house. This was a very bad end to an otherwise nice week away from home. Our room number was 108.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gandy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager175, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Your input is a valuable tool in assuring the utmost in customer service. I am pleased to learn that my staff member did not hesitate to either move you or refund your money as that is our policy.
Unfortunately, bed bugs are something that do occur in the hospitality industry. They key is in taking immediate action when detected. They are brought in and are not a direct result of an unclean environment. We immediately closed down your room and had a professional do an assessment and subsequent treatment. Fortunately, the assessment revealed that we did not have an infestation but rather a few present. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort this caused you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stopped here both going to and coming home from our Spring Break destination. Rooms are spacious and very clean, staff was extremely helpful. Indoor pool was a nice place for the kids to get out their energy after a long day of riding in the car. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Haley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager175, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are always happy to be able to make each family member happy during their stay. We realize that long car rides can often be a very exhausting experience and being able to offer you true relaxation when you reach us is our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lonoke
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lonoke
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lonoke
21.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#3 of 28 in North Little Rock
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lonoke
Days Inn Lonoke
#3 of 5 in Lonoke
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel

Address: 102 Dee Dee Ln, I-40, Exit 175, Lonoke, AR 72086-8155 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Lonoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lonoke
Price Range: £64 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel Conveniently situated near exciting area attractions, local businesses and places to eat and shop, a restful retreat awaits you at this Lonoke hotel. With easy access to Interstate 40, you can experience all the area's exciting attractions. Delight in spending time at Slugger's Batting Cage, Waggoner Memorial Park, Lonoke Golf Course and Remington Arms Gun Club. Just 25 miles from Little Rock, you can also enjoy discovering new things at the William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum, splashing around at Wild River Country and learning about the 725 animals that call the Little Rock Zoo home.With Lonoke School District nearby, you won't have to travel far to attend local sporting tournaments. Shopping and restaurants are also conveniently located within minutes of this Lonoke hotel.If you're traveling on business, you're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this hotel near Little Rock, as Arkansas Rural Water Association, Remington Arms and Maybelline L'Oreal are all within 15 miles or less. With Little Rock National Airport only 20 miles away, traveling is a breeze.Feel right at home in the modern, spacious rooms at this Lonoke hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk, an easy chair and much more. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary full breakfast each morning - it includes cereal, fruit, eggs, yogurt, juice, coffee, hot items and more.You won't be able to help but feel completely relaxed while lounging and splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool, complete with a nearby sun deck. More thoughtful amenities - including a business center, guest laundry, a 24-hour exercise facility, free parking and a convenience store - can be found at this 100% smoke-free Lonoke hotel.With the friendly staff and convenient amenities, you'll be sure to feel welcome at this affordable Lonoke hotel. Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lonoke Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Lonoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lonoke
Super Eight Lonoke
Lonoke Super 8
Lonoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing