We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza ever”

Pizzeria Da Beatrice
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Monti
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: You can eat pizza,chianina meat,ravioli and sgabei,also fish and our homemade dessert. In the summer you can sit outside in our garden
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza ever”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We went with friends from London who recommended this restaurant, the food was amazing, I can honestly say it was best pizza I ever had. The atmosphere was amazing, we had dinner outside which I recommend. Had some great white wine plus The staff were really really friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vanelssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful food and such lovely staff”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We went twice to this restaurant in a week because the value was excellent and the pizzas to die for. On our second visit we owe a particularly huge thank you to the lovely staff who helped us when our hire car broke down. Despite our embarrassing lack of Italian and the fact that they were busy with customers they patiently contacted the hire car company and then after our meal Marco very kindly offered us a lift back to our accommodation. Thank you to the staff for a meal and friendliness that helped so much in what would otherwise have been a really stressful situation.
If you are anywhere near it is worth a detour to go to this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lommel, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent and very friendly”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

It was a pitty we did not visit this restaurant sooner. Do not be disencouraged by the entrance, which is not inviting. Inside and especially outside it really looks good. The staff is very friendly, the food excellent (pasta & pizza). We (6 persons) had a pleasant stay and met Beatrice who makes the delicious pizza's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“So good, we did it twice!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

In week one, then on our last night yesterday evening! Delicious food served by friendly staff. Book in advance because they get really busy, book a table in the garden if you can, it's a good setting. The pizzas are freshly made to order and huge! The lobster ravioli is particularly delicious. They also have a good selection of beers. Go and enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Absolutely packed on a Wednesday night, even the garden, and although it was raining we were well covered and never felt a drop. The waiter couldn't have been more attentive and happy, even though he was rushed off his feet. We had had delicious, crispy large pizzas, with nothing left at the end. Would go back again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank serena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Da Beatrice also viewed

Monti, Province of Massa Carrara
Licciana Nardi, Province of Massa Carrara
 
Aulla, Province of Massa Carrara
 
Licciana Nardi, Province of Massa Carrara
Licciana Nardi, Province of Massa Carrara
 

Been to Pizzeria Da Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing