We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Copper Horse Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We visited this pub after reading reviews on here and have to say it is the best meal we have ever
We found the portions big but so tasty we would not hesitate to visit again. We have recommended this pub to people we know in the area and I hope they go to experience how lovely the food is.
All I can say is .... Go!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angelesqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at the Lyceum Cottage so that we could take our dog along too. The standard of facilities and cleanliness were excellent. The decor is modern yet homely and was equipped with more electrical gadets than we have at home! The cottage had a lovely enclosed garden with beautiful patio furniture, so it was great to be able to make use of the outside space without having to worry about the dog disappearing! We were able to sample the tasty delights from the pub menu in the comfort of our own cottage, as meals were delivered to the door by the friendly pub staff. An excellent base for touring the Scarborough, Cayton, Filey, Flamborough area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mistervic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at Palladium house with a group of couples as we were going to a wedding nearby and it was absolutely perfect. They have thought of everything and the little touches make it really special. The house itself was lovely, big kitchen, brilliant sized rooms and all the decor so modern and homely. The staff at the pub were so welcoming and the breakfast was just what we needed the next morning! The welcome pack with champagne and chocolates was a really lovely touch too, it made it a really special and memorable stay, we wanted to stay longer! We will 100% be coming back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

So obviously well designed with the highest standards of furnishings, facilities and equipment throughout. Without doubt the best self catering cottage that we have ever stayed in.
Beautifully clean and so, so comfortable. From the professional, yet friendly greeting - to the thoughtful welcome pack and doggie comforts, the Lyceum Cottage is perfect in every detail and highly recommended.
When you stay at the Copper Horse Cottages, DO NOT MISS THE RESTAURANT!. The manager, Rob, is brilliant - nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Lyceum Cottage is pet friendly and is the very best of the cottages that I have stayed in with my little dog. The owners have thought of everything - nothing was lacking - it is absolutely 5 star accommodation. The cottage is detached, has its own parking space alongside the cottage, and has a fully-enclosed outdoor seating area (accessed from the lounge) with hammocks, gas barbecue, dining table/chairs/sun umbrella. The cottage is beautifully decorated and furnished in modern styling, is spotlessly clean, and has every electrical appliance in the kitchen/utility area and also has i-Pod docking and Sky TV. Even the dog is catered for with a bed/mattress, bowls for water and food together with a plastic floor mat. There is a local mini supermarket/post office within a two minute walk for such items as a daily newspaper etc. It is ideally situated for visiting other East Coast regions and the North Yorkshire Moors. I visited the Copper Horse Restaurant on two occasions and the food was delicious. In all I can highly recommend the cottage and the restaurant. I am looking forward to returning again in a few weeks' time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaynor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Our 2nd visit to " Lyceum Cottage" we enjoyed a super week again. This time we took relatives with us and our 3 Golden Retrievers.We visit lots of self catering cottages as we show our dogs, but have never stayed anywhere to compare with these new beautifully furnished & equipped cottages.We eat at the Copper Horse Restaurant at least twice and enjoy wonderful well prepared food served by the most efficient friendly staff.We will be back thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Had the great pleasure to stay in The Copper Horse Cottages, last weekend what a treat. The cottages are luxuries with everything you could want to make your stay in Seamer so special. The The Copper Horse serves the most delicious food at a great price, also the breakfast was brilliant. My real joy was the cottage had Sky Tv, more hotels should have this luxury. Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: I stayed at the Adelphi Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Copper Horse Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Copper Horse Cottages

Address: Main Street, Seamer YO12 4RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Seamer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Seamer
Price Range: £121 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Copper Horse Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copper Horse Cottages are 6 luxuriously appointed cottages situated around 4 miles from the beautiful seaside resort of Scarborough in the centre of the pretty village of Seamer. Just a few steps away from The Copper Horse, the award winning restaurant run by the cottage owners. These cottages have been lovingly designed using the finest quality fabrics and furnishings and each one is uniquely decorated to provide first class accommodation for a family or a group of friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Copper Horse Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Copper Horse Cottages Seamer/Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing