We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely room but give breakfast a miss!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wateringbury
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely room but give breakfast a miss!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Room was very nicely decorated, extremely comfortable and very quiet. We had a great night's sleep. Evening meal was OK - cheap and reasonably cheerful. Breakfast wasn't the best or even average so grab some elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    106
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
98
126
18
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I did a review in August 2012 when my wife and I first stayed here and thought I would do another to let you know that the standard of service we got this time, 29th June to 1st July 2013, was just as good as last time. The receptionist on duty, when we arrived, was Sian, who was extremely friendly( Last time it was Kirsty, who was equally as good) and we had an enjoyable stay. When we asked for an extra tea/coffee sachet, given to us without hesitation as was an second large towel.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

thought the setting and buildings were unexpectedly pleasant for a budget stay, and enjoyed the usual Premier Inn standards: decent pub attached, modern bathroom, flat-screen TV, comfy bed. However, the room was exceptionally stuffy and hot throughout the night despite having the provided fan on full and the window open (which is not ideal when you're trying to sleep next to an A road). I ended up having the most disrupted sleep I've had in ages purely due to the heat, and my boyfriend tossed and turned all night too. The next morning, the receptionist asked if everything had been OK- but when I expressed my concerns and pointed out there was clearly an existing issue with the heating as per other reviews, she seemed unconcerned and made a comment about how she was hot now (it was almost midday at that point, not quite the same as 4am the night before) as though I had no reason to complain. I didn't get a good night's sleep, simple as that - the 'Good Night Guarantee' was not honoured and I had to drive a long distance feeling extremely ill-rested! If I'd paid the rock-bottom rate I might have not cared as much but it was closer to £70, and if the heat issue is still standing, they really should think about investing in air-con. I have never had this issue at a Premier Inn before, NB.

On a separate note (as they claim not to be affiliated with the attached restaurant), breakfast was an absolute shambles. I actually refused the bill for too many reasons to count. They were severely under-staffed, ridiculous for a Sunday in the summer season, but the waitress on duty was often seen standing around or doing arbitrary tasks like removing menus from empty tables when around her, people sat with unlaid tables and no cutlery (we asked twice and were in fact unable to eat any food for about 30 minutes until she deemed to bring us some from a nearby drawer! how hard was that?!), or no food orders taken. The orders we received were also incorrect and cold, and what we expected to be a quick-ish Premier Inn breakfast took about 1 hr 20 minutes, over half of which with no cutlery! The selection seemed poor compared to other PI breakfasts I've been to; scanty coffee, cheap croissants still in their packaging, stale bread slices, a very odd OJ that seemed a severely bitter hybrid of concentrate and highly processed "bits". Worst of all, the waitress seemed to take it personally when I finally expressed frustration that we were still awaiting food and cutlery; she basically threw it on the table (which she had not bothered to clean for us), and blatantly ignored us as we sat waiting for a bill (that we gave up on paying in the end) while clearing empty tables around us. Very poor customer service skills and attitude. Shame as our dinner at the pub the previous night had been fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magd2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband and I chose to stay here as we were going to a wedding which was near by.

Our check in was very quick, and the staff were very pleasant.

We arrived back from the wedding at 1.30am and was greeted by the receptionist, who was very friendly.

Our room was spacious and very clean.

Had a very comfortable stay, one of the most comfortable hotel beds i have slept in.

We was a bit dubious about the £8.25 cost for a breakfast however was very good with lots of choice.

Would definaely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel has several positive points. It is easy to reach and has a good parking. The rooms are spaceful, well equipped and quiet. Staff is kind and helpful. The adjoining pub and restaurant are charming and the food is good considering the price asked for it. If we ever have to stay again in the (large) neighbourhood of Maidstone we'll definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacques V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Where do i start.. There were 2 towels one large and one small between 2 people, it said in the booklet there were vending machines for late snack etc, and there wasnt any. Reception phone us at around midnight to say that the room next door had complained and said our tele was too loud when it really wasnt. And my partner had to carey an iron and iron board up the stairs and through te corridors as none of the staff offered to bring it up to the room. The shower made a loud noise and the pressure was speeding up and slowing down and was just awful whenever it was used. So overall it was a big disappointment! And i hae emailed them twice since and still havent recieved a reply. I wouldnt recommend this hotel or any other premier inn at all.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciLouEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed for 1 night in May lovely place in a rural location with a pub attatched.Great hotel with twin beds which was ideal for what was needed comfortable beds for a good nights sleep. Will stay here again when in area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billstorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wateringbury
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
7.8 mi away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
Address: 103 Tonbridge Road, Wateringbury ME18 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Wateringbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wateringbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn at Wateringbury is a 40 bedroom hotel with a Chef and Brewer adjacent. We are located in a village setting away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre but still only a 5 minute drive to the town. We offer an exclusive Good Night Guarantee, if you are not happy with your stay we do not expect you to pay.Our prices start from £51 per room per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (a26/ Wateringbury) Hotel Wateringbury
Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing