We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wateringbury
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

What I like about Premier Inns is you always get the same comfortable and spacious room wherever you are, particularlyso in the recent refurbed and upgraded rooms complete with super king size Hypnos beds - very nice!. As usual everything was clean and well presented and the 42" flat screen telly was a bonus. It was a very hot night and no air con but a fan was proveded. We slept very well. Breakfast was a bit of a shambles - they seem to have moved away from the help yourself buffet to waitress service for a cooked breakfast. I don't mind this but on our particular morning one harried waitress was doing her best to cope with 50+ covers. Poor woman...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    106
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
98
126
18
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed for one night on route to the Eurotunnel. We arrived late evening and the check-in process was quick and easy.
Family room - quite spacious, even with second bed and travel cot in. Big, comfy beds. Clean room / bathroom. Good quality facilities in the room / bathroom.
No air con though and it was a hot night – fortunately the hotel had provided a fan and said we could have a sheet rather than duvet if preferred.
Directions on the booking email could have been a bit clearer. It is not right next to the motorway – which may not suit everyone, especially if using it as a quick stopover heading to the Tunnel / ferry – but it is not far from main road links.
Personally I found this hotel much better than other budget hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTW2013a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good room, great service, quiet despite there being a pub next door, friendly staff. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the tv was working and I could change channels easily. I had an undisturbed night.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed recently for three nights to make a short break of wedding on Saturday 19th July 2014
It was extremely hot and humid and on arrival everything had been done to ensure our comfort within the limitations of any budget hotel. There was the offer of a cotton sheet to replace the duvet, a fan on in the room and the curtains tightly closed to minimise the heat build up. We were well impressed at these little touches which make an enormous difference to our stay and coupled with the cleanliness, friendly service and welcoming feel by everyone we met during our three days thank Premier Inns for going that little bit extra and trying to ensure a comfortable stay.
Will definately choose Premier Inn again when looking for similar accommodation and hope this example is followed through in other locations we may choose to stay in.
We would highly recommend to anyone looking in this area for value for money accommodation.

Room Tip: we had a room on the main road but did not encounter excess traffic noise due to good double glazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The recently refurbished rooms where indeed spotless and comfortable with a large HD tv on the wall. To be 'picky', it had one shortfall. The room is a double which I shared with my wife for a 7 day break, but there was only one side entry wardrobe (which had poor illumination) with one draw. There was a large table under the tv yet no draws under it. Obviously designed for singles overnight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here as accommodation for a wedding we attended in June. I had read some reviews about the hotel before we went so I was quite impressed to see the hotel had been refurbished. Our room was as though it was a completely new with clean well thought out fittings and fixtures. As we booked it in advance this made the price excellent value as we stayed at another hotel closer to the wedding the following night and that was over double and we were only given a small continental breakfast.
The beds are huge (I almost lost my husband) and the best nights sleep in a bed away from home. All in all well worth going to especially if you can book early enough to get a good deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Could not fault this hotel. Staff very friendly and pleasant. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable bed. Very conveniently placed. Food conveniently next door and breakfast excellent with service although a bit stretched was good. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If we stayed again would ask for a room nearer reception we were in room 38 which was about as far a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wateringbury
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
7.8 mi away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Hadlow Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
Address: 103 Tonbridge Road, Wateringbury ME18 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Wateringbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wateringbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn at Wateringbury is a 40 bedroom hotel with a Chef and Brewer adjacent. We are located in a village setting away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre but still only a 5 minute drive to the town. We offer an exclusive Good Night Guarantee, if you are not happy with your stay we do not expect you to pay.Our prices start from £51 per room per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (a26/ Wateringbury) Hotel Wateringbury
Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing