We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New ... and great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Magnolia
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Magnolia
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New ... and great!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hotel is in a good/safe location. I may seem on the edge of town, and not close to much - but everything in Magnolia is within a 5 minute drive.

This property is new, and with that comes what you would expect - nicely decorated, fresh rooms and not worn out. The design of the hotel and rooms is excellent. The rooms may be smaller than some, but it is very well laid out. There are outlets everywhere (someone figured out these are important to today's plugged in world). The bedding is marvelous, and the room is comfortable and funtional.

The folks here are very accomodating and friendly.

There are really only two places to stay in Magnolia, this hotel or the HIE. You won't go wrong with either.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhill1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    37
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
95
24
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I reserved a room with 2 beds and instead received a King room with sofa bed and shower. I was not pleased with this room but was told hotel was booked and the room given is a suite. I could not understand how I was allowed to book a room with 2 beds online then get to hotel and told room types aren't guaranteed that its a preference. That's new to me or maybe how the Hampton Inn operates. The room was spacious and sofabed made up for not having a 2 bed but I love baths. I also did not like where tv located we couldn't be in two locations on the room to view. Not getting the room I reserved disappointed me but not getting a bath was even more disappointing. I dealt with it and understand hotel is new to area. Hotel also seems to be in a lonely place even though Walmart and a small shopping center is about 7 minutes away. Magnolia's growing so later there maybe activity around hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 763ninac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

You will not be disappointed here. The only thing I was surprised with was the size of the room. It was not that I needed any more room but most Hampton Inn's have a little larger room. It was very clean. Greeted very nicely upon entrance and front desk. Has a nice pool area. Like I said, it is a new property so it is what you would/should expect!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

From a business traveler, this is a GREAT Hotel. It's QUIET, COZY and away from the hustle of city life! Please tell all of your other business associates to stay at this hotel. They will NOT regret it@!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Staff very friendly and accommodating. They provided fresh cookies, a note from the housekeeping staff, and a treat bag. The hotel was very clean. The staff were willing to cancel (without penalty) one of the nights when I had to leave early for an unexpected change of plans. Best place to stay in Magnolia.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magnolia hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Magnolia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Loft on the Square
The Loft on the Square
#1 of 2 in Magnolia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Dollar Save Inn
#2 of 3 in Magnolia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Magnolia

Property: Hampton Inn Magnolia
Address: 128 Highway 79 Byp, between Hwy 82 West and Hwy 82 East, Magnolia, AR 71753-3240
Region: United States > Arkansas > Magnolia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Magnolia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Magnolia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Magnolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing