We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Magnolia Inn(Magnolia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Magnolia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Camden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Inn(El Dorado)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
22
10
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
10
6
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Great location, good breakfast, exercise room only has two treadmills and nothing else which is the only down side to this hotel. The soft and firm pillow choice is great for sleeping and there's enough to choose from to eat around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Thank you for your review! I am proud to report that we are undergoing a full renovation in the Summer of 2015, which will include a fully upgraded fitness center, along with renovated guest rooms and updated public areas and hotel exteriors. We hope you will join us again and see all the exciting changes for yourself!

Again, thank you for your review and for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Our son is on the baseball team at SAU, and we began regular travel to Magnolia four years ago. I stayed at another hotel first, before finding the HIE, and decided quickly this would be our remote home for the next four years. This was the only better-quality hotel in Magnolia until the recent opening of a Hampton by the same ownership group. This HIE is in a good, safe area and is clean and well appointed. This HIE is everything you expect a HIE to be. One thing that is superior is the staff. We quickly felt like friends with the staff, and the manager Tracey in particular. The entire team goes out of their way to make your stay a pleasant experience. They will work hard to accommodate your date/room requests. They are friendly, knowledgeable and willing to go the extra step ... what more can you ask for.

I haven't stayed at the Hampton yet, but I'm sure it is equally good. There are only two good options in Magnolia, so choose the HIE or the Hampton owned by the same group. You'll be happy that you did.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhill1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very nice, neat, clean. Friendly staff. Quiet room. Comfortable beds. Good location! Good complimentary breakfast. Easy access to rooms. Easy walk to local restaurants and stores. This was our 3rd time to stay in this hotel over the last 2 years and it is always a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbzrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Was Here for a ball game and I have to say the hotel was full of friendly folks. We were greeted warmly by the front desk staff and also the Manager, Tracy. We felt very welcome and loved our room, Breafast was delicious and this hotel provides a wonderful atmosphere. Robert had cookies waiting on us as we returned from the games. This hotel cares about their guests!!!!.5 stars for this hotel. We will be back

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

We had reservations at this hotel which seems to get the best rating in town but when we got there, we were told that there were no rooms for us! After Driving several hrs that is the last thing You want to hear when you get to your destination. Apparently that happens here often after speaking with some ppl in town they will give your room up for "other" larger groups if it guarantees them profit! Won't be making any reservations here any time soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Shawn S,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews