We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life Saver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Magnolia
Reviewed 30 May 2009

After a horrible experience at the Quality Inn in Magnolia, I moved to this hotel. Clean,quiet,comfortable. All staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was excellent. Would stay here again. All rooms non-smoking,but it was worth standing outside for. This is the only place in this town I will stay at. Great place for the price!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franklinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2008

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Magnolia in August.

Liked:
Loved Spacious Rooms
Indoor Pool
Small Fitness Center (Not many people in their either)
Large Breakfast Bar
25 Hour Coffee
Jacuzzi Suite Tucked Away
Front Desk Staff(At First)
Location near many Restaurants
Near Wal * Mart
Laundry On Site

Disliked:
One Elevator
One computer in Buisness Room

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Louisiana_Man_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2007

We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Magnolia, and were pleasantly surprised. We are building a vacation home in the area and it was the closest hotel, very conveniently located, nice accommodations, courteous staff, good breakfast and a very clean and maintained property.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kensroomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2006

Came back to Magnolia after being away for 30+ years; town hasn't changed much which was nice to see. Stayed at the Holiday Inn based on the previous review. Rooms were clean and the hotel in general had crisp new feel to it. The newness of the hotel is definitely the biggest plus. Some of the attention to detail with regards to the construction was a bit haphazard (e.g. the molding around the tubs, etc.). The pool is indoor and was big enough to have some fun. There's a small workout room with nice equipment and of course the typical Holiday Inn breakfast bar. I would definitely stay here again because it is a Holiday Inn and it was so new.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank smetlogik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2006

Stayed at this hotel last week and it was great. There were a lot of teenagers staying because of some sort of convention but we didn't have any problems with noise except the occasional slammed door. The hotel is pretty new and is apparently maintained well. The rates seemed high at first (89.00 for a standard room) but we got our money's worth. Also there was an angry guest who refused to check out (he tried to stay over but they didn't have room) but the girls at the front desk were real professional with him and basically he made an a** of himself. All in all a good experience at a nice midrange hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank innocentbystander00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magnolia hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Magnolia
Hampton Inn Magnolia
#1 of 5 in Magnolia
223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Magnolia
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Magnolia Inn
#5 of 5 in Magnolia
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Loft on the Square Guest Suites
1.2 mi away
Dollar Save Inn
Dollar Save Inn
#2 of 4 in Magnolia
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia

Address: 1604 E Main St, Magnolia, AR 71753-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Magnolia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Magnolia
Price Range: £87 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magnolia-Lake Columbia. The hotel is located directly off the intersection of I-79, SR-82 and SR-371. It is 65 miles from major the Shreveport, LA, airport and 150 miles from the Little Rock, AR, airport. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Magnolia, AR, just a few miles from several local attractions and major companies, including the historic downtown area, Southern Arkansas University, Lake Columbia, and Logoly State Park. This property was designed to provide comfort with beauty and convenience for both corporate and leisure travelers. The oversize rooms and suites have been decorated in earth tones to make travel less stressful. Suites include all standard amenities, as well as a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Complimentary high-speed Internet is available in each room, in addition to the wireless service that is available throughout the facility. If you prefer, a business center is also available 24 hours. In addition, the hotel offers a heated indoor pool and workout facilities. And, of course, our famous complimentary Express Start Breakfast bar, featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls, is available daily. Whether it's for business or pleasure, be sure to stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Magnolia-Lake Columbia where you ll experience excellent service and warm hospitality. It s the smart thing to do! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia Hotel Magnolia
Holiday Inn Magnolia
Magnolia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing