We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Magnolia
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel a little longer than expected for a business trip and I can honestly say that my stay was comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly and I actually had a chat with the manager who was very generous and professional. The rooms are in great condition due to a recent renovation which helped a lot since I had to do a ton work from there. Had a couple of noisey annoying customers next to me but the hotel staff took care of it immediately. I would def. recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    11
    7
    4
    8
See reviews for
11
3
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Had a good deal of problems with my stay, but my husband's work brought us hereto Magnolia and unfortunately selected this hotel.

The breakfast was nasty, other than the waffles, and the dining area unclean. The sheets & linens were horribly stained, and the security latches on the doors are all but falling off. I even found a dead roach beneath the vanity.. thankfully no live ones though.

Next time we will just pay the extra and stay at a decent hotel.

--Jennifer H. Johnson

Room Tip: If you do stay here, I suggest getting a room on the east side so that you can walk to the restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

I've been traveling for 10yrs with my job and have stayed in some bad places but this hotel was the first time to deal with BED BUGS.
We checked into one room and after being in the room for an hour or so, my co-worker jumped up out of his bed. When we further examined the bed, we saw quit a few bed bugs.
I called down and told the counter person. He was helpful and moved us to another room.
In the morning, I wolk up to bed bugs crawling on me and all over the bed. At check out, I told the counter person, and he showed little care. After that, I called Choises hotel and made a complaint. They told me that the manager had 72hrs to respond to me. NEVER HEARD from the manager. So to sum it up. Bedbugs in 2 separate rooms and a serious lack of management responsibility.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amstel62977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIMAGNOLIA, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for staying at our motel. I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our facility. I have tried to email you at your tripadvisor account to find out exactly which room you stayed in and who you talked to. Also, there were no complaints through Choice Hotels. I did have my pest inspector inspect the whole motel to make sure we do not have any bedbugs. I can reassure you that he did not find anything. Bedbugs are a serious matter and I am taking it seriously. Please contact me so I can get more details on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

At a recent Dental conference in Arkanasa, I stayed in the charming town of Magnolia.Though a world away from the busy streets of London, U.K. I was pleasantly surprised by the service and attention to detail this exemplary hotel had to offer. Our party of international dental professionals whom are used to a high standard of quality were taken aback by the furnishings, staff and ideal location of this very good value hotel. Three members of our group actually relocated from the Holiday Inn due to there discourteous manor and unhelp staff. I strongly recommend you stay at this hotel which is now a part of our exclusive list of top USA destinations for health care professionals.

Room Tip: The pool has a multi colored light which is stunning at night fall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This was my time Driving in America and en route to Texas we stopped off in a little town Called Magnolia. Firstly I stopped off at the Holiday Inn - which seemed nice but was WAY too overpriced..so they recommended we stop off the Quality Inn. Lovely Staff at the front desk were very welcoming, told us about the local amenities which where great, fantastically clean room a massive TV on the Wall! I would DEFIANTLY stay there again and recommend it to friends!

Room Tip: The Pool Side View rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

We were at the motel for a family reunion. The hotel seams to have been renovated. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. I was very happy. All 15 rooms we had had a good time. I only wish the hotel had not closed the pool at 10:30 as we didn't have another place to get together, but I guess others had to sleep. I would def stay here again

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here on Business, do not recommend. The Hotel is dated, the lobby AC was out on my stay with very little for a breakfast. The bath rooms seemed dingy but the bed was ok and clean. Not much to choose from in Magnolia , stay down the street or Texarkana. Note the prices will be very different!

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room near the side street, High speed traffic all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magnolia hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Magnolia
Hampton Inn Magnolia
#1 of 5 in Magnolia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia
0.2 mi away
The Loft on the Square
The Loft on the Square
#1 of 2 in Magnolia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Dollar Save Inn
#2 of 3 in Magnolia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 411 East Main St., Magnolia, AR 71753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Magnolia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Magnolia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Magnolia
Magnolia Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing