We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Magnolia
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Magnolia
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Good for those traveling with pets. I've stayed here three times. On one occassion we were put in a nasty room, we complained and they moved us to a good room. Otherwise the rooms are well maintained, HVAC works good and is not noisy. Owners are friendly and will work with us. Restaurants next door and across the street (easy walking distance). We'll stay here again when in Magnolia.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamReece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

Once upon a time there was a nice hotel….then it became this one. This place has seen better days. I stayed here 1 night while trying to attend a family gathering. It looks like a construction site, furniture for sale out front, paint chips and debris in parking lot, the security lock on my door was broken but I was too tired to go back to the desk. I stuck a chair in front of the door and prayed for a safe night. The pool was bone dry, the room was outdated, furniture and carpet were worn and in dire need of an overhaul. The only consolation was the front desk folks were nice and it’s a quiet little part of town close to food and stores. The price was not Right…

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seasunsounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Overall, I thought this hotel was great. It's not a 5-star by any means, but for the price (compared to everywhere else in town) it was perfect. I cant believe the Holiday Inn was wanting over a hundred PER NIGHT... But enough with my rant. I will stay here again when / if I ever make my way back over to Magnolia. Especially since it looked to me like they were changing out new furniture.

Room Tip: We stayed in their suite, (Room 121 I believe), and it was great for only $20 more we got a Jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The rooms were nasty they had bugs and roaches ... blood stains on the furniture. The toilets didn't work the AC didn't work..then we went out and came back and the keys didn't work. Then the manager was telling us they were too busy to come give us a refund. Just horrible stay!!! Stay anywhere but here!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kc_hall90123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel has recently changed ownership and seems to be gradually in the process of renovation and upgrade. It's a good looking property on the outside, but there were not many people staying at the hotel during my sojourn compared with the Quality Inn just across the street. The rooms are decent and clean, although the door was sticking when you tried to open it and there was no coffee maker in the room and the TV was somewhat decrepit although usable. There was no plug for the bath tub and when I asked for one from the lady at the front desk she said she would have one brought over, but it was never delivered. My room fronted the main street which made it seem very accessible to anyone passing by and the lock didn't work well. The breakfast was meagre at best. But they knocked $10 of the published room price, so the cost was reasonable even though there is a lot of work still to be done to bring the hotel up to standards. I stayed there for 2 nights on 10 and 11 January 2012.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My husband & I stay here one night a week each week on business. The price is very reasonable, and the staff are happy and bend over backwards to please! We also get free wireless internet, a refrigerator & microwave in our room. Some rooms have a sofa and coffee table in addition to the normal ammenities, and other rooms have a dinette. The hotel is convenient to anything in town. We highly recommend this hotel. By the way, it's under new management. There's a huge improvement from past experiences.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have stayed a fews times over the years at the Magnuson Hotel. It was getting pretty bad. But I heard there was new owners. I stayed there on October 9th 2011. I could see the changes. It was a very good stay at the Magnuson for the price. Friendly service, good beds, and clean. I will stay there the next time. Impressed in the changes the new owners have provided.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magnolia hotels
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Magnolia
47 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Magnolia
Hampton Inn Magnolia
#1 of 5 in Magnolia
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Magnolia Inn
#5 of 5 in Magnolia
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Magnolia/Lake Columbia
0.1 mi away
Dollar Save Inn
Dollar Save Inn
#2 of 4 in Magnolia
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Loft on the Square Guest Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Magnolia

Address: 420 E Main St, Magnolia, AR 71753-3638
Region: United States > Arkansas > Magnolia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Magnolia
Price Range: £49 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Magnolia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near the yearly Magnolia Festival, Eastside Park, Southern Arkansas University, Mulerider Stadium, Columbia County Fairgrounds, Magnolia Country Club, Logoly State Park and Lake Erling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Magnolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing