We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Northern Arkansas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hub Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marble Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hub Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marble Falls
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Northern Arkansas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We've stayed with Randal and Debbie so many times over the years we've lost count. You could not ask for better hosts! The accommodations are are wonderful for the price range and you couldn't ask for better views or roads to ride on. It is without a doubt my favorite 2 wheeled destination. Every time we go we feel like we are coming home to old friends. Oh and don't forget Scooters! Nothing better after a long day of riding than sitting around a big table with friends and chowing down on some great food at a reasonable price! Love this place and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    21
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Archdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Many of my friends and I have stayed with hosts, Randall and Debbie, several times and I look forward to going back. If your reason for being in the area involves two-wheels, Great Steaks, Huge Breakfast, and Twisty Roads... Look no further, The HUB is the place!! You get excellent personal service, attention to your requests, and a feeling like you are family. The accomodations are on par with the area and the First Class treatment takes it over the top. Well suits our group and my personal needs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

My friends and I have been to the Hub many times, Randall and Debbie are the most friendly and hospitable hosts I've encountered, they treat us like royalty. The steaks in the restaurant are great, service fantastic, and breakfast buffet excellent, and the pool is excellent. LOL,( inside joke you'll get it when you visit.)
The rooms are not 5 star quality, if that's what you expect you need to go to somewhere else, they are clean and comfortable though. The entire area is fantastic motorcycle riding country, couple roads nearby in my opinion will equal or surpass the more famous ones like the Dragon, and BTW Branson is not far if that's of interest.
We all agree we will be back time and again as long as they're open. Love ya Deb and Randall

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Hotel run down, AC not working properly , carpet dirty,windows dirty and bathroom could have used CLR cleaner on the showers and sinks. Beds were hard and mattress on bed rails no headboards. Owners were very nice, but not a place to stay.We had planned to stay several nights but checked out after only one night ( as we arrived so late), . Walkway on 2nd floor not safe concrete broken in places. Needs renovating and repairs badly !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
388 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Randal & Debbie are Great Hosts. We can not wait to go back. Stayed on a Friday and a Saturday night. They have everything you could want and expect if you are 2 or 3 wheelin it! Beautiful views, and perfect location, located in the Ozark Mountains of North Arkansas which is a great starting point to some of the best riding anywhere. With hundreds of miles of well maintained two lane roads and lots of twisties, switchbacks, straight aways, and sweepers, all with little traffic, you can be assured of hours of enjoyable riding.for riding some of the best roads anywhere! AC was ICE COLD, beds were soft and comfy, and rooms were nice size and clean. Best motorcycle friendly setup motel We have ever stayed at. Scooters restraunt is on property with great food, so you never have to leave location after long days ride. Scooter's Restaurant features hand cut Rib Eye, New York strips, and beef filets never frozen and charbroiled to perfection with our own seasoning. On Friday and Saturday nights they feature Prime Rib. If your looking for the best motorcycle riding destination and place to stay, LOOK NO FURTHER THAN THE HUB. Only 8 miles south of Harrison, and about 8 miles north of Jasper Arkansas.

Room Tip: Thier is a store that sells beer about 2-3 miles north of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank K9SONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just a few words, great, great, great! Great food. Terrific scenery, The owners are two of the best people you will ever meet. Laid back atmosphere. Just a great place. You go once, you'll go again and again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed at the Hub for two nights. Dont expect this to be a 4 star hotel, but its well worth the money and the views. Very nice owners and clean rooms. Just an FYI, it is a dry county, so stop and get your beer or whatever before you get there. Great area to ride in. The restaurant had great food also. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ohlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
8.3 mi away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Days Inn Harrison
Days Inn Harrison
#6 of 7 in Harrison
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
8.0 mi away
Family Budget Inn Harrison
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Motel

Property: The Hub Motel
Address: Highway 7, P.O. Box 165, Marble Falls, AR 72648
Region: United States > Arkansas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marble Falls
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing