We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tjah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tjah”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is good, right to the beach and away from everything. But it is vers expensive. We where there for NY and they overcharged us for a crappy buffet with only soda incl. (4.000 bath each). The staff didnt speak english and where very confused . Only few other resorts on the same beach and their restaurants are also expensive. But the beach is very nice.

Room Tip: Deluxe double room with a balcony and a view are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    198
    71
    33
    31
See reviews for
129
296
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

If you removed the terrible food, incompetent service, lack of upkeep and schizophrenic design you would have a pretty decent resort - as you'll find with the properties either side of this rotting piece of meat in the Tubkaek hotel sandwich.
It's really hard to know where to start. Maybe breakfast, which often includes the leftovers from the dinner the night before. In fact the Anyavee has perfected the cunning art of recycling old food. Maybe they think it looks different in the daylight?
The New Years 'Gala Dinner' was a comedy of gastronomic errors, including a dish that was accurately labelled 'Fried rice with crap'. Nothing was remotely tasty, some of it totally unpalatable.
It seems as though the entire resort is based around a singular motto of 'give as little as possible to the guests for the maximum gain of the management'.
There's obviously zero staff training, totally inept property maintenance and no perception of what quality stands for. And incredulously they seem to get some pretty decent reviews ... Mmmmm, who says social media can't be bought?
I do feel sorry for the staff - they try as hard as possible in this quagmire of hospitality hell. And the room we stayed in was good, apart from the fact it wasn't the king bed we requested and a couple of cold showers.
Well, I could carry on but in all honesty I prefer raving positive than ranting negative.
Anyavee Tubakaek Resort. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Go to another resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoi
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel rooms were unfortunately not unto standards and the sheets in one of our rooms were dirty. Otherwise the rooms were good. I would not bother with the pool Access rooms as the rooms above were just as nice and unless you have small kids and like to loiter around the room, then no need pay more. There were some villas and rooms that were much nice on the main strip of the resort that is nicer. Breakfast gets a 5 out of 10. It is by far the worst we have ever had in any place and very minimalistic. The service at the front desk during the day was good but this is NOT the place for service by any means and I am low maintenance on service. Unfortunately I think they can do so much better but the training is not there. We actually got some pretty rude answers when we asked them to move a sun chair, they said no and walked off. Also when we called for matches, they just said NO HAVE and hung up.. next nite we found out they could have sold us a lighter…. stuff like that really annoys and kills your opinion of the place. Food at the outside beach was good.. but one nite, we waited 1 hour and 20 mins. 10 tables waiting and about 2 left with their kids eating ice cream for dinner. That was not addressed at all very well by the management. The place needs a touch of paint and also the little water ponds around the resorts needs clean up from all the leaves and such and also the grassed areas we found broken glass. BUT.. would we go back.. sure.. if they cleaned up, freshened up and Trained their staff.. the prices we paid, 250 USD a room, I expect way better server. We ended up going to sofitel 3 days to hang out. spa is best there !

Room Tip: Stay at the centre area.. as they seem to be nicer rooms? not sure.. better ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huandersens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in a pool access room and was very impressed with the design of the hotel.

It's located on a beautiful private beach which looks out towards the Hong Islands.

The hotel is very clean and the pool access rooms have a little set of steps to a private part of the main swimming pool.

The food is okay but the restaurant is expensive but no more than any other resort hotel. If you have transport eat in the local restaurants in the village which are great value for money and serve great local food.

The hotel is very isolated so don't stay here if you want somewhere to walk too. As the road to the small village is very dark at night and is a good 15 minute walk away.

There is a taxi outside the hotel which will take you to Ao Nang for 700 bht ( one way ). But a better option is to use the resorts mini bus which will take you into Ao Nang for four hours in the evening before picking you up again.

Overall i was very impressed with the hotel but remember it is in a very isolated area. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have waited for over 1 hour for our dinner to arrive whist there were only 4 tables when we sat down. Food was terrible, beef salad was mainly

The wifi doesn't work in the room and limited around the reception and restaurant.

This is our second day here, have witnessed several customers complaining at the reception.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights in December 2013 with friend.
It very depends if its your honeymoon or if you would like to see and do something..We bookend this hotel because of a great price offer (70% discount) .The rooms are great - very big,new, fantastic bathroom, all have balcony, big led TV, fridge.The breakfast was great, very various and with great see view.We also went once to a hotel restaurant ,food average, but overprised. First after arrival we were welcomed with juice and cold towell and impressed by the place, than some discussion about our room, while our booking was made based on the web description of the room,but we were just told that the room is not available, but finally we get upgrade to jacuzzi room, which was nice. True is that the reception staff doesnt really understand what you need , seems to be confused even by a regular chec in and check out, and their behaviour by solving problems was a bit slow or at least you wouldnt expect this by such quality hotel.What was said also in other reviews and is true - there is a looooot of stairs if you want to go anywhere.. no elevator at least what we saw. Wifi is another story - basically there is different password for "lounge area" and "rooms", and for each day and for each device..:)) so if you are 2 in a room, make sure you pick up every morning at the reception 2 new generated logins and passwords. Beach is nice, but while tide you can almost not swim, its simply far away:) boat service directly from the hotel.. BTW if you will walk on the beach direction to Ao Nang, some 3rd or 4th hotel you will pass - this is the one where whole wedding part of Hangover in Bangkok movie was filmed :) but coming back to Anyavee - the location is secluded - means there is nothing is walking distance - no shop, no restaurant, except other hotel restaurants. There are no tuk tuks or taxis just on the street as in other parts of Thailand, so you have to either call taxi from hotel which is 600-800BTH one way to Ao Nang, or you can catch a TukTuk in Ao Nang back to hotel a bit cheaper (we did for 500) and the way to AoNang takes 20 mins on dirty road and passing some industrial areas, so a car better than tuk tuk :) So if you want to spend days only at a hotel room, in SPA or just somewhere in the hotel, go for it, but if you want to see something more, rather stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dablik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This place is simply amazing! We took the Jacuzzi Pool Villa and were amazed at the room. The space, decor, location...everything was just perfect. The Jacuzzi has multi-colored lights and works very well. The bathroom is HUGE. The semi-private dip pool is shared by 2-3 villas and is beautifully structured with in-built seating areas. The resort has a beautiful private beach--one of the prettiest in Krabi. Right next door is Amari--where you can go for dinner. The resort is a bit far from the main market area, but really you can't be complaining when you get to stay in this gem of a resort. It made our honeymoon so wonderful and relaxing. The sunset appears even more beautiful in perfect settings that their beach offers.

Room Tip: Take a room with Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,420 reviews
6.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

Property: Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Address: 146 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort invites you to experience our little piece of private paradise where the sky meets the endless sea. A cluster of villas cascade through verdant gardens, sloping down to the shore and looking out on the dramatic Hong Islands speckled in the cerulean Andaman Sea. High grey-shingled roofs pepper the line of sight, gables arched into lotus bud sculptures - the Buddhist symbol of purity - setting a peaceful undertone for the resort experience. In the Building Wing, architectural elements reference the mosques of traditional nearby communities, paying symbolic respect to the cultural harmony that defines this stunning region of the Thai Kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing