We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Resort Excellent interior ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort Excellent interior ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed her between 13 to 17th april as a couple in the sea view room.. the room was massive and all the five star facilities were there.. the hotel manager she was quite fiendly, staff was good too... the inside of the properly was really calming, lots of wood work and classic but modern thai architecture... both pools r big...i am very pleased with the service.. but the location is quite remote, if you want to go to town the taxi service are like 1000-1200 bath return.. didnt see any kids activity.. only a musician during dinner. i think the resort should think about other entertainment activities given the property is very remote.. food and drinks could be more cheaper as well.. anyways over all the resort was nice and view was awesome. so beautiful..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    189
    68
    30
    31
See reviews for
125
280
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

very impressed with this resort ! Funny to read another poster here also booked through andaman aventures, and also booked the hotel's seafront villa with private pool. we never had this level of luxury at this low price, and we've been around a bit. from our pool we overlooked the ocean with these enormous limestone walls rising out of the sea, just takes your breath away ! The staff was sooo friendly (their English isnt all there, but that seems to be the case everywhere in Southern Thailand). All in all, we never enjoyed so much amenities at this price tag - recommended !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrymarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

It's about 45minutes to an hour to get to the resort and half an hour from the resort to Ao Nang. Since the location is far off, they could have at least provide us complimentary shuttle services to Ao Nang, instead there is only one shuttle and it is chargeable at 200baht for one way. Quite disappointed with that.

Rooms wise, it's clean and much to our liking during our stay. They did our rooms nicely which I'm very impressed (for the fact we left the room in such a mess).

I would recommend this for those who are looking for some R&R. Definitely not for those who will spend most of their time out and about.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayussoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Most luxurious hotel of our recent trip. We'd like to thank andaman adventures travel for getting us this gigantic, totally secluded and true beachfront pool villa ! the single best room/villa we ever stayed in, and we've seen a few now. They said there is only 1 unit like that and indeed, it looked like we had the resort's best possible unit. The resort grounds are large and have an open feel to it, never feels crowded. The staff was ever so friendly, really charming. and that beach ... wow what a view to wake up to. best money spent on recent travels, we can recommend this 100percent

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Location:
It is a nice boutique beach hotel located right on Tub Kaek beach which is absolutely beautiful and calm. The sand is white and soft. The sea water is so clear that we can see small fish swimming near us. We are lucky that the it was very sunny too. It is about 30 km from Krabi town, 25 km from Ao Nang, and about the same from the airport. So if you are planning to travel or go out a lot without having your own car, it could be not very practical as it is quite far from everything. But if you are looking for a romantic, relaxing and calm stay, this is the right place for you. The cost of transportation in Krabi is very high....We paid 1,200 baht for the hotel transfer from the airport... it was a big van they sent to pick us up, but for the return, they charge us 1,000 baht with a Mercedes car ... Otherwise, you can take Tuktuk or taxi to take you to Ao Nang or to the town... but the prices start from minimum 500 baht ...

The room:
We got a Deluxe Jacuzzi sea view room. The room is nice with wooden furniture and basic 4 stars hotel's amenities such as flat sceen tv, A/C, toiletteries (soap/shampoo/shower gel/foam bath/shower cap/cotton buds), hair dryer, slippers for the beach and swimming pool, towels, micro waves, big fridge, dvd player... There is also a jacuzzi on our balcony with sea view! It took us a big while to understand how it works ..(we called the technician finally...) but it works! The bed is good quality, not too soft, nor too hard. They also provide 2 free bottles of water (singha) and coffee daily. Other items in the minibar are not overpriced either (a can of Singha beer 100 baht, a can of coca cola 40 baht). They gave us only 2 towels though it'd be wiser to put at least 4 towels as there are both the swimming pools and the beach...
A/C works perfectly but the hotel had problem with their water system on the last day of our stay. We had to wait for a big while before being able to take our shower before checking out.
They could also put one more trash basket under the sink so it'll be more practical for women... and maybe some more tissue papers.

***the hotel should also improve its security as this happened to us on the last day of our stay there: we were sleeping but someone just broke into our room by the balcony!!! Our room is not on the ground floor so that person had to climb his way to our balcony ... He is a foreign tourist and might be drunk ... We called the hotel personnel directly and they sent two women to inspect the incident. Finally, we just let that man getting out of our room without knowing where he came from .. So this is a lesson for you all to lock all the doors and windows even if you think no one can have access to your room!

Hotel services
The services are all right. Not too long for the check in though we arrived before the check in time because of our flight. We tried the spa too. I'm not sure if I should recommend the massage or not as I didn't do it myself... it's an aroma oil massage at 1,350 baht which is of course a bit pricier than outside, but again, if you are staying at the hotel, and don't feel like going out, this is fine. I tried the pedicure and the foot scrub. (500 baht each) They have quite a peculiar way to do the foot scrub as I had to lie down on my belly during the scrub ... The pedicure is all right, but nothing to be excited about... they use ordinary, no name nail polishes. But the girl did her job very well and didn't hurt me at all.
We also bought an elephant ride tour via the hotel. We found the price reasonable as it includes transportation already. There are not many choices for the tours though and the receptionist is not very helpful about this... as we asked about the long tail boat, but she asked us to go ask on the beach by ourselves...
The hotel provides some books (english) and dvds for the hotel guests. There are 2 swimming pools: one of them has a jacuzzi corner. There are also a small gym (very small) and a mini mart where we can buy various products from sunscreens to hats...etc. but it only opens until 10.30 AM in the morning and reopens at 5PM for 2 hours! They should let the mini mart open all day...

Food
The breakfast buffet is all right with wide selection of Thai food and live stations for fried eggs/omelettes/pancakes. The view from the breakfast room is breath taking!!! Maybe the best view you could have while enjoying your breakfast!
We ordered food from room service which comes from Chom Talay restaurant and they are perfectly fine. They didn't take too long to serve the food either but we had to call them to collect the dishes once we finished our meal.
We also had dinner there. There are both Thai and italian food. We ordered Thai food and they taste fine for people who don't like spicy food. The cocktails are quite cheap (around 200 baht) and nice. A glass of wine is just 230 baht too.

Room Tip: Go for a jacuzzi sea view room at least!! You have view of Hong islands right in front of you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marciedip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel is in a good but distant location. The rooms are very good. However, the grounds are not kept and tidy.
Except for housekeeping, the service is lacking and unsatisfactory.
Front desk staff are not helpful and are more comfortable speaking Thai than English. They ask my other guests to translate to English for me.
Breakfast room staff are inattentive. Eventhough it is totally self-service, the tables are not cleared quickly and the food on the buffet line is not freshened up or quickly refilled.
The room service tray from the next room was left on the corridor floor overnight from the afternoon till the next morning.
All staff needs better training. Management seems to be non-existant.

Room Tip: On second level rooms beware of rooms with swimming pool below you. It can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeK333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California, United States
Level Contributor
615 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We booked the Anyavee as our first night's stay in Thailand to recover from the flight and relax prior to boarding a schooner for a week of sailing. Staff was very friendly and helpful, including setting up hour massages while we waited for the room to be prepared. There is a nice pool, lovely architecture and decent restaurant.

Room Tip: A room key goes in the slot inside the room door to turn on the A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.1 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

Property: Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Address: 146 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort invites you to experience our little piece of private paradise where the sky meets the endless sea. A cluster of villas cascade through verdant gardens, sloping down to the shore and looking out on the dramatic Hong Islands speckled in the cerulean Andaman Sea. High grey-shingled roofs pepper the line of sight, gables arched into lotus bud sculptures - the Buddhist symbol of purity - setting a peaceful undertone for the resort experience. In the Building Wing, architectural elements reference the mosques of traditional nearby communities, paying symbolic respect to the cultural harmony that defines this stunning region of the Thai Kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing