We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We chose Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort for our last night in Thailand after a 12 days trip in the Southern islands.
Although the beach is simply beautiful, the hotel did not match our expectations at all. First, the place is really isolated. Only resorts on the beach and no village closer than 7 km. The taxi service provided by the hotel is really expensive as you have no opportunity to catch a cab outside. Anyway, from a global point of view, each service provided by the hotel is expensive, even the stamps are 30% more expensive than the normal price !!!!
Secondly, the rooms we tried had an horrible moldy smell. We got upgraded in a room with no soul, looking more like a student flat with microwave and fridge than like a cosy hotel room.
Finally, the water of both swimming pools was not very clear, let's even say it was green! Although the beach reveals to be finally the best solution to rest, we got bothered by staff getting more interested in watching women on the beach than building the new terrasse. I would not at all recommend this hotel to a friend. The ambiance is too grim !

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank littlecat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2010

Stayed at the Anyavee twice now with my wife and 5 year old daughter and it is amazing. First time we splurged and stayed in a jacuzzi villa, there isn't enough space here to write good things about it. This time we were on a tighter budget so stayed in one of the pool rooms in the new wing.

The Anyavee is definitely one of the most beautiful resorts I've been to, it's way out from the hustle and bustle of Ao Nang, so not the place to be if you're looking for Go-Go bars, McDonalds and Starbucks, but if a quiet get away in a stunning location is what you're looking for it's perfect.

The food was great, staff was super friendly and helpful, and it was a perfect relaxing weekend. There is a National Park behind the resort and you can walk to the entrance from the hotel lobby in about 5 minutes. From there it's supposed to be a 3 hour trek through the jungle to the top of the mountain, unfortunately a bit beyond the distance I can carry my 5 year old or she is willing to walk, but the amount of nature we saw in the short distance we did manage was amazing.

Would definitely recommend it and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarcasmatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We spent 2 nights at Anyavee Tubaek last week. We had mixed feelings about this place. It depends on what room you have...the first night we had a pool villa, they upgraded us cos the place was full. But the night was horrible! We had to spend the night with strong moldy smell. Very unpleasant! The next day they moved us to our originally booked deluxe seaview and we were very happy with the room. We thought at last we could enjoy this place....but on our departure day both my husband and I got food poisoning eating there. We got so sick that we both threw up at the airport and on the plane. We are still trying to recover from it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aqua36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Went with my 2 toddlers back in late April for 4D3N. I think it was off peak, as there was hardly any other guests at the hotel, of which suited us just fine. We stayed in the Jacuzzi pool access villa, which was beautiful and decently sized for a party of 4. But the room had a lot of problem, one, the shower drain was clogged and causes a nasty smell, of which to be fair the maintenance guys took care of fairly quickly.

The villa experienced multiply power trips, as the A/C keeps going on and off, especially at night. The 2nd night was the worst experience, as the A/C didn't work at all 3am onwards! Tried calling the reception but no one answered, walked there myself and the place was shut AND the whole resort was dark. We only had the fan that night which lead to a long night, especially with the toddlers! We couldn't keep the sliding door open after knowing that the whole resort was dark (empty) and it would invite a mosquito feast. The next day I was told that there is an emergency number to contact on the room phone (of which obviously there wasn't).

The same power tripping happened the 3rd day we were there, and hotel keeps on insisting that the matter is being taken care of the maintenance guys. Of which it keeps on happening again and again, until we decided to insist the hotel to get us another room. To be fair to them, they accommodated us, and provided us the 2 bedroom pool villa (we were travelling with another couple + a toddler). That villa had a minor A/C problem too, but was taken care of swiftly.

The package that we took was full board, but disappointingly the food was decent- not up to the expectations unfortunately. Room wasn't wi-fi equipped, thought internet cable is available, the internet is not complimentary.

Krabi is a beautiful town, and will definitely visit again. But not staying at this hotel, definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaii13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

6 of the top 10 resorts in Krabi (as presently ranked by TripAdvisor) are on this beach/in this area, i.e. Tubkaek/Klong Muang. IMO, Anyavee offers the best value for your money of them all.

In case you are looking for the website, here it is: http://www.anyavee.com/tubkaek.html

Be warned: Tubkaek is a distance to Ao Nang, arguably the life of Krabi. Stay at Tubkaek for a quiet time, away from the crowds and access to a decent (but not fantastic) beach. Dont expect much of a nightlife - there isnt one. To get to Ao Nang will cost you 500-700 THB by taxi (one-way).

Anyavee is the newest resort on this beach. It is sandwiched between the Tubkaek Resort (ranked #1) and the Amari Vogue (ranked #2). It is not as pretty as the Tubkaek Resort but then again, you will not be paying Tubkaek Resort prices either.

The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. There is complementary wifi in the rooms (or at least in our room). Staff are polite and attentive although the level of English proficiency varies and you may have difficulty explaining what is it you require. The entire resort is nicely landscaped but as mentioned, will pale in comparison to the Tubkaek Resort or the Phulay Bay (Ritz Carlton) in scale and grandeur.

You will be restricted to the restaurants in the resorts on the beach. There are no other F&B outlets within walking distance. That said, the food at the Anyavee was good and relatively cheaper than the other restaurants in the other resorts with the possible exception of one, the restaurant at the Tubkaek Sunset Beach Resort - our personal favorite. Thai curry dishes at the Anyavee are about 200 THB per dish as are noodle dishes. Go for the BBQ seafood platter at the Tubkaek Sunset Beach Resort though if you get the chance - 900 THB for two!

Anyavee has a decent spa. Prices range from 600-1000 THB per hour of treatment depending on what you want done. For a hotel spa, I feel the prices are more than attractive. Expect to pay 2X next door.

We visited during the low season. For the first few days, Anyavee was hosting a conference and with enough guest, the buffet breakfast was a treat. After the conference delegates left though, we had to contend with ala carte breakfast as there were only 3 rooms sold that period. The buffet breakfast was satisfactory, you get usual egg station (had problem explaining I wanted a egg white omelette), cereal, breads, salad, bacon/sausage/potatoes, local dishes, eg fried rice and noodles, juices/milk, etc. Quality was okay only. For example, I would have expected more exotic tropical fruits this being a hotel in Thailand, but they only served papayas, watermelons, pineapples, bananas and oranges. Only once did we get some mangoes.

Lastly, construction of the new wing is done. We didnt notice any construction noise. Staff were busy moving things around and generally preparing the area for use soon.

Regards

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FullRatchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

after much deliberation, we chose Anyavee over Amari Vogue...and did not regret our decision for even a single moment! once we got to the property, we realized it is adjacent to the Amari (which is albeit a more established and popular resort) and in no way inferior to it. During our stay, the newer part of the hotel was still under construction but it did not affect us in any way.
we were upgraded to a jacuzzi deluxe room from which the ocean views were unparalleled. the staff was extremely courteous and helpful and eager to assist in any way they could.the free dvd library at the hotel reception was an added attraction.
Though the hotel is away from the humdrum of the busier parts of the town, it was easy and affordable to get to Ao Nang (the main marketplace area) by cab from the hotel.
the longtail boat day trips are a must during your stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idsIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We had the most relaxing wonderful stay at this hotel. When we arrived reception told us they would like to upgrade us to a new part of the hotel in three days. Our first room was beautiful and we did think what could be better than this and then when we were upgraded we were the first to use the room and it was beautiful and obviously brand new. The view was to die for and had a perfect setting (Room 624) and everything about this hotel was wonderful. We ate most nights in the hotel because we just didnt want to leave it and the prices were very reasonable and were lovely - compliments to the chef. The waiters and waitresses were so helpful and the breakfast buffet was very good. My husband and I had been a little apprehensive about Thailand but after spending 8 nights at this hotel we we fell in love with the country. It is such a shame that Bangkok has all its political unrest. We can't wait to go back. It is a little of the beaten track but we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and we got a taxi to Ao Nang which cost approx £10.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeaumontManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.2 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,448 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,326 reviews
6.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

Address: 146 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £55 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort invites you to experience our little piece of private paradise where the sky meets the endless sea. A cluster of villas cascade through verdant gardens, sloping down to the shore and looking out on the dramatic Hong Islands speckled in the cerulean Andaman Sea. High grey-shingled roofs pepper the line of sight, gables arched into lotus bud sculptures - the Buddhist symbol of purity - setting a peaceful undertone for the resort experience. In the Building Wing, architectural elements reference the mosques of traditional nearby communities, paying symbolic respect to the cultural harmony that defines this stunning region of the Thai Kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing