We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Trip.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$89
eDreamsUS$108
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
199
121
30
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
121
30
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access free shuttle klong muang beach family mart tub kaek beach shuttle service beach bag flip flops room upgrade restaurant staff resort krabi thailand serenity tee khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

It was our 20TH wedding anniversary ,We travelled during the low season (high season is Nov-Mar) so it was extremely secluded, private and serene, really good for couples. We wanted a quiet, relaxing getaway for 3 days and The Elements gave us more than what we expected. The Elements is about 30-40mins away from the Krabi airport, On the resort, the rooms are well maintained, well mannered staffs and especially Justin and who works front office.It's was rain season before moon cake festival after the full moon the weather were sunshine.We stay for 4days 3 night. We have a very good memories and enjoy our holidays.Justin was the one who can give us a very good idea and plan ,thanks guy !!! Regarding the hotel facilities was as brochure .......

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leekinhing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed 5 days 4 nights in the resort, the stay was very refreshing and relaxing at the same time. Although it is a good 20 min car ride to Ao Nang Beach, The Elements still deserve a good comment for a 4 star resort. On the other hand, The Elements is extremely near to a private beach shared by Ritz Carlton and other resorts; its called Tabb Keck Beach which has a clear sea and fine sand.

On the resort, the rooms are well maintained, well mannered staff and especially Justin who works at the reception, breakfast was ok but boring, theres a pool table, large TV!, swimming pool and really not much entertainment!

Nonetheless, great place to get away from the city. Cheers!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChanYongYuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We travelled during the low season (high season is Nov-Mar) so it was extremely secluded, private and serene, really good for couples. We wanted a quiet, relaxing getaway for 3 days and The Elements gave us more than what we expected.

The Elements is about 30-40mins away from the Krabi airport, but what blew us away was how welcoming everyone was when we arrived. We were served with drinks and a cold towel after our ride. We were also introduced to a great variety of detail by the Front Office Manager, Justin, who also showed us our rooms. He shared information to be more environmentally friendly like saving water and energy. I never have been to a hotel which is so passionate and caring about the environment.

It's completely filled with greenery and nature so it's definitely suitable for nature loving people. The pool is great to relax in. And there's even a bar in the pool too to enjoy your cocktails. However the beach upfront isn't great. But they provide shuttle services to a nearby beach that's pretty much what you'll ever ask for.

They also provide shuttle services to Ao Nang, filled with eateries and shopping and again, beach activities. However they are at fixed timing. But at additional cost, you can have a private arrangement to go there earlier or to come back later.

Food at the restaurant is fabulous, especially their local Thai food. You got to try the Tom Yam soup, crab fried rice and lemongrass skewed prawns. And not forgetting dessert, the fried banana with homemade vanilla sauce and a scoop of ice cream. But their western food is 'okay'... there's room for improvement. Their breakfast buffet is pretty basic with cereal, bacon, ham, eggs, and their Thai breakfast. What i like about it is that the cereal, yogurt and bread are readily spread while the rest is made on the spot only when you ask for it. As they are health focused, everything is preservative and chemical free. No MSG. It's so healthy and fresh as they grow some of their own produce in their area.

They have a good play room, with a library, pool table and a telly. A real good place to hang out with kids. A good spa too. You got to try the authentic Thai massage. It's very reasonably priced (similar prices compared to Ao Nang) and you could do it in the spa or in your room, whichever you prefer. If you ever want to travel out, you can use their bikes for free, or rent a motorcycle at a low price. The reception also can help arrange tours or you can arrange a tour while you are in Ao Nang. You got to try the fishing tour, 4 island tour, Hong island tour, and the kayaking tour. Just remember TONS of mosquito repellent and sun screen whichever tour you take in Krabi.

Rooms are great. We got the superior basic room but it's huge, clean and very comfy. It has a great view of the pool, villas, beach and mountains. You couldn't ask for more. And it's so private too.

Service was superb. Everyone was so polite, friendly and helpful. They are very observant, for instance, 'Two', a waiter observed that i was being 'disturbed' by some insects while we were waiting for our food. He immediately set up the mosquito repellents and several fans to help me to be more comfortable. And i remember this boy working two shifts right after each other (saw him for dinner and breakfast), but he remained composed, pleasant and joyful. He never stopped smiling. And i can seriously say that all the staff are equally as good.

We were really touched by the natural environment and the health driven passionate service, and are really keen on planning on our next trip to return again!

Room tip: Superior rooms on the top floor has the best view
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venazkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Have returned here a few times. The boss lady upgraded our room once she learned we were returning guests. Very friendly and great service.
It was slow, so breakfast was done a la carte and was great. Real coffee, no Nescafé. The pool is great, thankfully because the beach out front is tidal and not really for swimming. No restaurants within walking distance. (room maintenance could be looked after a bit better and there were hot water/scalding/cold issues)

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Beetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at The Elements for 7 nights over Christmas last year as part of our Honeymoon trip. The plan was to explore Krabi after spending 4 nights on a secluded Tubkaek Beach. The hotel was very comfortable - we had the best room located in a quieter part of the resort with direct pool access from our terrace. I would recommend paying a bit more for this as you'll only share the pool with few other rooms, providing thy're occupied. The room was large, had great bathroom with rain shower and jacuzzi, very comfortable bed and dressing area. Terrace with loungers was lovely too and we enjoyed sipping cocktails there on an evening while dipping in a pool surrounded by the most amazing lush garden. The hotel is not located on a most beautiful beach of Ao Nang but the location was a bonus for us - far away from the crowded and noicy town and perfect for relaxing and chilling out. We planned to do a day trip every day and the hotel staff was most helpful to organise whatever we wanted to do. Our SLR stopped working on a second day due to humidity and the driver took as to the shopping centre so we can get a new camera. He even walked us to the right shop and made sure we got it! Another driver took us to town one night and after dropping us off turned the car back and walked over to ask if we need to be guided to a certain place as we did look a bit lost trying to find a particular restaurant. We loved the service at the Elements altogether, particularly the drivers and a waiter called Two. We had a private dinner on a terrace of our room one night and he did an amazing job serving us, very friendly and polite despite the language barrier.The manager was extremely helpful too and always tried to speak to us. We could ask her about anything, including customs and culture and she would always try to help. Her friendly attitude must have transmitted to the rest of the staff as we felt like coming back home every evening. On Christmas Day the whole team knocked on our door to wish us Merry Chrismas and we got a little gift from Santa Claus!
Breakfast selection was good, especially the choice of local fruit and jams. The only slight downside was quality of food with relation to the price. We had dinners there twice which were not cheap but pretty average. The choice of diner dishes could be improved, however we did like it and dinner on the terrace was particularly nice.
Overall we loved the Elements and would recommend it to anyone seeking a getaway to this tropical paradise in Krabi!

Room tip: Go for a Premier Rom with Pool Access
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy_3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews