We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Elements Krabi Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Sands Resort(Krabi Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
169
105
28
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
105
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool accessfree shuttlepremier poolkrabi resortklong muang beachtub kaek beachmain townairport transferover christmasquiet hotelstayed nightshotel is greatnice poolrelaxing holidayrooms are beautifulwe loved our stayremote location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

we spent 2 nights at the elements and were quite impressed with the hotel. The room was booked thru a groupon deal so it was value for money
Service was mixed depending who is the manager for the day. During the day we were serviced by lin who spoke very good english and have good initiative. for example, when we were going for a kayaking trip she offered us a towel without asking. She also took time to orientate us to the surroundings and facilities offered to us.
However, during the night, the staff wasn't as fluent.

The landscape was well manicured and the small pool is well maintained. The gym and the clubhouse however seems like a work in progress. Spa wise, the staff can't speak much english and no one is manning the counter. You will have better luck booking thru the reception. However, we did enjoy the massage and the ambience do add to the overall experience.

The major issues however, is location. The resort is next to no where. You will have to take the 20mins free shuttle bus to ao nang to get anything done. However, if its a get nothing done trip, its probably okay. =)

Overall, a enjoyable quiet stay from the hussle of ao nang.

Room Tip: get a pool direct access room if plan to swim.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I just returned from the hotel after a well earned 5 nights rest. I booked the hotel solely based on Tripadvisior reviews and fellow traveller holiday photographs and I am indeed not disappointed at all.
Checking in was a breeze, room was large and above all clean. Breakfast choice was limited but more than adequate. The menu at the restaurant was quite varied and tasty.
The only draw back it is some distance away from town but this makes it just so much more quiet and relaxing.
I would recommend highly recommend the poolside units!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank richardMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We lived at this hotel four nights and we are not satisfied. We have two doubles, one with pool-access and that was one positive thing among lots of negatives. The rooms were otherwise ok, but ordinary.But the services wasn´t any higher class at all. The service at the restaurant incredibly slow (except an older man - he was service-minded ) and poor. Breakfast was ordinary, nothing specially at all.
A small thing - yes - but quite unnerving that the restaurant played the same tape / cd all the time over and over again ...

The pool was nice but quite small but because there were too few sunbeds, this meant that guests put their towels at 7 am on the sunbeds ... so there were only a few guests on the day at the hotel. People went away, there was nothing else to do. So the hotel was almost empty at the day, not a pleasant atmosphere.
At arrival they told us that there were bicycles to borrow - but when we wanted to borrow some bikes after breakfast there were no one left ...
"The beach" near the hotel wasn´t any beach, you couldnt swim there because of sharp stones on the bottom. The hotel arranged a taxi to a nearby beach and then forgot to pick us up ....

We tested their massage. Really nothing extra there, at that price we thought it would be a little higher class.
The staff seemed stressed and annoyed if you were wondering about something.

This hotel didn´ t meet the expectations that the website and the price provides.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paeonia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed there 4 nights at the middle of December. I want to be fair and say that Justin (hotel staff) helped us a lot when we needed to reschedule our original booking without any penalty.

The room was really spacious, plenty of amenities and good rate. Though the towels were worn and the breakfast was somehow poor.

The location is not for those looking for a beach resort that you can lay at the beach and relax. It is really close to a factory site, the beach in front is not good and you cannot swim in the sea. It is away from restaurants so you have to rely on the hotel or rent a scooter (which we did and enjoy it). Last but not least we had a really poor experience in the hotel spa, which by the way is cheap.
All in all I wouldn't stay there again but only because of the location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daisyGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Just came back from a 4 day 3 night trip to Krabi & stayed at the elements krabi resort with 4 pax. The room was very spacious and very well furnished. The staff went all the way out to make us feel very comfortable. I went for a morning swim at the resort's pool without with goggles. A staff member saw this and approached me & lent me a pair. (Awesome) The staff also answered any queations we had about krabi & arranged transport for us. Truly an awesome place for a getaway

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jarrel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews