We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good boutique resort with elements sans beach...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Elements Krabi Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Well, the reviews say it all, it is a good resort for the money and has great rooms (excellent bathrooms esp for honey mooners)...good facilities and decent food...certainly the elements there...however if you wish to be in the thick of the town then the place is a bit away and the lack of beach is a downer...though they have free shuttle to all key beaches but you have to time yourself. Justin deserves a mention for his hospitality...
All in all, it is good for price but if you are looking for a private beach or downtown buzz over privacy and serenity then the place is not for you...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prayag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here for 1 night, expecting high expectations, the resort itself is nice and the rooms are nice, however the service at the restaurant is absolutely terrible and the food is disgusting and they charge you a astronomical price for everything. We have been traveling for 5 weeks now through Southeast Asia, and by far the sérvice and food was the worst I have ever had, very very disappointed

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good points: Rooms are clean and spacious. The gym is modern and good for weights, 2 pieces of aerobic equip. Pool table, PC's, library. Pool is ok but not one for swimming around in, more designed for lazying about in. Staff are courteous and helpful, good standard of English. Complimentary shuttle to town and use of bikes to cycle 15mins to nearest village (but at night there's no street lights so some people may find worrying due to the regular gravel lorries driving this part of the road). Internet works fine. Quiet and peaceful so good for relaxing.

Ok points: Others have mentioned breakfast choice, my opinion is that it's acceptable, plenty of options and as it's self service no need to wait. Everyone mentions location but the entirety of Klong Muang is affected by the quarry so same same for all hotels....if you want a decent beach go to another area around Krabi / Phi Phi.

Debatable points: Spa is ok but pricy. Nowhere near enough sun beds by the pool. Coffee by the pool was 80baht! Restaurant was pricey so we ate out in the town.

Conclusion....for the price per night 5200baht value for money is questionable. Would I stay again, maybe if I needed to stay in this area of Krabi but only after exhausting all other alternatives in similar price range.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerrymarkred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights after new year, the staff's English is excellent, great food from room service and the restaurant. The pool was great also. Very tranquil and peaceful, ideal for a couple or as a honeymoon ( just to spend time with a loved one), there is nothing further to do there.

Location is on a dusty road, life is situated about 15-20kms away from this hotel, even though the hotel provides a free shuttle service to Ao Nang city centre. If you are not one to sit still, find a hotel better located to the center of everything, as it tends to get boring if you are with friends. The spa was very affordable and great service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here for six nights just after New Year's Eve. The hotel itself is really nice, with relatively good facilities and friendly and helpful reception staff. However, the location is terrible - especially for a young couple like ourselves. If all you want from a holiday is to sit by the pool then this is probably the place for you (although a word of warning - get in quick for a deck chair, as they are seriously limited!!!). The beach is below average, with what a appears to be a quarry next door. However, there is a much nicer beach about 20 minutes away (on a push bike).
The restaurant and waitstaff do not meet the price or standard of the resort. Buffet breakfast is a joke. Dinner is average. No pool side service or service within the 'pool bar' as advertised.
Although we had a very enjoyable trip to Krabi, I would not be staying at the Elements Resort if I were to visit again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel is very clean and has nice atmosphere. Personnel were very helpful. There is absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel but location. There is really nothing around the hotel. If you are looking for a beach this is not your hotel. There is a small beach in front of the hotel (you have to go over the street). But that beach is really poor.

But back to the hotel:
-Rooms are very nice, spacious and clean
-Hotel area quite and clean
-Pool very nice and very clear water
-Decent gym and pool table for those who want to play
-Food in restaurant was good and decently priced
-Breakfast was ok. Nothing special but above the average in Thailand IMO
-Daily transfers to AoNang fo some action...

I can recommend this hotel for short visit but I would not spend longer period here. Nice place so settle down and relax.

Room Tip: Rooms beside the pool are good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteKau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed in 3 nights. This is a basic resort with everything that a resort should have. But the standard is just very average.
Food: not recommended. Basic buffet breakfast with limited choice. Food is warm for room service and taste so so.
Swimming pool: look nice, but sun desks and chairs are limited.
Room: spacious. Housing keeping service is not up to standard. They provided 2 pairs of slipper, but 3 in small and 1 in large, tricky!
Gym: recommend to go, because seldom have people there. Suggest to install a TV instead of CD player.
I believe there should be better choices in Krabi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bird-Bird-Blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
1.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,415 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
564 reviews
6.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elements Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elements Krabi Resort

Address: 189 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, T. NongTalay, A. Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: £61 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elements Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a beautiful Klong Muang beach, Krabi, The Elements Krabi Resort casts a spell of serene enchantment. The elements of nature—earth, fire, wind, and water--have been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Our landscape with rare tropical flowers and abundant foilage set the mood for a relaxing getaway in comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Elements Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elements Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
The Elements Krabi Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing